We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brookings Inn

1143 Chetco Ave., PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415
Hotel amenities
Brookings Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014
ORRIN F Vancouver, Washington
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    32
    26
    13
    10
See reviews for
27
33
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Brookings Inn
See the most recent reviews
North Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

MANY bad experiences !! First we chose it because of the indoor sauna and when we got there the sauna was broken and they didn't even tell us. We had booked two nites and are very quiet. They put a family with little kids right next door to us and they were SO loud in their room we thought they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Katie F I'm sorry you're stay with us was unpleasant, The family next to you had our last family room, as requested by guest, so yes we did have more rooms available, just not that room type. We only had to ask them once to please keep quiet was not informed again about any noise. Also when going outside to... More 

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We arrived during Christmas week to find that repairs were in progress on the roof. The desk clerk put us in a nice room as far away from the noise and activity as possible. Staff was accommodating and friendly. The price was very fair and the room comfortable and clean. This was our second stay this year and we will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Monique G, Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello, ORRIN F We are glad your stay with us was pleasant, Thank you for you're review. By telling us how your stay was, helps us to improve and upscale guest's needs. We look forward to seeing you again, here at the Brookings Inn. Hotel Manager Monique Guzman More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Clean, comfortable, staff was very nice. I was told about all kinds of upcoming upgrades. Book online and save money, we found that out when we checked in that the online rates are the best! Very pleased. Nice indoor pool!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Monique G, Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Army Veteran Traveler We are pleased to hear you're stay with us was pleasant, we value you're feed back. Glad you enjoyed our heated pool, you will be happy to know our Jacuzzi will be up and running by spring time. Thank you for you're business, we hope to see you soon here at the Brookings Inn. Hotel Manager... More 

chiloquin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

When we got there the office was closed with a sign "Manager on property" We looked for 15 minutes without success so we went to dinner. I had rented 2 rooms hopefully on the ground floor together. What I got were 2 rooms upstairs a wing apart. Mine was over the pool with noisy kids screaming. When I asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Monique G, Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello brad b, I am very disappointed that you're stay was unpleasant. Our sign that states "out on property back as soon as possible" is to insure guest we are attending to other guest. I do apologize! You should have been moved free of charge, and advised about the pool being heated, by giving us you're feed back, helps us... More 

Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Driving down Highway 101 and stopped late. All I cared about was a room w/ a separate bedroom (2 young kids and it is so much better than standard room) and a indoor heated pool. We got exactly what we wanted at a fair price and the staff was very nice, room was clean and property was quiet. TV could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monique G, Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello GSwedenborg, Thank you for you're review, we are glad to hear you're stay with us at the Brookings inn was pleasant. By giving us you're feed back helps us to improve and upscale our property, to meet out guest needs. We appreciate you're business, and hope to see you again here at the Brookings inn. Thank you! Hotel Manager... More 

Parksville, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Booked for two nights, Room was large with a king bed ,clean and comfortable and reasonably quiet considering we were located right next to the pool Good continental breakfast provided. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monique G, Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Pat k, We here at Brookings inn are always looking for ways to improve. With your feed back it makes it possible. We are Happy to hear you were comfortable, and the location of the room was peaceful for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you! Monique Guzman More 

Paso Robles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Nice & Easy for our road trip. The room was complete with 2 queen beds. The room was quite & spacious. The pool was there & heated - we did not use it, even though no body was in it. The hot tub was closed for maintenance....oh well! Great place to stay for the 3 nights while doing business in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monique G, Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello, B R We are glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us, and enjoyed our breakfast we are looking forward to another visit from you soon. We here at Brookings Inn appreciate your business! Thank you! Monique Guzman More 

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This was exactly what we needed on our road trip. The room was complete with 2 doubles and a king size bed. The room was quite spacious. The pool and hot tub area was very useful to us. Great place to stay for the night while passing through, although I had wished there was a continental breakfast provided. Clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monique G, Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Jessica Thank you for you nice comments we appreciate your business. You will be happy to know, we now are serving a continental breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit at the Brookings Inn. Thank you! Hotel Manager Monique Guzman More 

Oakland, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We booked without looking at reviews and were dismayed to read on the way there that they were so negative, but when we arrived it was fine. Room was clean and spacious. No a/c but the room wasn't too hot. Convenience store adjacent for breakfast things and really good supermarket a few minutes walk away for really good breakfast things.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Well the pool and hot tub were amazing ..... kids loved it.... my only complaints were the beds are full not queen....just be honest and say 2 full beds not queens .... and the room was VERY VERY hot at night....when we opened the window all you could hear was people parting .... our room was nice sized and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question