We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brookings Inn

1143 Chetco Ave., PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415
Hotel amenities
Brookings Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    10
    35
    26
    14
    14
See reviews for
30
36
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Our hotel key cards quit worKing every few hrs. Most of the people on the bottom floor that we talked to had the same problem.... the lady at the desk called the cops on us for complaining about being locked out of our rooms so much. ... cops were in our side though. We were told before we got there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
White City, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived and were told there was one room left, warned it had a 'slight after smell' of cigarette. We are smokers, we can handle this. Pulling up in front of room, we find the hot tub is empty and non-working, even though sign advertises its use. The room smells like a million smokers have been in there having a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Roxanne Everson, When you came into the lobby to check in, yes it was our last room. We advised you look at it first because the room smelled like smoke, as you came back 'after looking at the room' you said it was fine. That you smoked and it would not be a problem. 3 hours later you came... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brookings hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My grandkids loved the pool, they had a blast. The parade went right in front of the Inn. The room was so cute. I do wish that it had a microwave. Other than that it was a great weekend with my grandkids. Thank you and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't stay here---- I'd drive an hour or more further if I had too. We arrived at the lobby at 8:10am for breakfast. Breakfast is not restocked and supposedly starts at 8am. There were no eggs left and the waffle maker was "broken". Upon inspection, we discovered it was just dirty, a waffle was burnt inside. The woman at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Samantha D, I'm sorry your breakfast experience was unpleasant, there was plenty of items to choose from a guest did burn the waffle maker, so I did not have time to get to it when you needed me to. Not because I was on my cell phone but because I was running audit! You were very rude, just walking... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was very comfortable and the people were great to work with . Would highly recommend and stay there again . Great location as well ! The pool is AWSOME for the kids and parents alike and the beaches are the best around . The only negative Was having hard time finding realy good restaurants in area

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay here!! Only reason I decided to check it out was because the beachfront inn was fully booked and the pics on the website seemed pleasant. Wow was i wrong! Filthy rooms, horrible service and falsely advertised ammenities. Advertised free internet, pool and spa, and Continental breakfast. Internet was down, the hot tub is now a storage space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jessica S, We are sorry your stay was so unpleasant, I feel the need to correct some incorrect information you have put on here. Our Jacuzzi is not a storage area, it is right next to our pool! Our pool is at 90 degrees so I don't see how that was a issue, you had a room, not rooms.... More 

Brit Columbia-Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hot tub was not working. The ice maker and blow dryer were not working. The room smelled old. The girl at the front desk did not know anything about the area. The doors were in bad need of painting.Overpriced for what we received. A 2 out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tony-Tami, We are very sorry to hear your stay was unpleasant, yes our Jacuzzi is down at this time however our pool is set to 90 degrees which is a 10 degree difference from the Jacuzzi. As for our ice maker we have 2 on our property, and you did not mention to us about the blow dryer, or... More 

2 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's easy to find at the perfect location to most things in Brookings . We only walked two blocks and got to a beautiful beach . We were there for a high school baseball game and the Brookings high school was a very short drive . You could walk from the motel to all kinds of shopping . The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Eva S, We are glad your stay with us was pleasant, I like that our guest can enjoy a short walk or drive to visit our beautiful beaches. By sharing your experience with us helps up to improve and upscale our customers needs. We thank you for choosing the Brookings Inn, and hope to see you on your next... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Monique was great at check in and check out. I loved the pool and the location. We decided to stay another night. The rooms a bit dated but clean and comfy. I will stay here again. There are beautiful beaches nearby and many restaurants .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello kennie, I want to thank you for your review on our property, and me. We are looking to forward to a renovation here soon. I hope that you will return to enjoy those new futures, Thank you for choosing the Brookings Inn! Have a pleasant day! Hotel Manager Monique Guzman More 

Seattle
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We enjoyed getting a suite that had a separate bedroom for parents, as we were traveling with small children. The kids really enjoyed the pool. Basic breakfast was provided, including make-your-own waffles with really fun toppings. Our room was clean and perfectly adequate. We had a limited ocean view from the bedroom, and the beach was only a few blocks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Medieval Woman, We are glad your stay with us was comfortable, By telling us how you're stay was, helps us to improve and upscale guest needs. You will be glad to hear that we have upgraded our breakfast selection. We look forward to seeing you again here at the Brookings Inn! Thank you! Monique Guzman More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay