We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brookings Inn

1143 Chetco Ave., PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brookings Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brookings Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    40
    27
    19
    22
See reviews for
42
41
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Fort Jones, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Give them a break. The place was bankrupt and closed for 3 to 4 years. They are doing their best to get it back up and operational. Yeah a few things are dated and need repairs and they are working on it daily. The manager that I have heard called rude on here numerous times took great care of us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We started our day in Astoria so we traveled the coast and Hwy 101 the entire day so all we wanted was a place to put our heads, and this is where we landed. The rooms were decent and clean and compared to the motel we stayed at the night before, this was just fine. There is a subway across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here because of poor planing on my part, most everything else was booked. But I still didn't deserve what I got. The last nonsmoking room was a jacuzzi suite, for $115 plus tax. I decided to take advantage of the jacuzzi but had to clean out all the hair first. I'm not a fan of bugs, but during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Brookings hotels

Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought the place was great. Rooms were clean staff was friendly and the pool was a blast for the kids. The breakfast was a typical motel Continental. Waffles cerial donuts fruit. What else do you need. If you want sit down food....go to a restaurant. While we were there most of the rooms were updated with a flat screen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to check in at 3 and rooms weren't ready had to wait till 5p for room. The clerk behind counter very rude, pool was supposed to be heated and it wasn't, the jacuzzi wasn't working, and we will never stay here again...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eagle Point, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Normally I stay at the Brooking Inn Resort everytime my family stays at the coast for a weekend. We called and booked a room for the 4th of July, were told that we could check in at 3. We got into town early so we took our son to Harris beach to kill time. About 330 we packed up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked two rooms at this place online for a family trip. Big mistake! Upon check in only one room was ready. So we decided to check out the spa and indoor heated pool. The spa was out of order, had been for some time and the pool was cold. As we made our way back to the one room that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm grateful to the staff . Upon checking in it was brought to my attention that my original reservation did not include the 7th day which I had requested ...the clerk Lana made sure that I had the additional night . Overall everyone there was exceptionally nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was one of the most run down, dirty hotels we have stayed in. The furniture was worn and everthing but the pool was out if order. after seeing the upkeep on the rest of the place we did not dare get in the pool. Save yourself a nightmare and stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After making reservations a week in advance, I was told over the phone that the rate would be $85 a night. We had drove for two and a half hours, when we went to check in the room was not ready and that the rate for the room was doubled, there were no other hotels available that weekend and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jeramiah Z, Thank you for your review, we are sorry your stay was unpleasant. There is no way anyone on the coast would charge $85 a night on the 4th no matter what kind of motel it is!! You were given the rate over the phone by the manager which has been the same rate for a month. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
25.0 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.1 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#4 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spindrift Motor Inn
Spindrift Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay