We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Brookings hotels

Brookings Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1143 Chetco Ave., PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415
Hotel amenities
Brookings Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Brookings Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015
Bill B Salem, Oregon
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    31
    24
    13
    8
See reviews for
25
30
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Salem, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We stayed for 2 days back in October of 2014. When we first got there our room was by the pool. The room appeared to be a smoking room, but we said nothing until the next day. Monique the manager fixed us right up and got us what appeared to be a remodeled room and very pleasant. She was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Bill B, Thank you for kind words, we are always looking for ways to improve and upscale for our guest needs. I was more then happy to make you comfortable, I'm pleased to see that you had such a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Hotel Manager Monique Guzman More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Booked a room online. Check in was fast and easy! Overall it was a nice room and staff was very accommodating! I would definitely stay again!!! Turned out to be a very nice place to stay with my family on our mini vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello KanJmommy1320, We are glad your enjoyed your stay, we are always looking for ways to improve and upscale our guest needs. Your review is important to us, and we look forward to your next visit, thank you for choosing the Brookings Inn. Hotel Manager Monique Guzman More 

Brookings, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

While waiting for our newly purchased home to be painted etc. we booked a room here. During our stay we encountered an unexpected medical issue. Monique at the front desk, Lee in maintenance, and Nikki & Tiffany & Chuck who all work as service staff, went so beyond any expectations to assist us that I would give a 10 star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello VizslaMom2015, Thank you for your review, we are glad your experience with us was good. We are always striving to make sure our guest feel comfortable, and know we always care about there needs. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you on your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Brookings Inn. Hotel Manager Monique Guzman More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed one night here and I picked this hotel because of the hot tub and the price, I called and got quoted one price then got there and got charged a higher price. Our room was clean but the tv had maybe 12 channels and 2 were not working. We went to go to the hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Brianna n Thank you for your review, we value every feed back from our guest. I do apologize for any confusion or delay, I have tried to call you more then once and I have got a busy signal. I'm sure you can understand smoking in a non smoking room, can be a horrible experience for our next guest. To... More 

Brookings, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We spent a month at this hotel before starting a job locally. We cannot begin to express how degraded the manager tries to make you feel. First they quoted a price of one amount and a week later it was four hundred dollars more. She then said the other price was for mushroom pickers who stay three months. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Saul C, Sorry your stay was unpleasant. The cost of your room was quoted to your employer, who paid for your room. After being advised that was our best available rate, He wanted to book the room for you after price was given. As for my mushroom pickers the paid the same rate, and also stay for months at a... More 

North Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

MANY bad experiences !! First we chose it because of the indoor sauna and when we got there the sauna was broken and they didn't even tell us. We had booked two nites and are very quiet. They put a family with little kids right next door to us and they were SO loud in their room we thought they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Katie F I'm sorry you're stay with us was unpleasant, The family next to you had our last family room, as requested by guest, so yes we did have more rooms available, just not that room type. We only had to ask them once to please keep quiet was not informed again about any noise. Also when going outside to... More 

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We arrived during Christmas week to find that repairs were in progress on the roof. The desk clerk put us in a nice room as far away from the noise and activity as possible. Staff was accommodating and friendly. The price was very fair and the room comfortable and clean. This was our second stay this year and we will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Monique G, Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello, ORRIN F We are glad your stay with us was pleasant, Thank you for you're review. By telling us how your stay was, helps us to improve and upscale guest's needs. We look forward to seeing you again, here at the Brookings Inn. Hotel Manager Monique Guzman More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Clean, comfortable, staff was very nice. I was told about all kinds of upcoming upgrades. Book online and save money, we found that out when we checked in that the online rates are the best! Very pleased. Nice indoor pool!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Monique G, Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Army Veteran Traveler We are pleased to hear you're stay with us was pleasant, we value you're feed back. Glad you enjoyed our heated pool, you will be happy to know our Jacuzzi will be up and running by spring time. Thank you for you're business, we hope to see you soon here at the Brookings Inn. Hotel Manager... More 

chiloquin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

When we got there the office was closed with a sign "Manager on property" We looked for 15 minutes without success so we went to dinner. I had rented 2 rooms hopefully on the ground floor together. What I got were 2 rooms upstairs a wing apart. Mine was over the pool with noisy kids screaming. When I asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Monique G, Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello brad b, I am very disappointed that you're stay was unpleasant. Our sign that states "out on property back as soon as possible" is to insure guest we are attending to other guest. I do apologize! You should have been moved free of charge, and advised about the pool being heated, by giving us you're feed back, helps us... More 

Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Driving down Highway 101 and stopped late. All I cared about was a room w/ a separate bedroom (2 young kids and it is so much better than standard room) and a indoor heated pool. We got exactly what we wanted at a fair price and the staff was very nice, room was clean and property was quiet. TV could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monique G, Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello GSwedenborg, Thank you for you're review, we are glad to hear you're stay with us at the Brookings inn was pleasant. By giving us you're feed back helps us to improve and upscale our property, to meet out guest needs. We appreciate you're business, and hope to see you again here at the Brookings inn. Thank you! Hotel Manager... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brookings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookings Inn

Address: 1143 Chetco Ave., PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Brookings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookings Hotel Brookings
Brookings Best Western

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay