We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brookings Inn

1143 Chetco Ave., PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415
Hotel amenities
Brookings Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
David S
Share an Experience

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    31
    25
    13
    9
See reviews for
25
32
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was the first time that both my wife and I have been to Brookings OR. The overall experience was fun for our first time visiting. However, I think that this hotel is in dire need of renovations. The room was clean, cleaning staff were very friendly and met our needs in terms of hotel service. The Hotel staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent our Valentine's Day night here because all other hotels were fully booked. There was a bathroom leak (dirty water dripping from the ceiling!!) right when we were getting ready to go to bed so the bathroom could barely be used. In the morning, the hotel manager Monique refused to serve us more breakfast items even we had still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Crouch Cover, Thank you for your review, sorry to hear your stay was unpleasant. By giving us your feed back helps us to upscale and improve for our customers needs. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Thank you! More 

Salem, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We stayed for 2 days back in October of 2014. When we first got there our room was by the pool. The room appeared to be a smoking room, but we said nothing until the next day. Monique the manager fixed us right up and got us what appeared to be a remodeled room and very pleasant. She was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Bill B, Thank you for kind words, we are always looking for ways to improve and upscale for our guest needs. I was more then happy to make you comfortable, I'm pleased to see that you had such a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Hotel Manager Monique Guzman More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Booked a room online. Check in was fast and easy! Overall it was a nice room and staff was very accommodating! I would definitely stay again!!! Turned out to be a very nice place to stay with my family on our mini vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello KanJmommy1320, We are glad your enjoyed your stay, we are always looking for ways to improve and upscale our guest needs. Your review is important to us, and we look forward to your next visit, thank you for choosing the Brookings Inn. Hotel Manager Monique Guzman More 

Brookings, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

While waiting for our newly purchased home to be painted etc. we booked a room here. During our stay we encountered an unexpected medical issue. Monique at the front desk, Lee in maintenance, and Nikki & Tiffany & Chuck who all work as service staff, went so beyond any expectations to assist us that I would give a 10 star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello VizslaMom2015, Thank you for your review, we are glad your experience with us was good. We are always striving to make sure our guest feel comfortable, and know we always care about there needs. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you on your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Brookings Inn. Hotel Manager Monique Guzman More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed one night here and I picked this hotel because of the hot tub and the price, I called and got quoted one price then got there and got charged a higher price. Our room was clean but the tv had maybe 12 channels and 2 were not working. We went to go to the hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Brianna n Thank you for your review, we value every feed back from our guest. I do apologize for any confusion or delay, I have tried to call you more then once and I have got a busy signal. I'm sure you can understand smoking in a non smoking room, can be a horrible experience for our next guest. To... More 

Brookings, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We spent a month at this hotel before starting a job locally. We cannot begin to express how degraded the manager tries to make you feel. First they quoted a price of one amount and a week later it was four hundred dollars more. She then said the other price was for mushroom pickers who stay three months. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Saul C, Sorry your stay was unpleasant. The cost of your room was quoted to your employer, who paid for your room. After being advised that was our best available rate, He wanted to book the room for you after price was given. As for my mushroom pickers the paid the same rate, and also stay for months at a... More 

North Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

MANY bad experiences !! First we chose it because of the indoor sauna and when we got there the sauna was broken and they didn't even tell us. We had booked two nites and are very quiet. They put a family with little kids right next door to us and they were SO loud in their room we thought they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Katie F I'm sorry you're stay with us was unpleasant, The family next to you had our last family room, as requested by guest, so yes we did have more rooms available, just not that room type. We only had to ask them once to please keep quiet was not informed again about any noise. Also when going outside to... More 

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We arrived during Christmas week to find that repairs were in progress on the roof. The desk clerk put us in a nice room as far away from the noise and activity as possible. Staff was accommodating and friendly. The price was very fair and the room comfortable and clean. This was our second stay this year and we will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Monique G, Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello, ORRIN F We are glad your stay with us was pleasant, Thank you for you're review. By telling us how your stay was, helps us to improve and upscale guest's needs. We look forward to seeing you again, here at the Brookings Inn. Hotel Manager Monique Guzman More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Clean, comfortable, staff was very nice. I was told about all kinds of upcoming upgrades. Book online and save money, we found that out when we checked in that the online rates are the best! Very pleased. Nice indoor pool!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Monique G, Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Army Veteran Traveler We are pleased to hear you're stay with us was pleasant, we value you're feed back. Glad you enjoyed our heated pool, you will be happy to know our Jacuzzi will be up and running by spring time. Thank you for you're business, we hope to see you soon here at the Brookings Inn. Hotel Manager... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question