We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brookings Inn

1143 Chetco Ave., PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Brookings Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    41
    29
    20
    27
See reviews for
46
44
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to start !!!? Dried blood on two comforters and they were almost grey with dirt on some parts. The first two rooms were so dirty my parents ended up giving us theirs since the hostess said their were no more available rooms and theirs was the least dirty. But still the comforter had dried blood stains!! Not even washed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrebonne, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was nicer then I expected based on the reviews. Yes hotel is dated but my room was clean. Beds were comfortable, staff was very friendly and my grandkids loved the pool. I would stay again. Location was close to harbor, fast food and stores. Free internet in rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very dated and didn't look clean. The ice machine was broken. The breakfast was adequate but had only 2 tables and a very small room where breakfast was served, so it was extremely crowded with only 4 or 5 people. It did have a refrigerator which was very handy to keep cold water. It was across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Charged $81.31, Sat. night. $96.25 for Sun. night almost empty. Spa broke down. Bed in first room wasn't even made and had air machine running. Rooms were hot! No screens on windows.Ice machines broken, had to go across the other side of complex to get ice. No 24 hour desk. Closed 11pm to 7am. Not in good repair.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Brookings hotels

Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had thought of staying in Gold's Beach but everything was booked up. So we pressed on to the Brookings Inn, one of the few places with vacancies--my husband wanted to be spontaneous so we did not make a reservation. We had a coupon from one of those coupon magazines you find at rest stops so the price was right.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Name sounds great but it is very misleading. No microwave. No fridge in the room, one was brought in but leaked on the carpet along the way. Ice machine was broken, Ironing board was broken, one tiny 7"x10" trash receptacle for a two bed room, no fan in the bathroom, paint torn off the bathroom door (looked like Elvis though).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked our room from the website and the pictures looked really good. As soon as we pulled into the parking lot, we realized that the pictures online didn't match the reality. The property was rundown and the police were on site responding to a disturbance. Other guests were leaving bragging that they had gotten a full refund. We requested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I do apologize for any trouble this may have caused you, and sorry you had such a bad outlook on the property. Our carpets get cleaned in rotation, every other day however that does not excuse the smell. We are looking forward to a remodel soon, and hoping for a positive atmosphere. However same day cancellations, weather we sale... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For over 100$ I expect more the room didn't had no fridge no microwave 8-10 was breakfast by 9 15 the bread was gone no yoghurt no waffles left I checked at 9 30 back nothing just one pot of coffee left . The parking lot was dirty , for this price I expect a little more

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 2 rooms. Upon arrival only one room was ready. I asked to see the room and was promptly informed that there was a no refund policy. Did not understand that response. Then the desk clerk (later found out, the 'manager) said "Are you questioning the amenities?" That should have been a big red flag. We went to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fort Jones, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Give them a break. The place was bankrupt and closed for 3 to 4 years. They are doing their best to get it back up and operational. Yeah a few things are dated and need repairs and they are working on it daily. The manager that I have heard called rude on here numerous times took great care of us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
25.0 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.1 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spindrift Motor Inn
Spindrift Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#4 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay