We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wild Rivers Motor Lodge

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
437 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR 97415
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
froggy72 milwaukee, WI
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    43
    15
    3
    8
See reviews for
23
57
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
milwaukee, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a place to stay after driving the coast. We found this Motorlodge and were pleasantly surprised with rate and cleanliness of our 2 room suite. We felt safe and kept the windows open all night. Free wifi and a tv in both rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at Wild Rivers and it again was a great choice. Some of the hotels along the 101 can be pretty outdated and dirty...not the case here! Since the last time we stayed here, they have done some great renovations. Our room had laminate hardwood floors, which for a pet room is a genius idea! More... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake Elmo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
433 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overnight in Brookings. The Wild Rivers fit the bill nicely. We had a clean spacious room with the king bed we had reserved, The check in was painless. The only negative for us was we were too close to the ice and vending machines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota FL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was very good. Beds were comfortable, showers were hot. Pretty good location. Dairy Queen next door helped satisfy our hunger for ice cream! Very well kept. Overall, I would recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you noticed “beds were comfortable, showers were hot”. We just recently purchased some new beds and very recently upgraded some water lines in one wing which allowed for more pressure and immediate hot water to rooms which previously may not have had. The entire hotel now has upgraded water lines, immediate... More 

Susanville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room had a nice amount of space & was very comfortable. Even though it is on the main street it was quiet. If you are looking for luxury this isnt the place but if you want a comfortable, clean,nicely located and an affordable room we recommend this place. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you mentioned “nice amount of space & was very comfortable” We strive to make all guests feel comfortable before, during, and even after their stay. We also do try to keep our rates reasonable. Thanks for noticing. We certainly look forward to seeing you again at Wild Rivers Motorlodge. More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location and condition of the lodge are very good. It provides easy access to shopping and restaurants. The room was large and quiet and perfectly maintained. The owners were helpful and friendly. Parking is good and there is a partial ocean view from the upper rooms, such as the one we had. Good location for use of the marina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are certainly glad that you mentioned “large and quiet and perfectly maintained”. We strive to make sure we continue to “maintain” our rooms as we feel that our customers deserve quality product as well as clean and affordable rooms. Not only are we, the owners, “helpful and friendly”, we attempt to make sure our... More 

Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I read the reviews before we booked this hotel. It is very nice and very clean. The people that run the hotel are very, very nice. No complaints with the hotel at all. It is on a busy street so if you are looking for total quiet it isn't here but we had no problem at all going to sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you mentioned “very nice and clean” as we are known for our cleanliness and our reviews do reflect that. We also are glad you mentioned that we are “very, very nice” as we try to make every guest feel at home and appreciated. We certainly look forward to seeing you again at... More 

Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

A friend and I recently spent two nights at the Wild River and were pleased at the quality of our room. It is obvious that the management is updating the rooms so the rooms were clean and fresh with new mattresses and bedding. We booked the two room suite. The suite was comfortable but the second room is extremely small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our two room mini-suites are very popular with 2 adults and a child, or two friends needing some privacy, as well as two fisherman, also needing some privacy. We do understand that the second room is small and try to make it as accommodating... More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The rooms are very simple, No bells and whistles here. It could of been a bit cleaner, there were cobwebs on the lamps. But for a quick over night stay, it was acceptable. Staff was friendly and timely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are certainly concerned that the room was not as clean as our reputation indicates. We are always upgrading and updating our rooms and sometimes we have rooms out of service for periods of time which, when brought back on line require additional deep cleaning. We are sorry that we overlooked some details obviously. We... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Second time staying here. Clean and well kept motel. Staff were helpful in modifying our reservations (two beds to three) Pricing was good. It's within walking distance of an excellent Mexican restaurant, as well as right across the street from a Mexican take out

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely happy that you found us a “clean and well kept motel”. We strive to maintain our status as “the cleanest hotel on the coast” and make every effort to accommodate the needs of our guests as we did in your case (upgrade to 3 beds). We are certainly located conveniently to several... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
0.9 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
21.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#5 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay