We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Coast Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 1216 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR 97415
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    10
    11
    15
    18
See reviews for
22
22
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Blue Coast Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Kenai, Alaska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I was very hesitant at first due to the poor reviews here, but for 60 bucks and a stop just to grab a few hours sleep, I was very pleasantly surprised! The man at the front desk was very friendly, the room huge, and VERY clean. Great parking, quiet, and family friendly! It's a no frills stay, but that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
White City, Oregon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

No lce available, no coffie pots in the room. No air conditioning. The walls are so thin you can hear conversations in the next room. Beds are hard. The continental bkfst was gone by 8:00. Paid a premium rate for a $25 a night room. Went thru hotels.com and paid $75. Was totaly ripped off. Would not recomend this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

After arriving an walking into the lobby which is inviting an misleading. It leads you to believe that this is a nice place to stay..the room I was issued..pulling up out-front of it you could see a four inch gap at the bottom of the door.the room its self had a smell of old moldy cigarettes,I went to complain an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy_Galvez_GM, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I explained to you prior to check in that we were in the process of renovating our rooms, and changing out our carpets. I explained to you that the room you were getting used to be a smoking room, and that the carpet had not been replaced yet. I also explained to you that the... More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

the new management has done a good job in renovating and updating the rooms ( new bathrooms, fresh painting) Everything was clean, we had an ocean view and the price was incredible! We travel a lot and compare a lot! very nice manager!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy_Galvez_GM, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's nice to see that our efforts are appreciated! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon! Jeremy Galvez General Manager Blue Coast Inn & Suites More 

Eugene, Oregon, Usa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

There are more things to say that was wrong with mine and my family stay than there were to say was right. First their web site leads you to believe that internet is available in the rooms, however, we could never get it to work most of the time. The service at the front desk was hit or miss depending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy_Galvez_GM, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our website does not claim that there is internet in every room, it states clearly that it is available in our Lobby (http://www.bluecoastinnsuites.com/rooms.html). It will be available in all of our rooms within the next couple of weeks. Our website does not say that you may have 5 people in a room with 2 Queen... More 

Sutherlin, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

A horrible place to stay. The rooms smelled old and musty and the curtains, carpet, and bedspreads were filthy. The room was very warm with no air conditioning and when we went to open the window it was covered with mold. We were originally booked for three nights but didn't even make it through one; we checked out and luckily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy_Galvez_GM, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Management has opted out of responding to this review due to factual inconsistencies. Jeremy Galvez General Manager Blue Coast Inn & Suites More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was my first & second time staying @ Blue Coast Inn as I had just recently found it. It is a shame that other travelers have made some rooms shoddy and spoiled it for others! My room(s) were adequate with the micro/fridge, TV and for the most part, WiFi worked. I'm sure that Jeremy & April, who I found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy_Galvez_GM, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor! It was a pleasure having you here (both times). I hope your drive back up to Portland was enjoyable, and I'm glad you got back safely. I'm pretty sure I gave you my email address when you were here, but in case I didn't, it's gm@bluecoastinnsuites.com. Let me know if... More 

Salinas ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We just had a recent week at this Motel, it now has new Managers, a young couple who made our stay vey comfortable. Our room was a great price and had all we needed---also it was very quiet even with travelers next door. April & Jeremy plan to improve the Continental breakfast as they will with many things to your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy_Galvez_GM, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mr. and Mrs. Kennedy, Thank you so much for staying with us, and for posting such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It was a genuine pleasure having you here. Please feel free to give us a call (541) 469-2161, or send me an email (gm@bluecoastinnsuites.com) if you need anything, or just to chat. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

After reading the reviews decided to check it out. Older but clean. Under new management. They are in the process of painting and changing carpets. Yes there were stains in the carpet but room was clean and room smelled good. I came to the coast for the weather and the scenery not to sit in a room. After all if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy_Galvez_GM, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will consider staying with us again next time you're in Brookings. If you give us a call at (541) 469-2161 and mention your Tripadvisor review, we will give you an... More 

Buyck, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Unlawful credit card charges to my card for damages that were not done by us. Cigarette burns everywhere, dingy dirty rooms, and very rude front desk person. BEWARE!!!!!!! Wish I would have seen the reviews on this motel before we walked into the fire Was there on business and was tired, and just wanted a place to sleep. Im not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy_Galvez_GM, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I want to assure you that we are actively and aggressively working to improve our property and our guest service standards now that we're under new management. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with a clean, quiet, comfortable room, and outstanding guest service.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1216 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR 97415
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Coast Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Coast Hotel Brookings
Blue Coast Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Brookings

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay