We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Coast Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 1216 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR 97415
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    10
    11
    15
    18
See reviews for
22
22
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good.....The room was clean and did not have the usual odor I have smelled in other low priced motels. The beds were very comfortable. On the down side - there was not lock on the bathroom window, and no screen. Our stay was for 2 nights, I asked the manager that we NOT have maid service because we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moran, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for about a week here, and I couldn't have been more pleased. The room was clean and quiet. The manager and staff were friendly and accomodating. The rates were very reasonable, and the amenities were adequate. I don't know how anyone could ask for anything more, and I'll certainly stay here, again, on my next trip to Brookings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014 via mobile

We drove into Brookings and stopped at a few hotels and the prices were pretty high, I'm talking 90 to 130 a night. Then my boy hits on a less expensive room by about 39 dollars so we stop by. First thing I noticed was the very large windows with a view of the ocean. The manager was extremely pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Just two songs you are encouraged to sing if you approach this old, worn, edge of town motel that is hanging on with low rates ... every part of the experience is reflected by comments of others. Worst beds EVER! Useless chairs, to much stuff in to small a unit. Staff was pleasant, towels were clean, shower worked - BUT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am truly sorry we did not meet you expectations When you stayed with us. We do have a our key card system working on most of the rooms at our hotel. Unfortunately the room you stayed in the the Card reader was malfunctioning So we had to go back to the key until the problem was corrected. We clean... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed at The Blue Coast Inn and suites in Brookings for 3 nights July 24,25,26- 2014 My wife and I are always pretty easy to satisfy when it comes to hotels. We don't require perfect rooms to be happy. This hotel is completely unacceptable. First off the carpet in the room had black grease stains everywhere and has NEVER... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry the you stay with us did not meet your expectations. I can tell from your comments that you stayed in the 3rd tier of our property. We do have a few long term guests that stay at our hotel during the summer months they stay in the back primarily. I do apologize for the carpets. We have... More 

Yuba City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We arrived in Brookings Aug 1st on a Friday afternoon around 1pm and was aloud an early check in, always nice! We weren't worried about a view because we had plans to by at the beach the whole time. We stayed in the center row and were pleased that the place was clean , walking distance to the beach and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. It is always great to hear that we achieved our goal of making our guests feel comfortable and valued. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Klamath Falls, Oregon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is the worst place I've stayed at in my life. The carpet is filthy with stains. Rooms are stuffy and smell. Two windows open approx 12 inches. No fan. Beds are hard as a rock, might as well sleep on the ground. Pillows are flat. When you sit in the chair you sink because there is no bottom support.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I do want to assure there was a fire alarm in the room we moved where they were located in the room and we missed taking down that bracket. We have cleaned all carpets in the hotel since your stay and Correct the issues you brought to our attention. We do... More 

Los Angeles
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had a room at the second building - no view of the ocean at all. The room was furnished with old (and quite useless) furniture. The armchairs were dirty and once you seat, you sank down to your knees. Only two available outlets in the room. The third one was in the bathroom, and it would only work if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do have a take immediate action policy we do whatever we can to insure our guests have a clean comfortable stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and we will take action to correct the issues brought to our attention. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Rooms are small and and old, no breakfast, everything needed a big update from bathroom to TV but the staff was nice we wouldn't choose this motel again unless we had no choice definitely not worth 67 a night more like 35 or 40. Not a motel to take your family to on a extended stay vacation might be alright... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do have a take immediate action policy we do whatever we can to insure our guests have a clean comfortable stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and we will take action to correct the issues brought to our attention. More 

Ruston, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

we book the hotel based on bookings.com reviews, which indicated a decent hotel. However, we did noticed two things: 1) few reviews (that is a bad sign), and 2) the good reviews were recent. One review ( a bad one) put pictures to show the status of the hotel and support his statements. He was almost right an all statements... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debannweb, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do have a take immediate action policy we do whatever we can to insure our guests have a clean comfortable stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and we will take action to correct the issues brought to our attention. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1216 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR 97415
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Coast Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Coast Hotel Brookings
Blue Coast Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Brookings

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay