We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Brookings hotels

Blue Coast Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1216 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR 97415
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blue Coast Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
46%
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Trusheim Yuba City, California
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    10
    10
    15
    18
See reviews for
21
22
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just two songs you are encouraged to sing if you approach this old, worn, edge of town motel that is hanging on with low rates ... every part of the experience is reflected by comments of others. Worst beds EVER! Useless chairs, to much stuff in to small a unit. Staff was pleasant, towels were clean, shower worked - BUT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am truly sorry we did not meet you expectations When you stayed with us. We do have a our key card system working on most of the rooms at our hotel. Unfortunately the room you stayed in the the Card reader was malfunctioning So we had to go back to the key until the problem was corrected. We clean... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at The Blue Coast Inn and suites in Brookings for 3 nights July 24,25,26- 2014 My wife and I are always pretty easy to satisfy when it comes to hotels. We don't require perfect rooms to be happy. This hotel is completely unacceptable. First off the carpet in the room had black grease stains everywhere and has NEVER... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry the you stay with us did not meet your expectations. I can tell from your comments that you stayed in the 3rd tier of our property. We do have a few long term guests that stay at our hotel during the summer months they stay in the back primarily. I do apologize for the carpets. We have... More

Yuba City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in Brookings Aug 1st on a Friday afternoon around 1pm and was aloud an early check in, always nice! We weren't worried about a view because we had plans to by at the beach the whole time. We stayed in the center row and were pleased that the place was clean , walking distance to the beach and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. It is always great to hear that we achieved our goal of making our guests feel comfortable and valued. We hope to see you again soon! More

Klamath Falls, Oregon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst place I've stayed at in my life. The carpet is filthy with stains. Rooms are stuffy and smell. Two windows open approx 12 inches. No fan. Beds are hard as a rock, might as well sleep on the ground. Pillows are flat. When you sit in the chair you sink because there is no bottom support.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I do want to assure there was a fire alarm in the room we moved where they were located in the room and we missed taking down that bracket. We have cleaned all carpets in the hotel since your stay and Correct the issues you brought to our attention. We do... More

Los Angeles
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a room at the second building - no view of the ocean at all. The room was furnished with old (and quite useless) furniture. The armchairs were dirty and once you seat, you sank down to your knees. Only two available outlets in the room. The third one was in the bathroom, and it would only work if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do have a take immediate action policy we do whatever we can to insure our guests have a clean comfortable stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and we will take action to correct the issues brought to our attention. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are small and and old, no breakfast, everything needed a big update from bathroom to TV but the staff was nice we wouldn't choose this motel again unless we had no choice definitely not worth 67 a night more like 35 or 40. Not a motel to take your family to on a extended stay vacation might be alright... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do have a take immediate action policy we do whatever we can to insure our guests have a clean comfortable stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and we will take action to correct the issues brought to our attention. More

Ruston, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

we book the hotel based on bookings.com reviews, which indicated a decent hotel. However, we did noticed two things: 1) few reviews (that is a bad sign), and 2) the good reviews were recent. One review ( a bad one) put pictures to show the status of the hotel and support his statements. He was almost right an all statements... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debannweb, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do have a take immediate action policy we do whatever we can to insure our guests have a clean comfortable stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and we will take action to correct the issues brought to our attention. More

Willows, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The people we dealt with on the phone and check in very pleasant. The motel needs some work - carpets need to be cleaned or changed. Need better lighting - need lamp by bed on night stand. The motel is older but that was not a problem - just needed some up grades.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Beach, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed here for 11days while l was looking for a new home. My room was great! Very nice and very clean. These guys change ALL the bedding after every customer which to me is a HUGE plus! The bed was so comfortable! I loved the windows on the back that opened so I could enjoy the ocean breeze and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Last year there was a stain on the floor this year there was new carpet but was really stained and I don't think that it has been cleaned since it was put in. Looks like water damage in the bathroom and on the carpet right outside the bathroom also you can't even get your hands under the faucet in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blue Coast Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1216 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR 97415
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Coast Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Blue Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Coast Hotel Brookings
Blue Coast Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Brookings

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brookings with
any amenities