We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Coast Inn & Suites

1216 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR 97415
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    10
    11
    15
    21
See reviews for
23
23
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My parents taught me if I couldn't say anything good, say nothing at all. I stayed in room 49, and observed the carpet in 50. Both could have had motorcycle engines rebuilt on them, and I mentioned the condition to the lady that check me in. Didn't faze her a bit. Bed wasn't bad. The rest well.....she will bring a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Otter Creek, Maine
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my husband and I booked this room for our daughter and 3 year old granddaughter, it was terrible! The rugs and bedspread were stained, it smelled awful. There was a large in the next room that barked a lot. I would have rather had them sleep in their car.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Brookings hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I made a reservation (leaving my credit card info also) the day before Valentine's day. We got into Brookings late on Valentine's day and I called to let them know we were on our way and was told, by the same person I made the reservation with the night before, that he did not have a reservation on the books... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cave Junction, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The place is old but has been refurbished and updated. It was quiet, very clean and comfortable and Ben the manager is great. The Banana Bread was awesome too. We had pets and would recommend anyone looking for a place to stay in Brookings to check it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The good.....The room was clean and did not have the usual odor I have smelled in other low priced motels. The beds were very comfortable. On the down side - there was not lock on the bathroom window, and no screen. Our stay was for 2 nights, I asked the manager that we NOT have maid service because we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BCInnandSuites, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First and for most I apologize the housekeeper cleaned your room after a request was put in not to do so. The housekeeper should not have placed any towels on top of your personal belongings. I have spoken with the housekeeper about maintaining a professional distance when placing items in a room where personal belongings are present. The window latch... More 

Moran, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I stayed for about a week here, and I couldn't have been more pleased. The room was clean and quiet. The manager and staff were friendly and accomodating. The rates were very reasonable, and the amenities were adequate. I don't know how anyone could ask for anything more, and I'll certainly stay here, again, on my next trip to Brookings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BCInnandSuites, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Myself and the staff are happy you enjoyed your stay! We always try to keep are rates as competitive as possible. The staff and myself keep our rooms in tip-top order. So, as to provide our guests with the best experience possible during their time away from home. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We drove into Brookings and stopped at a few hotels and the prices were pretty high, I'm talking 90 to 130 a night. Then my boy hits on a less expensive room by about 39 dollars so we stop by. First thing I noticed was the very large windows with a view of the ocean. The manager was extremely pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BCInnandSuites, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words. I am happy you enjoyed your stay! All of our rooms have wonderful views of the ocean and are non-smoking. Please come visit us again if you are traveling along the coast. Safe Travels! Resident Manager, Ben More 

California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Just two songs you are encouraged to sing if you approach this old, worn, edge of town motel that is hanging on with low rates ... every part of the experience is reflected by comments of others. Worst beds EVER! Useless chairs, to much stuff in to small a unit. Staff was pleasant, towels were clean, shower worked - BUT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am truly sorry we did not meet you expectations When you stayed with us. We do have a our key card system working on most of the rooms at our hotel. Unfortunately the room you stayed in the the Card reader was malfunctioning So we had to go back to the key until the problem was corrected. We clean... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Blue Coast Inn and suites in Brookings for 3 nights July 24,25,26- 2014 My wife and I are always pretty easy to satisfy when it comes to hotels. We don't require perfect rooms to be happy. This hotel is completely unacceptable. First off the carpet in the room had black grease stains everywhere and has NEVER... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry the you stay with us did not meet your expectations. I can tell from your comments that you stayed in the 3rd tier of our property. We do have a few long term guests that stay at our hotel during the summer months they stay in the back primarily. I do apologize for the carpets. We have... More 

Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We arrived in Brookings Aug 1st on a Friday afternoon around 1pm and was aloud an early check in, always nice! We weren't worried about a view because we had plans to by at the beach the whole time. We stayed in the center row and were pleased that the place was clean , walking distance to the beach and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. It is always great to hear that we achieved our goal of making our guests feel comfortable and valued. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay