We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center

3.5 of 5 3075 North US Highway 97, Bend, OR 97701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Ask Ski Season Specials
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    155
    50
    39
    21
See reviews for
110
173
12
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (460)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Lake Stevens, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Don't go here if you hate stuff like real wood. It's everywhere. I chose this hotel as a 1 night stopover for a trip to Sonoma Valley and did so based on the pictures from the Internet. I liked the idea of being on the river side of the building and didn't have to pay a huge premium for it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay while in Bend. We truly appreciate the comments you made, and the time you took to give them. It sounds like you truly appreciate what The Riverhouse is all about! We hope that you'll join us again soon, we would love to see you! More 

Woodland Hills, CA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The staff was extremely accommodating. After our first night, I asked if we could move our room to be on the ground floor, closer to the restaurant, requesting a specific room that I had scouted. Although the room would not be ready for several hours, they told us to leave our suitcases in the middle of the room and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay while in Bend. We apologize if there were any inconveniences along the way, and thank you for being so patient and understanding. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to seeing you! More 

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I had favorable expectations that this "lodge" located on the beautiful Deshutes River would be a high end experience. What a disappointment to find indifferent service, a tired and aging facility, and half of the well worn rooms facing (including ours) noisy parking lots. Bend is lovely, but this is not the place to enjoy the local beauty. Beware the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize if we did not live up to your expectations, and we can understand your frustration. We hope that you'll give us another chance to show you the true Riverhouse. Please join us again soon! More 

Chico, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

When looking at the pictures online to the Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center I was very excited. It had the look of a rustic yet high end stay with the added bonus of being on the Deschutes River in Bend Oregon. The location was good however the "resort" is an average motel. Rooms are not particularly clean, bedding is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We hope that you will return soon so we may show you the world-class service we pride ourselves on. Please come again! More 

Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Overall the Riverhouse was an Ok stay for one night while in Bend to attend a wedding. Room was adequate for the price. Room was not very clean, when laying in the bed I reached up and touched the top of the headboard and was promptly showered with dirt. Made the mistakke of using the iron and inside the holder... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We apologize if we were unable to live up to expectations. We are looking into the issues you encountered and we will address them with our team. Please join us again soon, so we may make up for the experiences you previously encountered. We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Our non-smoking room was right on the river and it was a nice size, with a large balcony. It was a beautiful evening and we wanted to sleep with the sliding door open, but the people downstairs (in another non-smoking room) were smoking on their patio for hours. So we had to turn on the noisy old AC. We complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize if we did not live up to your expectations, and are deeply sorry for the smoking. We are looking into this issue further. We hope to be able to make up for your inconveniences, so please join us again soon! More 

Morro Bay, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed four days at the Riverhouse. We had a wonderful room overlooking the river. The room was a good size and very clean. The staff was very helpful, especially when needing to use the computer in the lobby area. The restaurant was excellent. We enjoyed eating outside for an informal dinner. The server was great in suggesting items on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear how much you and your spouse enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return, and hope to see you again soon! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed this hotel. The atmosphere was nice, rooms clean and quite. Front desk helpful and courteous. The breakfast was outstanding, you could sit and watch the river pass by. We will definitely return. I have already recommended to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your phenomenal review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and look forward to many more visits from you! More 

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Wow, talk about going above and beyond at the Riverhouse. I was dropped in Bend by some friends after a camping trip. Although the Shilo said on the phone that I could use the pool and spa while I waited for my wife to drive from Portland to pick me up after a camping trip, it turns out, upon arrival,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for an excellent review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your pit stop at he Riverhouse. We look forward to you and your wife's return, and hope to see you again soon! More 

Oregon
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here earlier this month for one night on short trip through Central Oregon. I got a suite on the west side of the property overlooking the river. The facility was fantastic, the room was phenomenal, the river was gorgeous and everyone was friendly and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was definitely a cut above the standard fare. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return, and hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 3075 North US Highway 97, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverhouse Hotel Bend
Riverhouse Hotel Bend
Riverhouse Resort Bend
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bend
#5 Business Hotel in Bend
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#7 Family Hotel in Bend

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay