We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center

#15 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
3075 North US Highway 97, Bend, OR 97701
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center
Add Your Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    161
    56
    39
    25
See reviews for
119
180
13
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (486)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Could not have been happier or more satisfied with the location or staff. Great view and food, the room was just what we were told it would be. Comfortable beds and very clean rooms and property. Awesome experience from booking to check out. Katie was the best. Our dogs had a great time and room was very pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear you had an amazing experience at our hotel and that your dogs had a great time too. I'll pass along a note to Katie about her excellent customer service. We hope that travels will return you this way again soon, and we encourage you to reach out with anything that might lend added enjoyment to... More 

Netarts, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We paid the conference rate expecting a better room than one right above the pool equipment hearing all the loud people in the spa and traffic noise from the highway. I would have expected a Riverview room like my other convention goers especially since I made reservations earlier than they did. Room was average. Bed not comfortable. Nice bathroom. Nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and feedback. Riverview rooms are in high demand, and I apologise we did not get you into one of those rooms. I sure hope you come back so we can make that happen for you on the next visit. Spring break brings many families to Central Oregon, and they certainly enjoy the pools, and we... More 

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is just off the Hi-Way and easy to access. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a suite that over-looked the gorgeous river that splits the hotel property. The room was clean and very spacious. The hotel is dog friendly as well. The restaurant at the hotel provides excellent room service! Solid hotel in Bend, OR.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Rivehouse Hotel. We're fortunate to offer such a unique and scenic view outside our hotel rooms. We hope that travels will return you this way again soon, and we encourage you to reach out with anything that might lend added enjoyment to your visit. Best wishes until then and many... More 

Graeagle, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a great stay! We had rented a "rustic cabin" on our visit to Bend and it was much too rustic for a 3 day stay. We packed up and left and drove to The Riverhouse Hotel and I told Ethan our story and he set us up in a nice room overlooking the river and it was great!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Carla, What wonderful memories created on our property! Our staff always goes above and beyond like Mark and Ethan did to help make our guest experience memorable. We hope that travels will return you this way again soon, and we encourage you to reach out with anything that might lend added enjoyment to your next visit. Best wishes until then... More 

Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for business and it was clean, had many outlets in the room ( which is good this day and age) Free buffet breakfast, which was pretty good, better than most. My room was on bottom level with view of parking lot, heard quite a bit of street noise. I was not impressed that I could hear the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Lisa, Thank you for your business and feedback. We're sorry about the noise and parking lot view but happy that you would gladly stay with us again and enjoyed our on-site restaurant and lounge. We appreciate all feedback, as this enables us to improve the operation, and I will be addressing each of your concerns with the team during our... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bed fell apart, broken outlet, dirty rooms, hair from previous guest, spa doesn't work and looks like it is from the 70s, buffet not available at 930am, advertise buffet until 10am. Stay anywhere else. Third stay (not by choice) and always disappoints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and feedback. I apologize for missing the mark so profoundly during this visit, as your referenced points are unacceptable. Please contact me at your next earliest convenience so I can personally address your concerns. Our team works hard to exceed guest expectations on all levels and, as you've mentioned, we have done so for years.... More 

Portland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Weekend away for the the wife and I. We have stayed here before and that to some might be disappointing but, what we like about the place was hasn't changed. I would encourage a room near the river. There is something really great about opening the door and hearing the rushing river rolling downstream right next to your room. Sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Rivehouse Hotel. We're fortunate to offer such a unique and scenic view outside our hotel rooms. Our property is over 40 years old but due to our recent purchase, except new and exciting changes within the year to our hotel rooms, restaurant on-site amenities like the gym. We hope that... More 

Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights on the weekend. A few days after booking on Hotwire, we called the hotel to ask if we could extend our stay by one night. We were outraged to find that even though our reservation listed three people, our room only had one queen bed. I'm not sure whether this was Hotwire's fault or the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and critical feedback. I'll take your feedback about the drink vouchers, outdoor areas for pets, beds and room back to our staff to see how we can make improvement. I'm sorry about the mishap between Hotwire and our hotel but I'm glad to hear our hotel supervisor worked with you on correcting the situation. Our... More 

Anderson, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked on hotels.com and got a great rate. The room we booked was a queen non River view. We asked about an upgrade when we got there and we were given a king river view. The room was big and spotless. We had a balcony overlooking the river. The room had two sinks in bathroom, DVD player, a microwave,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Rivehouse Hotel. We're fortunate to offer such a unique and scenic view outside our hotel rooms. We hope that travels will return you this way again soon, and we encourage you to reach out with anything that might lend added enjoyment to your visit. Best wishes until then, and many... More 

Bend, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently spent 2 days at the Riverhouse for business and was extremely disappointed in this hotel. The hallways and room smelled old and musty, like an old bowling alley. Even though the hotel was nearly empty I was not given the room I booked and instead was given a room that I had to climb stairs with my luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and feedback. I apologize for missing the mark so profoundly during this visit, as your referenced points are unacceptable. Please contact me at your next earliest convenience so I can personally address your concerns. Our team works hard to exceed guest expectations on all levels. We appreciate all feedback, as this enables us to improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question