We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3075 North US Highway 97, Bend, OR 97701
Special Offer
Seize Your Sunday Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Jetsetter to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    218
    189
    73
    48
    30
See reviews for
142
207
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (558)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (241)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (147)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
DeWitt, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The River house hotel is easy to find and get to if your in the bend oregon area. My wife and I are visiting family in Portland Or. And we had a couple of days until the weekend when they are off work so we went to Sisters and Bend oregon. Beautiful area perfect weather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful place to stay with clean rooms. Bed was a little hard, but we have slept on worse. DVD player in the room was a bonus as was the couch. It is an older location, but not in horrible disrepair. We would recommend staying here, but it seems the front desk staff have gotten relaxed in their service. We called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your room along the beautiful Deschutes River. I will make sure I pass along your comments about the front desk staff to our operations team so they can suggest some customer service improvements at the front desk. When you have a moment, could you reach out to me via email or phone so we can discuss... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went here for business and had a GREAT Breakfast! Because they have a real kitchen staff the food was wonderful. And there is real plates, not paper or plastic. The view of the river while you eat is an extra bonus! The room was nice, nothing out of this world. Parking is very close to rooms so no dragging you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review of our hotel! We try to make our free breakfast special for our guests and the little things like real plates and the river view sure do make it such a bonus. We hope your travels bring you this way again soon. Please reach out if you have questions or concerns. Shannon... More 

Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my husband, we rented a room with a Jacuzzi and river view. It was so worth the money! The beds are comfortable, the Jacuzzi was awesome, and the river view was fantastic when we had our morning coffee. I'd highly recommend for a romantic getaway. The carpet is a little dated but that's the only critique... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

I'm glad you had such a romantic and comfortable visit along the Deschutes River at our hotel. We'll be renovating our hotel and restaurant area, and we hope to see you again soon. Feel free to reach out if you have any questions as my email and phone number are below. Shannon Hinderberger Marketing Manager shinderberger@vhosp.com 866-452-6875 More 

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked to stay here for 2 nights but the hotel was so awful we only stayed one night. Ants on kitchen work tops ants on sofa cracked tiles on kitchen floor holes in the carpet I could go on and on. Did complain to manager and to his credit we were given a refund.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience at our hotel. Please contact me at my phone number or email below so I can get some more feedback about your stay to pass along to our team to help us improve our operation. Shannon Hinderberger Marketing Manager shinderberger@vhosp.com 866-452-6875 More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are desperate, this place is fine. The Wi-Fi they advertise is dial up speed and pointless, the bar is a shame and my room has the screen door (patio) falling off. What is advertised as a river front hotel is basically a hotel beside a small part of the river....do all you can to avoid if possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear your stay at our hotel wasn't ideal. Please contact me either via email or phone so I can get further feedback and details about your stay to pass along to our hotel operations staff. I look forward to hearing from you. Shannon Hinderberger Marketing Manager shinderberger@vhosp.com 866-452-6875 More 

Salem, OR
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here very last minute without a reservation last weekend. The lobby personnel were fantastic on check in and check out both. Very friendly and very quick. We were put in a river view room with a king bed. The room was really large and the bed was comfortable. The location of our room was right next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and the team. I'm glad we were able to get you in at an excellent value. Bend is extremely busy in the summer, so last minute options are rare. I will pass on your kind words to the housekeeping team as they appreciate the kudos, and work hard to keep the... More 

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as part of fly drive and it is possibly one of the shabbiest hotels that I have ever stayed in. The furniture and carpets were worn. The balcony overlooking the river was pleasant if you could ignore the overwhelming smell of cat pee. The hotel desperately needs upgraded. My advice; if you are staying in Bend there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you that your stay was not up to your expectations. We are excited to be renovating this fall as our hotel is older and we hope future guests will enjoy what's coming. Please reach out to us when you get an opportunity so we can follow up personally as my number is below. Thanks for your... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Riverhouse is located in a beautiful setting, right on the Deschutes River and just minutes from the exceptional shopping and dining of downtown Bend. It has large rooms, nice balconies overlooking the river, a good breakfast and good indoor and outdoor pools. Unfortunately, the hotel (and our room) were very tired and thread bare. Hallways and rooms were tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear the room was comfortable and clean, but you didn't get much sleep due to the noise. Please reach out to me when you get an opportunity so we can follow up personally as my number is below. Thanks for your business and feedback and I look forward to hearing from you. Shannon Hinderberger Marketing Manager shannon@riverhouse.com... More 

Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first arrived I was impressed by the look of the hotel and the area. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately we did not get much sleep. We were in room 321 and it sounded like the upstairs guests were stomping accross the floor most of the night. We didn't investigate but it might have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

First, my apologies for such a noisy stay at our hotel. The summer brings many travelers to our hotel and it is critical to be sensitive all of our customer's needs. We need to ensure a great night of sleep is part of that experience. Please reach out to us when you get an opportunity so we can follow up... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Breakfast buffet(11)
  • Very nice(7)
  • River view(5)
  • Outdoor pool(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
4.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#16 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay