We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3075 North US Highway 97, Bend, OR 97701
Special Offer
Seize Your Sunday Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    216
    184
    69
    45
    27
See reviews for
138
200
16
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (541)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Santa Rosa, Ca
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were traveling with a large group and had made reservations months ago. When we arrived, in addition to our large party, there was another large group checking in which made for a long line, but it couldn't be helped. There were 3 working the counter and by the time we got our room, the only rooms left had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the business and patience with summer business in Bend. The Riverview Rooms are spectacular as you mentioned, and all of our rooms are oversized, with at least Queen Beds for a little more leg room. Breakfast on the River is awesome. Please come back soon. Shannon Hinderberger Marketing Manager shannon@riverhouse.com 866-452-6875 More 

san jose, ca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You can't beat the setting! It's beautiful! The place is spacious with lots of amenities and the rooms are big and comfortable. Our room looked over the river, the sound of the water was wonderful! BUT the place does need updating, although the bed was comfortable. There is a hot tub in the room - ugh!! Not going to happen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay! The river is tranquil and has a "calming" effect on our guests. We do our best at breakfast to have variety, with fresh fruit, and hot and cold cereals, so we appreciate the feedback. I will discuss with the Food & Beverage team about some more vegetarian options. We hope your travels bring you this... More 

Tampa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Good: Rooms are nice, beds are great, and it has flat screens. The only things that are dated are the 'heat lamp' in bath room (1970s) and the stove (1960s). More amusements than distractions, and the both work fine. The bad: Check in. For the price, you'd think they'd do early check in. They don't. Not only they don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and nice comments about our rooms. Any dated feel will be updated with our complete renovation starting in November. Thanks for your patience at check in as we do our best to honor an early request. In the summer months, it becomes challenging. I will talk with the team to make sure we doing our... More 

Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice pools/jacuzzis. Room had nice balcony overlooking pool. Breakfast buffet pretty good. Included eggs, ham, waffles, etc by the river. Large complex. Very friendly and helpful front desk. Free parking. 2-3 miles from downtown. Very solid overall

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Cheers and thanks for your comments. We are sure glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Along with our great breakfast, our central location makes all things Bend right at your fingertips. Way to go to the staff at the front desk. I'm glad they exceeded expectations and sure hope we see you soon. Shannon Hinderberger Marketing Manager shannon@riverhouse.com 866-452-6875 More 

Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Over the past few months we had occasion to stay at this property while we closed on a new home. Despite living in Bend for years, we never stayed here. It was a delightful experience each time. The prices are outstanding and the rooms are clean, updated and dog-friendly. The staff loved our dog and welcomed her back each time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks for your continued patronage and for bringing the "whole" family! We are pet-friendly, and so many of our guest really appreciate that we do not charge additional for pets. We always like recommendations and appreciate yours! Please come back soon. Shannon Hinderberger Marketing Manager shannon@riverhouse.com 866-452-6875 More 

Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Older, well maintained inn in Bend. Waterfront location is great. Kitchen still needs work. The one well drink offered at checkin was pitiful. Included morning breakfast that was quite good and complete.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and kind words of our mature property. People love the River both from their room and restaurant! Please come back and visit soon. Shannon Hinderberger Marketing Manager shannon@riverhouse.com 866-452-6875 More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1+hour late check in, asked to 'go do something' for an hour; no river view; public path 3' from slider; musty, dirty couch; musty smell in hall; toilet very loose, it moved; OVERPRICED compared to Hilton, Marriott Hawaii, Doubletree SeaTac; internet SLOW, utilized cell service; gift from friend got....LOST. Mortified. Room was comped for one night BUT billing (631.50)was done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and feedback. First my apologies, this is not acceptable. I'm glad the staff reacted and did not charge you for your room, after the struggles to get checked in. Bend is extremely busy in the summer, but we need to do better. River view rooms are what make the Riverhouse special, and if you booked... More 

Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Riverhouse Hotel was the perfect venue for our mini destination wedding. We live in Washington and most of our family is in California, so Bend was the perfect in between. The Riverhouse was amazing because everything was right there for the guests. They had their rooms, a restaurant, a bar, the river, and many restaurants and stores within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an excellent place for a 2-night stopover on a long road-trip. Our King-bedded room with sitting area was exactly as shown on the hotel's website, though the 'river view' was no more than a tiny glimpse at the far end of our patio. Rooms are immaculate, spacious and comfortable, so that we could enjoy a family evening with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your two-night stay at our hotel and dinner at Crossings. I'm sorry that the breakfast did meet your standards, and we'll take your suggestions back to the staff in food and beverage and see how we can improve. We hope your travels bring you back to Central Oregon again soon! Shannon Hinderberger Marketing Manager shannon@riverhouse.com... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here for a family trip to Bend for four nights. Had a room centrally located right by the pool, river and the restaurant. Pool area was nice (hot tub, and both inside and outside pools); another guest had to call the office about getting dry towels. Free breakfast had everything we needed: scrambled eggs, sausage or ham, cereal, oatmeal, waffles,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. We're glad you enjoyed all of our amenities and breakfast. We try to have something for everyone, daily, on our breakfast before. If you didn't hear, our renovations are starting in November to address and modernize the feel of the property. We hope you come back again soon! Shannon Hinderberger Marketing Manager shannon@riverhouse.com 866-452-6875 More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Breakfast buffet(11)
  • Very nice(7)
  • River view(5)
  • Outdoor pool(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 42 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 636 reviews
4.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 42 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#17 of 42 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.2 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 42 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay