We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Bend

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1275 SE 3rd St. or Business 97, Bend, OR 97702
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Bend
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    77
    68
    49
    40
See reviews for
124
52
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Given accommodations on third floor after booking and giving payment and requesting 1st floor because of the anticipated late arrival. 2 double beds were also substituted for the queens that were also promised. The room was changed he next day only after being told the beds were queen and I didn't know what I was talking about. (The new room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda W, Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear heleno951, We would like to apologize to you regarding the beds during your most recent stay with us. We have indeed replaced all of the beds though out the hotel and are deeply apologetic to you for your experience. We do hope that you will give us another chance to show you how Super we are. Thank you, Amanda... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent one evening. The room I had was pet friendly, but seemed pretty clean with really no sign of animal hair. A little bit of street noise in the morning, but not terrible. Not much parking, I showed up at 9pm and literally took the last space in their lot. Average continental breakfast (yogurt, eggs and make your own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda W, Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear bonniel182, We thank you for your Nice comment about the Super 8, Bend Oregon. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Amanda Warner More 

Trenton, NJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My niece and I stayed at the Super 8 in Bend, Oregon for one night in August 2015 and we were unimpressed with the hotel. Our room was on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator. I booked the hotel on Hotels.com, at a rate of $111.39, tax included, for 2 adults in a room with 2 queen beds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda W, Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear SuzyQ420, We here at Super 8, Would like to apologize to you regarding your recent stay with us. I have spoken to my staff on the importance of our guests and there satisfaction. We do hope that you will give us another chance to show you how "Super" we are. Thank you, Amanda Warner More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 124 was noisy. It is next to the exit and the stairway so starting about 5Am could hear people using the stairs and closing the door loudly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda W, Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear dianasN5183UA, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We apologize about the noise from the stairs. We will make a note in your file to make sure that you are away from the stairs and vending area the next time you visit Super 8, Bend Oregon. Thank you, Amanda Warner More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called and reviewed list with front desk 4 times prior to checking with the soccer team and credit card was authorized for rooms that had other guests assigned to them that had provided payment. Still have charges on my account that have not been cleared. Husband arrived at 5 didn't get to room until 10 since reservations were messed up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda W, Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear 563shannons, We understand how important it is to have your team stay with us here at Super 8. We do apologize and hope this does not detour you from staying with us again. Thank you, Amanda Warner More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Summer time spending at decent place close to reach everywhere. A walk distance to Old Mill place where a music vestival during the whole week. Just side by a big store Fred Meyer, make the small hotel as an alternatives for summer stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda W, Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Santosa Edy W, Thank you so much for the awesome review of the Super 8, Bend Oregon. We are located just minutes when driving from downtown and the Old Mill District and close to the Outlet malls. We are please and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back into our area. Thank you, Amanda Warner More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#30 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#26 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#32 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay