We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Bachelor Village Resort

#9 of 42 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel packages
Hotel website
19717 Mt. Bachelor Drive, Bend, OR 97702
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    25
    14
    9
    2
See reviews for
35
32
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights in the River Ridge 2 bedroom suite. It was huge and full of amenities. We used the upstairs master bedroom and bath (Jacuzzi). It has a great view of the river and trail. At night you can see the stars from the bed and listen to the river roar with the window or door open.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodinville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The condo was spacious and quiet with a fully equipped kitchen. My kids loved the view of the river and watching the beavers below the balcony. We loved the pool and playground. We look forward to coming back next year!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is an outstanding venue for family reunions / gatherings. Families were able to meet to visit, swim, bike ride and hike. The facilities were excellent and we had plenty of room in our meeting area for our large family (50+). It was all-around perfect !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clackamas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hard to go wrong in Bend... For the price that was paid I wish the space was larger. The service is great, amenities are wonderful but everything is slightly overpriced. The view from the room is breathtaking... again the only issue is price, and the room had some flies, or gnat like bugs that were bothersome...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Randy G, Thank you for posting your comments. The river view is beautiful year round . This season we have had small bugs that can even get through a screen. Our staff are available to come in and spray if desired or do a wipe down.We look forward to welcoming you on another stay. Regards, Kay C. Nevin. More 

Wilsonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although the quality of the food and service was excellent at the conference I attended on the property, we were disappointed in the room and the customer service at the front desk, were not very gracious. The coffee in the room was awful, we saw bugs in the bathroom, and there didn't seem to be any attention given to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking for an affordable hotel in Bend...nothing available anywhere!!! I called Mt Bachelor Village and they hooked me up with a great room at a lower price than your standard Marriott or Hilton. Plus, there is a gorgeous walking/running trail along the river right outside your back door. I'll be back for sure!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear bdfloyd79, I am so glad we were able to take care of you and you were able to enjoy the beautiful river trail . Thank you for your glowing review. Regards, Kay C. Nevin More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were renting a 2 bedroom condominium with a loft in the riverview condominiums. We had a really great view on the Deschutes River. It was so nice to have our lunches, dinners,.. on the deck. We also enjoyed the hot tub on the deck. Again, what a view with the relaxing sound of the river! The beds were so... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Belgoseattleite, Thank you for your glowing review of Mount Bachelor Village Resort. I am glad you were able to enjoy one of the local Breweries and some of the attractions of Downtown and the River Trail. Regards, Kay C. Nevin More 

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were nice. Staff accommodating. Grounds well kept. My visit was for work but considering a personal vacation in the future. Saw deer and elk on the outskirts of the property. Conference rooms were very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daniel_k_mersburgh, We look forward to welcoming you on a personal vacation in future. I am so pleased you enjoyed the surroundings and were able to take time out from the conference. If you walk the river trail there is a chance to see birds of prey and occasionally otters. Regards, Kay C. Nevin More 

Los Angeles
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I give 5 stars for the setting and the condition of our condo. Some of the staff were helpful but some were extremely rude. I asked for 1 hour as a later check out and I was told NO and when I questioned this (nicely) the man at the desk hung up on me. This makes a huge negative impression.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear 651laurenl, Thank you for posting your review of our property. I appreciate you acknowledging our maintenance staff and the 5 star condition of your accommodations and property. Naturally I am concerned about comments regarding rude or uncaring staff and only wish you had asked for me before departure. You are welcome to call me directly if you care to... More 

Albany, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here a number of times and have never been disappointed. Great accommodations, great service and close to everything we needed. We had a fantastic experience and even enjoyed the hot tub overlooking the Dechutes. Thank you and see you again next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear kennyp382, Thank you for your glowing review of Mount Bachelor Village Resort. We appreciate you taking the time. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Kay C. Nevin More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.5 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 42 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
3.9 mi away
Seventh Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 42 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#6 of 42 in Bend
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay