We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Bend hotels

Seventh Mountain Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Hotel amenities
Seventh Mountain Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seventh Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014
HollandAss
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    74
    34
    27
    22
See reviews for
89
76
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
There are newer reviews for Seventh Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We recently stayed at the Seventh Mountain Resort and had reserved a 1 bedroom with loft room. We immediately noted that the room was quite dirty...mouse droppings on the kitchen counter, cheerios and crumbs under the coffee table and dirty sheets on the hide-a bed to name a few things. We were moved to a new room but were forewarned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with housekeeping issues. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature.... More

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

OVERVIEW Our family stays with Worldmark resorts all over and we have been to Bend several times before. The actual infrastructure of the resort is lovely - you have a clear horse coral on the left side of the main entrance, a basketball court that becomes an ice rink in the winter, a small arcade and game room. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed the property. We are finishing some construction and maintenance work in order to keep the property updated and well maintained - we are sorry that it impacted your stay. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the concierge staff did... More

Seattle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Seventh Mountain supplies the closest accommodations to Mt. Bachelor! We stayed here a few years ago in a condo unit and really enjoyed it so brought the extended family down for Thanksgiving last year. We rented a large four-bedroom attached home and it was just terrific. Spacious living room, ample room to cook our dinner, private hot tub, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the town home. While it is a little further from the core of Seventh Mountain it does provide for quiet, luxurious accommodations. Happy Hour chili will be back again this year during apres ski. Again, thank you for reaching out and we... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The service, room, staff and setting ate all first class. Great destination resort in a wonderful location. What ever season you pick to visit. Bend, Oregon there is entry to do for the whole family. Golf, horseback riding, swimming, fishing, boating, fine dining I'm the spring, summer, fall and skiing in the winter. You will be busy and have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. We hope to see you again soon. More

Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I have stayed here twice since Wyndham / Worldmark took responsibility for the resort. Both times we have purchased through a Priceline booking system for the Mt. Bachelor area. Priceline customers are put into a regular size hotel room with a connecting door to strangers. These rooms, unfortunately, have no noise protection against the suites next door which they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the inconvenience of being able to hear your neighbors. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Our larger condos do provide for additional noise protection - you can book them on Priceline or our website. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the stables while you were here. We will... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband, two girls and I just came back from a trip from here and it was our first and definitely not our last. I was hesitant as I had read many poor reviews and called and spoke to Sue from the resort who was so helpful and kind and reassured me we would have a great time. She was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Abby for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More

Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We were welcomed by the - usual - Wyndham welcome - stand in line, long line, even once "checked-in" doesn't mean you can go to your room. I rented two units directly from the owner - GREAT rooms I have to say. But being greeted by Wyndham's routine is not fun. Best two days of my life - day I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. We will be making some changes to ensure our guests are checked into their units on time and with less delays. Seventh Mountain Resort is a mixed use community with WorldMark... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We received lots of lip service from management but not much else. Took four tries to get keys that worked. Room had a connecting door open to a group of people we did not know, staff member locked the door but we could hear everything through the single door. I had called ahead to ask if we would have fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the inconvenience of your key not working and noise from neighbors. We've recently installed a new key system and we have been working through a few challenges. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out... More

University Place, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE! THIS IS NOT A RESORT! We booked a trip to Bend after hearing from many friends and family that it was a wonderful place to go. We researched many hotels in the area and finally decided on seventh mountain after seeing that it was one of the top priced places and had beautiful pictures online. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with delayed check in and a room that was not clean. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. We will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any... More

Redding, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This review is of the stables only; nice personnel. However there should be an option for experienced riders. Either have one of the 3 times 9, 11:30 and 1pm for adults only or have enough guides to split the adult experienced riders from the family who taking their 5 year old out for the first time. I felt my $74... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear our horseback riding did not meet your expectations. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the scenery of the trip however. We value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Thank you. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay