We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Bend hotels

Seventh Mountain Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seventh Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Seventh Mountain Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
72%
Ranked #22 of 43 hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Abbymamaof2
  • Reviews (249)
  • Photos (92)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (69)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    72
    28
    24
    20
See reviews for
85
69
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband, two girls and I just came back from a trip from here and it was our first and definitely not our last. I was hesitant as I had read many poor reviews and called and spoke to Sue from the resort who was so helpful and kind and reassured me we would have a great time. She was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Abby for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More

Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were welcomed by the - usual - Wyndham welcome - stand in line, long line, even once "checked-in" doesn't mean you can go to your room. I rented two units directly from the owner - GREAT rooms I have to say. But being greeted by Wyndham's routine is not fun. Best two days of my life - day I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. We will be making some changes to ensure our guests are checked into their units on time and with less delays. Seventh Mountain Resort is a mixed use community with WorldMark... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We received lots of lip service from management but not much else. Took four tries to get keys that worked. Room had a connecting door open to a group of people we did not know, staff member locked the door but we could hear everything through the single door. I had called ahead to ask if we would have fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the inconvenience of your key not working and noise from neighbors. We've recently installed a new key system and we have been working through a few challenges. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out... More

University Place, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

DO NOT STAY HERE! THIS IS NOT A RESORT! We booked a trip to Bend after hearing from many friends and family that it was a wonderful place to go. We researched many hotels in the area and finally decided on seventh mountain after seeing that it was one of the top priced places and had beautiful pictures online. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with delayed check in and a room that was not clean. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. We will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any... More

Redding, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This review is of the stables only; nice personnel. However there should be an option for experienced riders. Either have one of the 3 times 9, 11:30 and 1pm for adults only or have enough guides to split the adult experienced riders from the family who taking their 5 year old out for the first time. I felt my $74... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear our horseback riding did not meet your expectations. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the scenery of the trip however. We value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Thank you. More

Eugene, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been coming to 7th Mtn for 30 years. And every time it becomes more of a crapshoot. The setting - in the quiet forest 5 miles out of town - is unbeatable. And that's why we keep coming. But the filthy 3 bedroom condo, (there was, um, something, all over the back of the bathroom door) and the unresponsive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to spend time on your vacation dealing with cleanliness issues. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. Thank you... More

Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family still enjoyed their first visit to Bend, OR - despite our stay at Seventh Mountain Resort, which is like a pimple on a beautiful face. Bend is an awesome destination, however, Seventh Mtn is NOT where you want to stay. Because we rented a condo from an individual owner, I won't include my review on the room itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. We know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy the pool and other amenities. The tennis courts are currently closed for full renovation. They will reopen in the Fall. We value your suggestions and feedback, as... More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just left the 7th mountain resort after staying three days. I have stayed in the condos and smaller (hotel) size rooms both times have been average. This time there was some confusion since Wyndham is now taking over. Our room was missing some items glassware and basic needs such as coffee, filters, shampoo.( when I asked front desk they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the inconvenience of an un-stocked room and thin walls. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we can look at options while you are still onsite. We are happy... More

Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent some time here when my family came to visit. Great place to stay and tons to do! One bedroom condo and sleeper sofa appeared to be updated. Very clean unlike some of the other reviews. For the price they should really be on top of keeping rooms stocked and cleaned! Service in the concession area was superb. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your whitewater rafting trip. Being close to the river allows us to get guests to and from the trip quickly. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to... More

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to get away from it all, come here. While they advertise having internet, mostly they don’t. It works for a bit and then stops. I'd say more about this place, but the internet is working now and if I tried to post more, it would quit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. As you know we have many buildings which house a large amount of guests and their wireless devices. We are working to improve this feature, however this may take some time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We value your feedback as this helps us to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seventh Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bend with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
250

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seventh Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer