We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Bend hotels

Seventh Mountain Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seventh Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Seventh Mountain Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
74%
Ranked #18 of 42 hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Michelle52024 Portland, Oregon
  • Overview
  • Reviews (244)
  • Photos (92)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    72
    28
    21
    19
See reviews for
84
68
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've been coming to 7th Mtn for 30 years. And every time it becomes more of a crapshoot. The setting - in the quiet forest 5 miles out of town - is unbeatable. And that's why we keep coming. But the filthy 3 bedroom condo, (there was, um, something, all over the back of the bathroom door) and the unresponsive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family still enjoyed their first visit to Bend, OR - despite our stay at Seventh Mountain Resort, which is like a pimple on a beautiful face. Bend is an awesome destination, however, Seventh Mtn is NOT where you want to stay. Because we rented a condo from an individual owner, I won't include my review on the room itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I just left the 7th mountain resort after staying three days. I have stayed in the condos and smaller (hotel) size rooms both times have been average. This time there was some confusion since Wyndham is now taking over. Our room was missing some items glassware and basic needs such as coffee, filters, shampoo.( when I asked front desk they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the inconvenience of an un-stocked room and thin walls. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we can look at options while you are still onsite. We are happy... More

Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent some time here when my family came to visit. Great place to stay and tons to do! One bedroom condo and sleeper sofa appeared to be updated. Very clean unlike some of the other reviews. For the price they should really be on top of keeping rooms stocked and cleaned! Service in the concession area was superb. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your whitewater rafting trip. Being close to the river allows us to get guests to and from the trip quickly. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to... More

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you want to get away from it all, come here. While they advertise having internet, mostly they don’t. It works for a bit and then stops. I'd say more about this place, but the internet is working now and if I tried to post more, it would quit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. As you know we have many buildings which house a large amount of guests and their wireless devices. We are working to improve this feature, however this may take some time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We value your feedback as this helps us to... More

Newberg, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed there for two nights (August 10 and 11th) in room 923. Very disappointed. The unit was filthy. Glasses and silverware were dirty. Bathroom counters had soap scum. Carpet was loose and mounded in several areas (grandson trip on carpet and hit head on coffee table). The arm of the reclining chair was broken. Light bulbs were burned out.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to spend time on your vacation dealing with cleanliness issues in your condo. We know there is a certain expectation when staying at our property and we did not meet those. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff and front desk address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this... More

Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed four nights in unit#713. Found the unit filthy upon arrival. Floors dirty, cobwebs on light fixtures, filthy carpets in bedroom and no kitchen towels or pool towels in unit. Just traveled six hours with a tired four year old, did not want to wait to change rooms..so we cleaned it up ourselves the best we could. Took out potatoe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with cleanliness issues in your condo. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our property and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences... More

Mission Viejo, California, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I first stayed here for a business trip several years back and now we stayed here for a family vacation. Very scenic location in the forest and a short hike to the river. As the units are privately owned they are all very different in furnishings and comfort. We stayed in a loft style unit but had all the custom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More

Mundelein, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Seventh Mountain Resort last week with my family and my brother's family. We were in a one bedroom plus a loft, and my brother's family was in a one bedroom. This resort has a lot of potential. It is in a gorgeous location and has great amenities for families -- pools, volleyball, horseback riding, whitewater rafting, grills,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand the last thing you want to do is have to change rooms mid stay. We are so sorry that this happened and that our communication to you wasn't better. We are sorry that we disrupted your vacation in this manner. We hope you will return to the resort to enjoy the all of... More

Northern California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom condo with a mini kitchen... dorm size plus refrigerator, two burner hot plate and microwave that also was a convection oven and dish washer. Breakfast out on the balcony, nice but only two chairs. Fireplace can only burn one presto log that you can buy, but it was summer, so passed that by. Great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you took advantage of all of the great amenities that the resort and that Bend has to offer. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seventh Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bend with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
250

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seventh Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer