We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seventh Mountain Resort

#25 of 42 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Special Offer
25% Off
Seventh Mountain Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
johng12345 Gig Harbor, Washington
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    80
    37
    32
    23
See reviews for
97
81
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed there last year and again this year for a baseball event. Some of the rooms finally have been a bit updated which is better but many of the rooms are old and not so pleasant. The Wifi didn't work cutting in and out and told the front desk and they said it because they were far out. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a worldmark timeshare facility so they will try to give you $100 to see presentation. Worldmark is a world class scam (look up the reviews) Sadly this is a great location but facilities are in decline. Staff is super friendly and helpful and along with such a beautiful location makes you want to love the place. After switching... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and sincere review! I apologize that you had to move a few times in order to find the ideal location at the resort but it pleases me that we were able to find you a room that exceeded your expectations. I also want to thank you for your stellar review of our rafting adventure, it truly... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this resort expecting the same great experiences we have had with Worldmark before. Our first mistake was booking what is called a fractual unit. Basically it is a unit that may have permanent residents to the sides or above you. We found out in a hurry that the rooms above us housed a family of 6, including 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and honest feedback. I am sincerely sorry that you did not have a better experience during your recent visit. I have reviewed your comments with my team in an effort to correct the issues you had with cleanliness in your unit. In regards to the occupants of the surrounding units, I am truly sorry that... More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just returned from a terrific week at Seventh Mountain Resort! We traded RCI points and booked last July to have these vacation dates. The only snafu occurred upon our arrival and the issue involved RCI: the resort said they didn't have our reservation, then found it, ("RCI's data doesn't flow over correctly on our systems"), but then was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! I have noted the items you mentioned related to your unit and will get those corrected as soon as possible. Furthermore we have spoken to RCI regarding the issue with your reservation and I have been assured this will be corrected going forward. It is always a pleasure to see how much our Guests... More 

Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

WARNING!! Read the one and two star reviews on Yelp, Trip Advisor, Expedia and Travelocity before you book a reservation at Seventh Mountain Resort because those could easily be your experience as well. We mentioned these poor ratings to our reservationist, Holly Mercer, and she assured us that she was putting us in a “great room” and not to worry.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed response. It is obvious that there were several problems during your visit and for that I am truly sorry. My team and I strive to create great vacations for every guest and Owner who stay with us and the quality of the room is of the upmost importance. I... More 

Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed last weekend and were disappointed with it. There are pros and cons, and some super easy fixes on their part to make it better. Pro: Great location and very pretty surroundings. Our room was a loft with 2 bedrooms. The view was of a lake and very pretty. The beds were comfortable with nice bedding. Nice to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered on your visit with us. As we are a vacation ownership resort we do not supply shampoo in our units upon check in however it is available for purchase at the lobby gift shop. Again my apologies for the lack of communication from the Front Desk team in... More 

Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

FYI ALL. Since the beginning of 2015 the Inn no longer has food and beverage service on property. Plan on driving into town to eat and drink. It's not a far drive 4 miles but the point is this is no longer a "resort". Just a hotel with swimming pools and a few condos with kitchenettes. Still a nice place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, you are correct that as of Jan 2015 we no longer have a full service restaurant and bar on site. With that said we are in process of finding a tenant to offer that service to our guests and owners and have increased the service from our Adventure Center Market... More 

New forest
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

These apartments are in a fantastic location (being the closest accommodation to Mt Batchelor). We had a loft apartment, which was well furnished, with a lovely woody atmosphere. However, the best part was the balcony. Since we were on the thrid floor, the balcony looked out into the forest, and sitting there was just wonderfully relaxing. In contrast, our teenage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review and comments regarding the Resort. The snow has been a bit disappointing this year but don't forget to check us out in the spring as Bachelor is famous for Spring time skiing and late snow! Thanks again for staying with us and hopefully we will see you again soon. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This is a great place. It was just redone and is beautiful. It is close to everything. The best is just walking outside the unit ontonthe river trail. The pools are outside a really warm. The ice skating rink is fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your visit to Seventh Mtn Resort! the Ice Rink really does create a wonderful experience for our guests and I am so happy you and your family had the opportunity to try it out! More 

Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This is our second time staying here when we come to Mt. Bachelor to go skiing. The last time we stayed here, our condo had been newly renovated, and was really nice. This time, our condo was not quite as nice. Nothing major, just needed some updating. Tiny bathrooms. The beds were comfortable. We had plenty of cooking utensils. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your positive comments regarding your stay! Feedback is the most crucial element in continuous improvement and I will be sure that I speak with the Concierge team about your experience. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your return visits to Bend! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay