We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Bend hotels

Seventh Mountain Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seventh Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Seventh Mountain Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
72%
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    72
    29
    24
    20
See reviews for
85
70
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The service, room, staff and setting ate all first class. Great destination resort in a wonderful location. What ever season you pick to visit. Bend, Oregon there is entry to do for the whole family. Golf, horseback riding, swimming, fishing, boating, fine dining I'm the spring, summer, fall and skiing in the winter. You will be busy and have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. We hope to see you again soon. More

Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here twice since Wyndham / Worldmark took responsibility for the resort. Both times we have purchased through a Priceline booking system for the Mt. Bachelor area. Priceline customers are put into a regular size hotel room with a connecting door to strangers. These rooms, unfortunately, have no noise protection against the suites next door which they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the inconvenience of being able to hear your neighbors. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Our larger condos do provide for additional noise protection - you can book them on Priceline or our website. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the stables while you were here. We will... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, two girls and I just came back from a trip from here and it was our first and definitely not our last. I was hesitant as I had read many poor reviews and called and spoke to Sue from the resort who was so helpful and kind and reassured me we would have a great time. She was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Abby for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More

Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were welcomed by the - usual - Wyndham welcome - stand in line, long line, even once "checked-in" doesn't mean you can go to your room. I rented two units directly from the owner - GREAT rooms I have to say. But being greeted by Wyndham's routine is not fun. Best two days of my life - day I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. We will be making some changes to ensure our guests are checked into their units on time and with less delays. Seventh Mountain Resort is a mixed use community with WorldMark... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We received lots of lip service from management but not much else. Took four tries to get keys that worked. Room had a connecting door open to a group of people we did not know, staff member locked the door but we could hear everything through the single door. I had called ahead to ask if we would have fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the inconvenience of your key not working and noise from neighbors. We've recently installed a new key system and we have been working through a few challenges. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out... More

University Place, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY HERE! THIS IS NOT A RESORT! We booked a trip to Bend after hearing from many friends and family that it was a wonderful place to go. We researched many hotels in the area and finally decided on seventh mountain after seeing that it was one of the top priced places and had beautiful pictures online. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with delayed check in and a room that was not clean. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. We will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any... More

Redding, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review is of the stables only; nice personnel. However there should be an option for experienced riders. Either have one of the 3 times 9, 11:30 and 1pm for adults only or have enough guides to split the adult experienced riders from the family who taking their 5 year old out for the first time. I felt my $74... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear our horseback riding did not meet your expectations. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the scenery of the trip however. We value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Thank you. More

Eugene, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been coming to 7th Mtn for 30 years. And every time it becomes more of a crapshoot. The setting - in the quiet forest 5 miles out of town - is unbeatable. And that's why we keep coming. But the filthy 3 bedroom condo, (there was, um, something, all over the back of the bathroom door) and the unresponsive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to spend time on your vacation dealing with cleanliness issues. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. Thank you... More

Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family still enjoyed their first visit to Bend, OR - despite our stay at Seventh Mountain Resort, which is like a pimple on a beautiful face. Bend is an awesome destination, however, Seventh Mtn is NOT where you want to stay. Because we rented a condo from an individual owner, I won't include my review on the room itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. We know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy the pool and other amenities. The tennis courts are currently closed for full renovation. They will reopen in the Fall. We value your suggestions and feedback, as... More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just left the 7th mountain resort after staying three days. I have stayed in the condos and smaller (hotel) size rooms both times have been average. This time there was some confusion since Wyndham is now taking over. Our room was missing some items glassware and basic needs such as coffee, filters, shampoo.( when I asked front desk they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the inconvenience of an un-stocked room and thin walls. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we can look at options while you are still onsite. We are happy... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seventh Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bend with
any amenities