We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Bend hotels

Seventh Mountain Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Hotel amenities
Seventh Mountain Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Seventh Mountain Resort to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Ron D Portland, Oregon, United States
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    74
    34
    25
    20
See reviews for
88
74
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First the location is great for Mt. Bachelor and it's not far from Bend. We had a few problems the first day upon check-in which is at 4:00pm we tried checking in at 3:50pm and the room wasn't ready yet and wasn't ready for over an hour, after reading the other reviews this seems to be a common theme. Then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. We are disappointed to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. We continually evaluate our rental inventory and work with owners to make improvements. With your feedback we can... More

Albany OR
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We bought an online package deal for a 2 night stay. After buying the package (my bad) I then did research on TripAdvisor and saw a LOT of bad reviews. I know people sometimes exaggerate their stay though, have one bad experience and so rate the whole stay a 1 just because their food was cold. Anyhow, one reviewer did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. We are making some changes to ensure our guests are checked into their units on time. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the amenities at the resort.... More

Bellevue, Nebraska
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Seventh Mountain resort is a dated time share / Condo development that is 6 miles from downtown Bend. The location is great for the ski season since it is on the road to Bend but for an Autumn weekend it wasn't what I expected. The "misunderstanding" started with the website which doesn't give much info. We called to verify... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We strive to provide quality service and I'm sorry we missed the mark in this instance. Thank you for your feedback. We will share your comments with our staff. More

houston, tx
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read recent reviews and having communicated concerns with management ahead of our arrival, I can say we had a flawless stay. The grounds were fabulous; our condo deluxe was clean and ready; the staff were cordial. We enjoyed our three nights here, very much. Note: there is a complete disconnect between staff at 7th Mountain and website operator/Wyndham booking.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is anything we can do at the resort level to expedite your refund please let us know. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is not up to the standard of Wyndam resorts I have stayed at in the past. It seemed like we were being rented someone's condo who had not taken care of it. It is in a great location but run-down. Problems with Room: Old furniture All chairs were worn out and you could feel the wood slats under... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We know how important it is to be completely relaxed while on vacation. We have a mixed use community and many condos are furnished by the owner and rented on their behalf. We are sorry this unit missed the mark. Please feel free to reach out to... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Seventh Mountain Resort and had reserved a 1 bedroom with loft room. We immediately noted that the room was quite dirty...mouse droppings on the kitchen counter, cheerios and crumbs under the coffee table and dirty sheets on the hide-a bed to name a few things. We were moved to a new room but were forewarned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with housekeeping issues. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature.... More

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OVERVIEW Our family stays with Worldmark resorts all over and we have been to Bend several times before. The actual infrastructure of the resort is lovely - you have a clear horse coral on the left side of the main entrance, a basketball court that becomes an ice rink in the winter, a small arcade and game room. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed the property. We are finishing some construction and maintenance work in order to keep the property updated and well maintained - we are sorry that it impacted your stay. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the concierge staff did... More

Seattle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seventh Mountain supplies the closest accommodations to Mt. Bachelor! We stayed here a few years ago in a condo unit and really enjoyed it so brought the extended family down for Thanksgiving last year. We rented a large four-bedroom attached home and it was just terrific. Spacious living room, ample room to cook our dinner, private hot tub, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the town home. While it is a little further from the core of Seventh Mountain it does provide for quiet, luxurious accommodations. Happy Hour chili will be back again this year during apres ski. Again, thank you for reaching out and we... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The service, room, staff and setting ate all first class. Great destination resort in a wonderful location. What ever season you pick to visit. Bend, Oregon there is entry to do for the whole family. Golf, horseback riding, swimming, fishing, boating, fine dining I'm the spring, summer, fall and skiing in the winter. You will be busy and have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. We hope to see you again soon. More

Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I have stayed here twice since Wyndham / Worldmark took responsibility for the resort. Both times we have purchased through a Priceline booking system for the Mt. Bachelor area. Priceline customers are put into a regular size hotel room with a connecting door to strangers. These rooms, unfortunately, have no noise protection against the suites next door which they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the inconvenience of being able to hear your neighbors. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Our larger condos do provide for additional noise protection - you can book them on Priceline or our website. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the stables while you were here. We will... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay