We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Bend hotels

Seventh Mountain Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Hotel amenities
Seventh Mountain Resort

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 2 more sites!
75%
Ranked #14 of 42 hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
SJKing2014 Portland, Oregon
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    66
    22
    19
    17
See reviews for
75
64
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort itself is perfect for a family vacation, friends vacation or something more intimate for couples. We enjoyed all of the activities available, except for horse back riding because the director of the horse program does not return phone calls (you must call to reserve a time, we started calling 2 months in advance, and every day while we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. The resort has made changes to our reservations system and has faced a few technology challenges along the way. We will be making changes to ensure... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If youre coming for peace and quiet take your money elsewhere. Heavy and noisy construction going on here inside and out. Total gutting of units with hammers, sawing and constant up and down stairs. Starts at 8am and goes till 6pm. Parking lot full of huge trash containers. Front desk says their sorry for the nuisance. There are plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the inconvenience from the construction being done at the resort. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. We are working hard to make improvements and are sorry it impacted your vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone on the management team in the future and we will do... More

Dundee, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Arrived at 8 pm 3-7-14 key did not work to room (no biggie) clerk said he could have someone there in 15 minutes or you can come back to the office (we went back, it was a 2 min walk). Bartender disappeared for 15 minutes wasnt sure if she took our order of a beer and hot cocoa adult beverage,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with linens that were not clean. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping and guest services staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid... More

Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Thank you for taking some time to read my review. My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in a one room condo due to the noice levels we read about for the interior hotel rooms. This place is run down and not worth the price you are going to pay. We vacation a lot and have a certain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelRepresentative, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time to offer your experiences during your recent stay with us. It is always our team’s number one goal to provide a great vacation and we apologize that that standard was not met. As you experienced, the winter weather and heavy snowfall challenged our staff and although we... More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We really like the improvements being made here at this long time resort at the base of Mt Bachelor! Great new accommodations, very nice new bar and restaurant, perfect setting with ice skating and fire pits. We will be back many more times!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kirkland,WA
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We just spent 4 nights at the Seventh Mountain Resort. It was a pleasant experience. The studio apartment was clean and the kitchenette was well stocked. Best of all it is a doggie friendly accomodation. Our only suggestion - remodel and redo - the carpet, cabinets and fixtures as well as furniture is in need of an immediate upgrade and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, OR
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The room was adequate. Mostly clean. We were in an average motel type room on the third floor. We had a king size bed and one small uncomfortable chair. The tv was awful, poor reception. But things got worse when the people next to us came into their room. We could hear EVERYTHING!!!! Every word, every cough, every nose blowing,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights over Thanksgiving in one of their studio units. The pull out couch mattress was so old the kids could feel the springs and had to put it on the floor for 2 nights to sleep on it. No pillows or blankets came with the couch sleeper, had to call the office 2x for them to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

You can't beat this location for proximity to Mt Bachelor and then the fun doesn't stop there. Apres Ski - come check out the Outside Skate Rink and Outside Fire Place, along side the hot tubs and pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I just visited this resort on a Groupon deal. Usually when we travel to Bend we stay in houses in Sunriver or downtown that are owned by friends, but we thought this would be a fun place for a weekend getaway. It is a delightful resort and the rooms are very nice. The bed was a memory... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Mountain Resort

Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Seventh Mountain Hotel
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain
Address: 18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seventh Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seventh Mountain Resort to your Saves list