We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seventh Mountain Resort

#25 of 42 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Special Offer
10% Off
Seventh Mountain Resort
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
dbOregon Portland, Oregon
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    80
    35
    31
    23
See reviews for
96
79
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We just returned from a terrific week at Seventh Mountain Resort! We traded RCI points and booked last July to have these vacation dates. The only snafu occurred upon our arrival and the issue involved RCI: the resort said they didn't have our reservation, then found it, ("RCI's data doesn't flow over correctly on our systems"), but then was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! I have noted the items you mentioned related to your unit and will get those corrected as soon as possible. Furthermore we have spoken to RCI regarding the issue with your reservation and I have been assured this will be corrected going forward. It is always a pleasure to see how much our Guests... More 

Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

WARNING!! Read the one and two star reviews on Yelp, Trip Advisor, Expedia and Travelocity before you book a reservation at Seventh Mountain Resort because those could easily be your experience as well. We mentioned these poor ratings to our reservationist, Holly Mercer, and she assured us that she was putting us in a “great room” and not to worry.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed response. It is obvious that there were several problems during your visit and for that I am truly sorry. My team and I strive to create great vacations for every guest and Owner who stay with us and the quality of the room is of the upmost importance. I... More 

Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed last weekend and were disappointed with it. There are pros and cons, and some super easy fixes on their part to make it better. Pro: Great location and very pretty surroundings. Our room was a loft with 2 bedrooms. The view was of a lake and very pretty. The beds were comfortable with nice bedding. Nice to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered on your visit with us. As we are a vacation ownership resort we do not supply shampoo in our units upon check in however it is available for purchase at the lobby gift shop. Again my apologies for the lack of communication from the Front Desk team in... More 

Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

FYI ALL. Since the beginning of 2015 the Inn no longer has food and beverage service on property. Plan on driving into town to eat and drink. It's not a far drive 4 miles but the point is this is no longer a "resort". Just a hotel with swimming pools and a few condos with kitchenettes. Still a nice place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, you are correct that as of Jan 2015 we no longer have a full service restaurant and bar on site. With that said we are in process of finding a tenant to offer that service to our guests and owners and have increased the service from our Adventure Center Market... More 

New forest
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

These apartments are in a fantastic location (being the closest accommodation to Mt Batchelor). We had a loft apartment, which was well furnished, with a lovely woody atmosphere. However, the best part was the balcony. Since we were on the thrid floor, the balcony looked out into the forest, and sitting there was just wonderfully relaxing. In contrast, our teenage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review and comments regarding the Resort. The snow has been a bit disappointing this year but don't forget to check us out in the spring as Bachelor is famous for Spring time skiing and late snow! Thanks again for staying with us and hopefully we will see you again soon. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This is a great place. It was just redone and is beautiful. It is close to everything. The best is just walking outside the unit ontonthe river trail. The pools are outside a really warm. The ice skating rink is fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your visit to Seventh Mtn Resort! the Ice Rink really does create a wonderful experience for our guests and I am so happy you and your family had the opportunity to try it out! More 

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This is our second time staying here when we come to Mt. Bachelor to go skiing. The last time we stayed here, our condo had been newly renovated, and was really nice. This time, our condo was not quite as nice. Nothing major, just needed some updating. Tiny bathrooms. The beds were comfortable. We had plenty of cooking utensils. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your positive comments regarding your stay! Feedback is the most crucial element in continuous improvement and I will be sure that I speak with the Concierge team about your experience. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your return visits to Bend! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

In the middle of the National Forrest.we had a great time.service was excellent, rooms were fantastic, relaxing,comfortable.The Staff was very Friendly and helpful.I will definetly book another stay very soon.we look forward to going back in the Spring.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seventh Mountai... B, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review, we appreciate the comments regarding our team and the excellent service you received! We look forward to seeing you in the Spring on your return visit. More 

Redmond, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Accommodations were very good, the service was amazing and all of the workers were very nice and courteous. The Activities were few but they were fun nonetheless, I loved the pool/spa and I enjoyed the workout center a lot

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peacock Suites S, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on the property. It is our goal to create amazing vacations and from the sound of your comments you and your family had just that! We look forward to seeing you again on your return visits to Bend! More 

portland, oregon
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

A great place to stay for all the family. The resort is situated close to Mt Bachelor for snow boarding, down hill skiing, cross country skiing and snowshoeing. There are several snow parks on the way up the mountain for snowshoeing, cross country skiing and snowmobiling. Dog sledding is another great winter activity to try out while you are here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peacock Suites S, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review and descriptions of the property, we are glad you and your family enjoyed your visit. You mentioned the bar and restaurant and I would like to take the time to say that we are currently looking for a tenant to take that space and we hope to have it filled quickly. Thank you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question