We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seventh Mountain Resort

3.0 of 5 18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 30% Off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersGold level
Seventh Mountain Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seventh Mountain Resort
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    77
    34
    30
    22
See reviews for
91
78
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Redmond, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Accommodations were very good, the service was amazing and all of the workers were very nice and courteous. The Activities were few but they were fun nonetheless, I loved the pool/spa and I enjoyed the workout center a lot

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
portland, oregon
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great place to stay for all the family. The resort is situated close to Mt Bachelor for snow boarding, down hill skiing, cross country skiing and snowshoeing. There are several snow parks on the way up the mountain for snowshoeing, cross country skiing and snowmobiling. Dog sledding is another great winter activity to try out while you are here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice resort! Friendly people! Janet and Kyle front office are awesome. So are all the guys in the skate and store area! Rooms were very nice. Only con is the heating units alway run...no worries just unplug them for a quiet nights sleep. Pools are kept at a great temp so swimming is fun at night! Thanks for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just as a heads up. This resort used to have a restaurant and bar on site. The current owners have closed those facilities as of Jan 1st. Those amenities were some of the reasons customers came back every year to stay. Wyndham's changes have not been the smartest we've seen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peacock Suites S, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and yes you are correct that there are changes taking place at the resort. The current restaurant and bar have been closed however we intend for this closure to be very short as we are currently working with local vendors to provide this service for our guests and owners. We look forward to your next... More 

oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was a little worried before we got here because of all the negative reviews. Fortunately, I was pleasantly surprised. Our 1 bedroom was very clean. It had a sofa bed, full bathroom and a mini kitchen. The kitchen had a microwave/convection oven, dishwasher and a small refrigerator. There was only soap in the bathroom. However, this is NOT a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peacock Suites S, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the pleasant comments. Our goal is provide a great vacation for all of our Owners and Guests and we are pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed your visit. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. More 

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is billed as a "resort" it is nothing of the kind. Housekeeping is slack at best, no daily spruce up and there was something (not sure what but it was gross) stuck to the inside of the bathroom door. Obviously the housekeeper hadn't looked behind that door in a long, long time! There was no coffee in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peacock Suites S, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed response, I personally read all of our reviews in a continuous effort to better the Resort and create amazing vacations for our Guests and Owners. I apologize that there were areas where we fell short; I will bring these comments to the attention of my team. We hope that you and your family will give... More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Great for families but not close to anything really. Also doesn't inform that the ski shuttle doesn't come to take people to Mt.Bachelor. Was kinda bummed also when I could not get refunded for a night when I was sick.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peacock Suites S, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We apologize you were not informed about the shuttle changes. I hope the rest of your visit was fantastic and you were able to get some rest and relaxation while visiting the property. Thank you again for your feedback and for visiting us. More 

Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Beautiful place. Would be even better in the spring and summer because of all the activities they offer. Everyone was very nice - condo's are great. Wish they had told us to bring our own pressed log for the fireplace but that's about it. Enjoyed the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peacock Suites S, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Resort! You are correct the Spring and summer in Bend are amazing and the Forest setting at the Resort makes for spectacular summer evenings. We look forward to seeing you this summer. More 

Bend, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

So the positives first: 1. The setting is beautiful and the Christmas lights on the property are stunning! With so many gorgeous places to stay in Bend that go above and beyond what's expected, there's no excuse for the poor service and inconsistent accommodations at the 7th Mountain Resort. We've stayed at the resort a few times and really WANT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Peacock Suites S, General Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback from your recent visit to the property. It is with your feedback that we can continue to correct the problems you experienced and create a great vacation for you and your family. As you mentioned Seventh Mountain has a long history and my team and I look to continue the legacy of great service... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

there is no restaurant for lunch, only a cafeteria that you order at the counter. You cannot order a hot buttered rum at 1:30pm when you've been out skiing, only cold drinks, as the bar doesn't open until 3pm. You see employees but none of them want to help. I hadn't been here since 1976 and I'm glad!! I'll stick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are so disappointed to hear that that the interaction with the resort staff and the style of our restaurant did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in at Wyndham. It is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bend

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay