We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Bend hotels

Seventh Mountain Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seventh Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Seventh Mountain Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #17 of 41 hotels in Bend
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
rrqueen California
  • Reviews (231)
  • Photos (92)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (63)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    68
    24
    19
    17
See reviews for
77
66
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My fiance' and I are Worldmark owners and decided to spent a week at Seventh Mountain resort. We too, like other reviewers were concerned about negative reviews; particularly those about the thin walls, especially since I am a light sleeper. We had a one bedroom end unit and therefore did not have adjoining neighbors. We did hear our neighbors above... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Batavia, Illinois
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I spent a week at Seventh Mountain Resort just outside of Bend Oregon. We were concerned by the negative reviews listed for this resort, especially when management response is more apologies then solutions or resolutions. However we really wanted to stay in the Bend area and use our timeshare exchange. We enjoyed our week stay at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagerstown, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2-bedroom condo at Seventh Mountain June 20-23, 2014. Our condo had nice space and was adequately equipped. When we checked in, we noticed that it was a Wyndham/Worldmark property. As it turns out, the property was acquired by Wyndham in April 2013 and is a mixed use resort---meaning many condos are rentals and many are owner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for only one night. The resort is gorgeous. We plan on coming back down to Bend on vacation. So much to see and do. The resort has so much to offer and so many activities for all ages. We loved this resort and we will definitely be back for a real vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We too hope you can return soon for a longer stay in order to enjoy all there is to at the resort and in Bend. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The resort itself is perfect for a family vacation, friends vacation or something more intimate for couples. We enjoyed all of the activities available, except for horse back riding because the director of the horse program does not return phone calls (you must call to reserve a time, we started calling 2 months in advance, and every day while we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. The resort has made changes to our reservations system and has faced a few technology challenges along the way. We will be making changes to ensure... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

If youre coming for peace and quiet take your money elsewhere. Heavy and noisy construction going on here inside and out. Total gutting of units with hammers, sawing and constant up and down stairs. Starts at 8am and goes till 6pm. Parking lot full of huge trash containers. Front desk says their sorry for the nuisance. There are plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the inconvenience from the construction being done at the resort. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. We are working hard to make improvements and are sorry it impacted your vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone on the management team in the future and we will do... More

Dundee, Oregon
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Arrived at 8 pm 3-7-14 key did not work to room (no biggie) clerk said he could have someone there in 15 minutes or you can come back to the office (we went back, it was a 2 min walk). Bartender disappeared for 15 minutes wasnt sure if she took our order of a beer and hot cocoa adult beverage,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with linens that were not clean. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping and guest services staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid... More

Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Thank you for taking some time to read my review. My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in a one room condo due to the noice levels we read about for the interior hotel rooms. This place is run down and not worth the price you are going to pay. We vacation a lot and have a certain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HotelRepresentative, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time to offer your experiences during your recent stay with us. It is always our team’s number one goal to provide a great vacation and we apologize that that standard was not met. As you experienced, the winter weather and heavy snowfall challenged our staff and although we... More

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We really like the improvements being made here at this long time resort at the base of Mt Bachelor! Great new accommodations, very nice new bar and restaurant, perfect setting with ice skating and fire pits. We will be back many more times!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We just spent 4 nights at the Seventh Mountain Resort. It was a pleasant experience. The studio apartment was clean and the kitchenette was well stocked. Best of all it is a doggie friendly accomodation. Our only suggestion - remodel and redo - the carpet, cabinets and fixtures as well as furniture is in need of an immediate upgrade and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seventh Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in Bend
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
250

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer