We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Bend hotels

Sugarloaf Mt. Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   62980 North Hwy 97, Bend, OR 97701
Hotel amenities
Sugarloaf Mt.  Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sugarloaf Mt. Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Bend
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Hospitalityexpertz
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    43
    21
    22
    14
See reviews for
35
36
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time, clean, well kept. The place has a calming an quiet way to itself. The employees were dedicated, caring and always just a call away for assistance. Ill definately be coming back asap. I would have given it a 5 star, but the parking area is just a tad confusing, went through the wrong way on my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Congrats on the new staff and remodeling it's turning around and reviews are very much need despite the picky unhappy people who are complaining everyone should take accountability and cameron and the team of staff present do an amazing job

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whittier, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times and had a terrible time on our last visit... I decided to try it again and it was even worse! Room was disgusting the new staff was a joke AND we found multiple used syringes in the parking lot. Also noticed a large amount of homeless people around motel as well... we are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is not good when you book on Expedia and the place doesn't have your reservation even though you have a confirmation. The place was "recently" remodeled. It is not good when there are holes in the bath towels, no soap holder in the shower, no stops to preclude the bathroom door from putting holes in the wall, the surroundings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cameron G, Manager at Sugarloaf Mt. Motel, responded to this review

Hello, First off we would like to thank you for your business with Sugarloaf Mt. Motel. We are currently addressing these issues and have undergone several room remodels as well as staff turn overs. We are sorry that your reservation was not in our system we use expedia as a 3rd party and not always can we enforce that they... More 

Deajeon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Reasonable price and good environment such as cleanness, breakfast, counter attitude, comfortable..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cameron G, Manager at Sugarloaf Mt. Motel, responded to this review

Dear, MagellanWannaBe Thank you for your time in making a review for us here on TripAdvisor, we greatly appreciate this feed back and we hope that we will again see you soon and have the pleasure to assist you. Have a great day Sincerely, Management. More 

Nampa, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

On our way to the OR. coast for our wedding anniversary we stopped at the Sugar loaf motel and found it inviting enough to book a second night on our return leg. The breakfast area was fine except the noise from baseball teams and their coaches was almost unbearable. Upon our return stay the staff was exceptionally pleasant and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cameron G, Manager at Sugarloaf Mt. Motel, responded to this review

We apologize for the lack of management that you reviewed to us. We hope that you continue to stay with us at The Sugarloaf Mt. Motel, We are currently making changes to these reviews. Thank you for your time and business with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, sincerely Sugarloaf Mt. Motel Management. More 

Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Checking in the front desk clerk in a tank top and sports bra leggings seemed dressed a bit casual and sarky when I asked what the rate she was giving the customer on the phone for what day. checked in and found our room had co-webs in it. the bathroom was not stocked with enough towels for the four adults... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cameron G, Manager at Sugarloaf Mt. Motel, responded to this review

Dear, thatguysgirl96 Hello first off I would like to thank you for staying with us at Sugarloaf Mt. Motel. Your time and review mean a lot to us. I am Sorry that you received such treatment from our staff. I would like to correct this issue and make sure that this does not occur again. Malina is no longer apart... More 

Pacific NW
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Arrived to find out checking person didn't have any knowledge of my reservation. When I produced copy of reservation he said I might be able to find you a room. Then he gave me the worst room he had. 203 Right in the middle of a group of ten to fifteen people who were all traveling together and decided to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cameron G, Manager at Sugarloaf Mt. Motel, responded to this review

Dear, terrynreba I apologize for the inconvenience of the reservation issue that you have encountered. We have made Changes to staff and Have established a system with 3rd party reservation hosts. We hope that you will be staying with us in the future and can see the positive changes within our staff and facility. I am sorry that you were... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We stayed one night, and had a room on the third floor. The room was clean and comfortable. The rest of the hotel and service could be improved a bit more. There was garbage left at the bottom of the stairwell, the breakfast was poorly serviced, and the location right on a busy road isn't wonderful. It was fine for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cameron G, Manager at Sugarloaf Mt. Motel, responded to this review

Dear LouisLeCochon Thank you for staying with us, we apologize that our service was not up to standard, We appreciate your review with us on TripAdvisor, We also would like to say that since your last stay we have made tremendous strides in our GSR training and customer service. We have recently been under new renovations as well since your... More 

Seguin
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I would have given this a 4, but they do not do any "discounts at all" Did not try the breakfast. Rooms were great.. Even with people above me.. It was Quiet. Convenience store in the parking lot. TIP!! If you want Chinese delivered.. Call Szechuan.. They deliver.. Ask for white meat.. A bit more but well worth it. Lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cameron G, Manager at Sugarloaf Mt. Motel, responded to this review

Dear, Patrick Thank you for taking the time to write this review your response is vital to the success and growth within this establishment. We are in hopes to improve our GSR training and provide greater customer service and be more efficient. As far as our discounts I myself am in the process of talking to our General Manager and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sugarloaf Mt. Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugarloaf Mt. Motel

Address: 62980 North Hwy 97, Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sugarloaf Mt. Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Sugarloaf Mt. Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugarloaf Mt. Hotel Bend

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay