We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pronghorn, An Auberge Resort

65600 Pronghorn Club Drive, Bend, OR 97701
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pronghorn, An Auberge Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pronghorn, An Auberge Resort
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came into Bend for a wedding and Pronghorn was the site for the ceremony. Overall it was not a bad venue and I think they try hard in guest services. It is a boutique/small resort so you do get a pretty personal feel to everything as far as services. beautiful place for the outdoor ceremony but it was windy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bend, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Although the room was lovely. Our experience was completely ruined by poor staffing levels. We made a reservation for dinner over a week ahead of time. There was only one server working all three rooms. It took 45 minutes for a glass of water and over an hour for a drink (only after we asked for some help) dinner took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spencer_schaub, General Manager at Pronghorn, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review

Dear sporter600, I appreciate your honest feedback regarding your visit and I will be using this as a very strong training opportunity with our staff. It is our goal to be service-oriented 100% of the time, and when we fail, we need to know in order to improve. We deeply regret the experience you had and offer our sincere apology.... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

The first time a room was actually more impressive than the website! Great property about 15 minutes from downtown bend. Fresh flowers and cookies upon arrival! Staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the restaurant was closed on the days we stayed (sun & mon). This would have been fine if there was dinning that didn't require a 15 min... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
spencer_schaub, General Manager at Pronghorn, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review on April 11th. We appreciate your visit to Pronghorn and that you took the opportunity to share your experience with travelers who are looking for a special getaway. I am sorry the dining outlet closure on Monday was inconvenient during your stay but happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

The room was gorgeous and service was spot on. I couldn't have asked for more during our stay here. We even took their bikes out for a leisurely morning ride. It's a beautiful resort. But be aware that it's over 20 minutes away from downtown Bend. Heck, their driveway alone to Pronghorn is a full FOUR MILES LONG!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Napavine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We arrived at Pronghorn only to be escorted to our room where we found warm cookies and a fire going. This was so welcoming and romantic at the same time. I surprised my fiancé with a round of golf. I was pleased with the course and even the bathrooms were nice!!! Looking forward to our next visit!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
edward_jackman, Manager at Pronghorn, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ashley L, From all of us at Pronghorn Resort, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to give feedback and share your experience. We are happy you found the fresh cookies and fire so welcoming and romantic upon arrival and enjoyed your round of golf. We look forward to your next visit with us. Warm... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed over christmas in a 3 bedroom townhouse. Furnishings were very good and rooms were very cleaned and cleaned to a high standard daily. We ordered a Christmas tree for arrival in our house and a beautiful one was there for our arrival. Maids would do all our washing up for us each day which was really nice. Food in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We visited the Pronghorn complex for a recent destination wedding (early February). We rented one of the Auberge houses, ate at the restaurants, worked out in the gym, etc. Every single staff member was simply amazing: gracious, helpful, warm, energetic -- the whole package. The house we rented was immaculate, unbelievably immaculate. They were kind enough to greet us with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Lots of November snow but really nice. Excellent staff and facilities. Rooms are clean and nice. Check in was easy and fast. The gym was well appointed and very clean with new equipment. I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

My wife and I went in November and got tons of unexpected snow. Our Junior Suite was nice but had only one chair so we had to sit in the bed for two days. If it was warm you can sit out on the porch and enjoy the view. We had no view and it was a good walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Pronghorn is a beautiful place for golf, dining, fitness and relaxation. The setting is spectacular. We stayed two nights, played golf on the Nicklaus course, dined in both the formal and casual dining areas and used the fitness and spa facilities. In October it was not overly busy and the service was very good. I hope we will return to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities