We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Bend hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1626 Northwest Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
87%
Ranked #6 of 42 hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jonatha1n Calgary, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (177)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (54)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    87
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
37
73
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is close to downtown, right off the highway and free breakfast with a nice clean atmosphere. This is my choice of hotel when traveling to Bend on business. I will stay there again for sure..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First, it must be noted that Bend is a relatively expensive destination during high season. That said, our room (king suite with sitting room) was both spotless and nicely decorated. The building sits between two busy roads, so there was some traffic noise, but it was not excessive. It's likely that rooms on both sides of the building would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, Thank you for your recent stay at the Fairfiled Inn and Suites. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bend and that our clean and nicely decorated rooms and our complimentary breakfast were to your liking. The hotel staff takes great pride in assuring that every guest is satisfied. We look forward to seeing... More

Glendale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location the rooms are very small however no extra seating. The laundry was nice and clean and worked well. They also had warm cookies in the evening. Nice! The front desk was helpful asked for suggestion on where to get a good burger. Was referred to Jackson's Corner had the best burger ever. Wanted to visit beautiful park across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LaurieB12, Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend and for recognizing our friendly, helpful staff and our great location. Our staff is always happy to provide our guests with personalized recommendations for where to eat and what to do while visiting Bend and we're glad you were satisfied with our suggestion. Thank you for... More

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While here visiting on a business trip, this was the hotel we were accommodated in. Centrally located at the top of Wall St., it is easy walking distance to the downtown area of Bend. Nice service and accommodations, comfortable rooms and great location make this a place to keep on the list for future visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest during your recent business trip to Bend and for taking the time to review your experience with us. We're so pleased to read that you appreciated our central location within easy walking distance to downtown Bend as well as our exceptional service and comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back... More

Crater Lake, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this property consistently over the years and found it to be very nice basic accommodation in the lower tier of the Marriott line. It is conveniently located just off US 97 and near the center of Bend. Worthy of the Marriott brand. Pros: 1) very clean and comfortable facility. Lobby areas basic but clean and well kept.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. It's always a pleasure to serve returning guests such as yourself! We're glad that you've consistently enjoyed your stays at the Fairfield Inn & Suites over the years. Thank you for mentioning our clean and comfortable accommodations and our central location within walking distance to... More

Oregon
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
73 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 1 Saturday night. The room was clean, bathroom was fine. Nothing fancy. It was quiet. The only thing I should have done was bring my own pillow! Beds were ok. Breakfast was ok - a very typical free breakfast. My husband loved the waffles! Thanks to the front desk staff - they were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ryanpeg, Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your accommodations in Bend and for taking the time to review your stay. We're pleased to read that you found our guestrooms to be clean and quiet and that your husband enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, especially the waffles! Thank you for your kind comments regarding our friendly front... More

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The biggest downside here is that one side of the building faces Hwy 97 and that can mean a bit of noise at certain hours. Bend, fortunately, is not New York City. I had no issues during sleeping hours. Just don't expect much of a view on that side of the building. My room was clean and comfortable. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
64 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a spa room. Spa bath is ok but not that special that I would book it again, In bathhroom which is a bit basic so not got that Spa feeling. Bed was good though. Breakfast very basic. Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from center

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here one night while in Bend on business. This was the least expensive of the similar options I looked at (Oxford.Hilton etc.) Although it's not fancy I really liked this place! They had make up removing towelette supplied in the bathroom. I've never been to a hotel that does that and I think it's a good sign they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tmo111, Thank you for the excellent review and we're so pleased you had a wonderful stay while in Bend on business. We're glad you appreciated the many amenities we offer including the make-up removing towelettes in our bathrooms as well as our onsite fitness center and our complimentary breakfast with health-conscious options. Thank you for mentioning our great value... More

Mount shasta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice room clean comfortable clean pool & spa got a good nite's rest for our trip back to Northern California good breakfast would stay here again if in bend . A little noisy from the water pipes maybe that's why there where complementary ear plugs!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Charming, Bouti...
Show More
0.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#1 of 42 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bend
Red Lion Hotel Bend
#9 of 42 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 42 in Bend
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 42 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Address: 1626 Northwest Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown Hotel Bend
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bend Downtown
Fairfield Inn Bend
Fairfield Bend
Bend Fairfield Inn

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Bend #6 Romantic Hotel in Bend #8 Family Hotel in Bend
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn & Suites is a convenient hotel in downtown Bend, Oregon, within walking distance to shopping, dining, breweries, galleries, museums and attractions like the Old Mill District. Our hotel features newly-renovated rooms with plush beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen TVs,CD players, and complimentary breakfast. Print your boarding pass in the business center, and take a dip in our indoor pool any time of the year. Whether you're visiting Bend for vacation or business, you'll find our friendly hotel has the touches you need. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer