We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Hotel website
3105 NE O.B. Riley Road, Bend, OR 97701
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    155
    153
    87
    50
    33
See reviews for
120
173
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (478)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Outstanding grounds, pet friendly, and well located for easy highway access. Breakfast buffet of wonderful choices served at the onsite restaurant overlooking a gorgeous courtyard, pool and fountain. Clean, quiet rooms, and close in parking, meaning you don't have to drag your luggage, if you are on the main level. Right near the river...lovely. Helpful and attentive staff. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Marcos, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I imagine this hotel was the place to stay back in the 70's, but they seriously need to update the furniture in the rooms. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are large with a mini kitchen. The bed was moderately comfortable, but pillows were lousy. The bathroom was clean. The price does not reflect the other shortcomings. The chairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is so out date it does even deserve 1 star!! There are so many better values in Bend!! Don't be fooled with low prices because with it comes low quality! The best way to decorate and clean up this place would be with bulldozer. This is a total mess!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If there is ever a problem with your stay we would love to hear about it while you are still with us. We will do what we can to correct any problems and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. K. Coelsch - GM More 

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here so we could attend a concert at Les Schwab Amphitheater. We were reluctant because of the distance and wanted to walk to avoid traffic. It was a great price, so we took our chances with traffic. It was worth it! The property has been here a while but is up to date and very well loved. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear JohnLM, Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear that our location worked out so well for you. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff. Please come and stay again the next time you are in Bend. K. Coelsch - GM More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well located near restaurants and shopping and it was clean. That's where it ends. The TV was at least 30 years old. Everything was dated. Everything! Did get a voucher for breakfast and drinks, etc. Breakfast was horrible! Nothing but the sausage tasted good. If I'm ever in the area, I will definitely entertain other options. People were nice; however,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear peruvianmermaid, Thank you for your feedback. I will address your experiences with our restaurant. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If there is ever a problem with your stay we would love to hear about it while you are still with us. We will do what we can to correct any problems and... More 

Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the hotel meets our basic needs, clean sheets, towels, etc. there is one VERY IMPORTANT feature missing in our room... a child-proof child door. Apparently new doors were installed a month ago, but these doors can NOT be locked from the inside in such a way that a toddler can not open it. The lock automatically unlocks when the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Ansje55, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback about your stay. We have just recently updated all of the locks on the entire property. Your issue is something that has not been experienced by anyone else. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. K. Coelsch - GM More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came to this restaurant 2 times in the last month, both times I had different services and both of them were unfortunately very bad. They did not ask me if my food was good, I had to go up and ask for my drink. The table beside me was selling at the server for different things they missed. I hope... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Cashala, Thank you for your feedback. I will address your experiences with our restaurant GM. We have many new staff member for our summer season. We are working hard to get them all up to speed. K. Coelsch - GM More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came over to Bend to look at motorcycles and spent only one night here. Check in was easy and the lady that checked us in was polite, extremely knowledgeable and she's obviously done this job for awhile. I've never stayed at this particular Inn before but it's right on the river and within walking distance to the River Mall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence O, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your thoughts about your stay. It is always nice to hear what you liked about your stay. It is also good to hear about areas that you thought could be improved. Thank you for your feedback. K-coelsch - GM More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this hotel! We stayed here for one night while traveling on a road trip through Oregon with Bend as one of the stops. The pool was warm, the area was clean, and the kids loved the pool- used it both in the evening and the next morning before we hit the road. Some of the decor is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Janice W, Thank you for staying with us during your time in Bend. I am happy to hear that your kids got great use out of the pool. We do have a great location to get out and explore all that central Oregon has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay... More 

driggs
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love the set up of the hotel. Indoor and outdoor pool. Good breakfast buffet. A little older but still kept clean. Dog friendly. I would definitely recommend it. They also give free drink coupons and discounts off purchases

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Dee G, Thank you for staying with us. It is great that you would recommend us to other travelers. We hope that in your future travels you come and stay with us again. K. Coelsch-GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay