We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

2.5 of 5 3105 NE O.B. Riley Road, Bend, OR 97701
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    134
    80
    49
    26
See reviews for
106
154
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (418)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I go to Bend several times during the snowboarding season and the Shilo is in my top 3 for places to stay. They have the best continental breakfast hands down and the dinning room attendant (who's name I unfortunately didn't catch) is very attentive. The rooms are dated (remind me of the 90s), but the grounds are very pretty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading mixed reviews, I called a few days before our arrival and was assured that, although not all of the rooms are updated, all rooms have good, newer mattresses. Our queen kitchenette room was huge, however, the mattress was awful. This turned out stay into a pretty lousy one, as any vacation sucks if you are sleep deprived. Upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear PatientNindja, I am sorry to read that you found the mattress in your room uncomfortable. If you do not find the mattress comfortable we would be more than happy to move you to a different room. We do replace mattresses regularly. We replaced mattresses in 20% of our rooms this year. I hope that will give Shilo Inns another... More 

LUMBY
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a 2 week vacation first to the Oregon Coast then to the interior of Oregon because we heard the golf was excellent with a wide range of courses and price ranges. Well the golf met all expectations, just wish the game was better! We decided to try the Shilo Inn chain as it is an Oregon company... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Ken K, Thank you for your comments and staying with us during your trip to Bend. I am sorry to hear that the guests above you were noisy. We hope to see you back in Bend to enjoy all the golf Central Oregon has to offer. K. Coelsch General Manager More 

Central Oregon, Oregon
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in November for three days. Thanks to the other reviews on TA, the room met my expectations. The room was dark, but very clean, which, is very important. The receptionist told us we were in an updated section. It had been updated 10 years ago! Since our price was based on the section, it was very reasonable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Kakima3, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Shilo Inn. I am happy that you found the hotel acceptable and at a good location. I will pass on your kind comments to the restaurant about Ana’s service during breakfast. K. Coelsch General Manager More 

La Grande, Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well...there was other people's food containers and dirty socks in our room. The toilet wasn't clean. The shower doors didn't work. The gas fireplace didn't work. There's no good place to plug anything in. The lamps are 100 years old. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Cheri1968, I am disappointed to read that there were problems with your room. If there is ever a issue with your room please bring it to our attention right away and we will do everything we can to fix the problem. We have staff on 24 hours a day to assist with any problems. If there happens to be... More 

Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a long weekend in one of the Queen Kitchenette Riverside rooms on the upper floor. Though a little older, the room was very clean, large and spacious with a decent kitchenette, sofa sleeper and gas fireplace. The view from the balcony was of the river and was gorgeous. The weather during our visit was mild and we slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear gmhullette, Thank you for your nice comments about your stay. We are close to business 97, but our property backs right onto the Deschutes River. I hope you do get a chance to come back to Bend for a longer stay next time. Kevin Coelsch-General Manager More 

Burns, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is always friendly and helpful- this hotel is not the place to stay if you can't "unplug" - the TV has very limited channels and the hotels wifi is spotty at best. We enjoy the solitude so we keep going!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Shoechef, Thank you for staying with us when you come to Bend. I delighted that you find the staff friendly and helpful. We are working on upgrades to our wifi. We hope to have it completed early in the new year. Kevin Coelsch-General Manager More 

tchrs
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
61 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

What could be better than watching the Deschutes River meander right outside your door. Clean and comfortable and make sure they move you to along the river. Either floor is fine. Excellent breakfast and pleasant staff. The riversdie rooms are VERY quiet. You would never know you are in the city. Combine that with a free happy hour and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aloha
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Affordable maybe, excellence NO! Excellence is not telling your customers no! My wife and I stayed here last year and they had no problem giving me container so I could take my breakfast to my room. Now they have no problem telling me no! The server at the restaurant said I could talk to the front desk and the person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed for three days and it was really nice. The pool was warm and had two hot tubs. It was a riot. Our room was really clean and they had movies on demand on the tv. The Staff was very accomadating. Definetly staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Jeremiah B, Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and you had time to take advantage of using the indoor pool and hot tubs. We hope you get to come back to Bend soon and come and stay with us at the Shilo Inn. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Address: 3105 NE O.B. Riley Road, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bend

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay