We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Bend

Hotel website
Hotel deals
20615 Grandview Drive, Bend, OR 97701
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bend
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Bend
Add Photo

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    71
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
59
48
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
US
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Visited Bend, with my husband Arrived to the hotel and was greeted by a very friendly front desk and was very accommodating, and gave us maps and pointers of the city. It's clean and neat. You don't hear kids yelling or screaming which is always a plus. Checked into to room 324 the first night Slept ok.. The hallway light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in three rooms over nine days throughout the month of June and coworkers stayed six days in two rooms each. Let me start by saying, the staff is nice, the rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. If you are only using the room to sleep, you cannot go wrong. I don’t recommend the coffee after breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stopped here without reservations and there were rooms available. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The bed was extremely comfortable. The hot tub was toasty and clean. Breakfast had a nice assortment. I would stay here again and recommend thus hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped in the Holiday Inn Express and were able to book a room for the night. Theresa and Jenny made checking easy and efficient and we were made to feel very welcomed. I was pleased that guest laundry was available. I had not used laundry services in a hotel before this trip. I now realize that several hotel chains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a Platinum member I've stayed at a lot of HI/HIE however this is the most disappointing stay I've had. The front desk staff was the worst I've experienced not only were they sloppy the attitude we received was that they could have cared less about our business. I would provide a name but neither was wearing a name tag.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bend, responded to this review

Dear btur72, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our breakfast service. However, it is regrettable that the overall level of service you have received fell below your expectations. I have taken your feedback into serious account. I am confident that actions will be taken accordingly to ensure... More 

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We were traveling with our dog and generally find hotels that accept pets are usually a bit dated. I would say that holds true here. However, the room was clean and we were placed hear the back door - easy outdoor access for the dog. Thank you! Bed was comfortable. Had to tether to phone because wifi so slow (according... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We stayed here on our trip south and on the way back. Both times the rooms were excellent, the service was great, and the prices were reasonable. we will definately put this Hotel on our list of possible stop overs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stayed here for one night during our short road trip. They let us check-in late at night after 11:00 pm. The front desk lady was very pleasant. I would recommend this place. It's clean, comfy and great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

most disappointing HIE I've been to. Not up to usual standards. Hard beds. Always love HIE shower heads, not this one. Empty space in corner where a chair should have been. Way to much chlorine in the pool and jacuzzi, wifi so spotty not worth the try. Not horrible, just not great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIEBEND, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bend, responded to this review

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be. More 

Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I stayed for two nights in April 2015, and the experience was great. This seems to be a fairly new hotel, all the fixtures and furnishings were in first rate condition, and the microwave looked like it had never been used. Everything in the room worked properly, the bed was comfortable, nice water flow in the shower. Room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay