We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 NE Bellevue, Bend, OR 97701
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    23
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
20
35
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Bend
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk clerk Will declined my credit card with plenty of funds available and then charged my debit card $850 to hold a two night stay. When I tried to call him to remove the hold, he let his phone ring 10 times and then placed it on the desk without answering. He did this twice and then when he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SleepGM97701, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark Hamilton, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. We appreciate the feedback that you have left for the front desk staff and myself. We take reviews like these very seriously and do our best to learn from the situations that presented themselves and how we can better respond to guests in the future. Sincerely,... More 

Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleasantly surprised how nice this motel was for being on the budge side of places to stay. The room was very clean and the bed, pillows and sheets seemed more comfortable than we expected. The breakfast room was fairly large and open so it didn't feel crowded in the morning. There was a nearby Starbucks and some other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepGM97701, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Larry-Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We really do appreciate the feedback given to us from guests as it helps us stay up with their ever changing needs. I was glad to read that you enjoyed the accommodations here, but wanted to take this opportunity to let you know... More 

Portland, Oregon
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After witnessing an entitled, rude couple treat the front desk staff very poorly this morning, I decided to get online and share my two cents. I've been staying at this hotel every few months for years now, and for what you pay it delivers twofold. The front desk staff was helpful but not overly talkative, the pool and parking lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepGM97701, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nickpete, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at the Sleep Inn of Bend. We value any feedback we can get as we feel it helps us grow with the ever changing demands of our guests. Our front desk staff takes pride in helping every guest with any problem they... More 

Victoria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in this hotel every fourth of July for a number of years because it is ideally situated for viewing the fireworks display set off on nearby Pilot Butte. It is also very near a great number of shopping and dining opportunities. The rooms are undergoing an upgrade which includes bedding and mattresses. All rooms will have micro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepGM97701, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peter M., Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us. We love it when people post nice things to say. We all agree with you that we have one of the best locations in town to watch the 4th of July fireworks atop Pilot Butte! The pool deck and the second... More 

Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The rooms are old and outdated, hard bed and dirty bathroom. Hair in the shower and on the floor. Pool and hottub had stuff all over the bottom. I had a small bag of jewlery hid in a drawer full of clothes and only got out what I intended to wear. When I got home and unpacked my diamond pendant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SleepGM97701, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Sleep Inn of Bend Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us in helping us ensure that every stay here meets the guests satisfaction. I have spoken with the housekeeping department about the cleanliness of the bathroom to make sure they do not miss that... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed at the Sleep Inn May 12, 2015. The man at the front counter was extremely grumpy. Didn't get his name, tall slender older man. Our room was on the 1st floor and was extremely loud. Doors slamming woke us at 4 AM. Noticed that the hotel is to undergo remodeling later this year which is very much needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeanEvert, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sleep Inn of Bend Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor. I want to apologize on behalf of my entire team for your experience here with us. It is not acceptable to have a "grumpy" front desk staff. I will pass your concerns along to the staff and to the maintenance department... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Sleep Inn in May 2015. The room was VERY BASIC. - single queen size bed, No fridge or micro wave, tiny bathroom that was separated from the room by a thin sliding pocket door. The room initially smelled musty not the usual FaBreeze odor. We ran the AC and it cleared out fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeanEvert, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sleep Inn of Bend Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us, your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us run the hotel in a manner expected by our guests. I wanted to let you know that we will be undergoing a complete room remodel this year bringing in all new room... More 

Eugene
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Will at front desk was so nice at check in and though out our stay. I had a promotion but Will didn't know about it but he took the time to find out how to apply my promotion. The room is really nice. Big King size bed. Internet. The only one thing I did not like is there was refrigerator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeanEvert, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sleep Inn of Bend Guest, Thank you for submitting a review of your stay here with us. I was glad to hear that Will was more then willing to help you out with what you were needing. I hope you got the travel points you were looking for! I also wanted to let you know that we are going... More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The front desk staff is very rude and the rooms are outdated and gross. I will never stay there again. The pool is closed, but when it's open all you can hear is screaming children. The staff acted like they hated their job and wanted me to leave. For everyone to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeanEvert, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sleep Inn of Bend Guest, I am sorry to hear that you had such an awful stay while you were here with us. I would like to apologize on behalf of my entire team for the vibe that you got from the front desk staff. I wanted to let you know that the pool is now open for the... More 

Layton, Utah, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

we loved this location with great customer service, clean room, and only $10 charge for our big dog. The best part was definitely the breakfast with a great variety and high quality food. It was very clean and always stocked with fresh products. P.s. Great pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeanEvert, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sleep Inn of Bend Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the pillows while you were with us. We love having your furry friends along for a visit as well! Hopefully you will come see us again next time you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 42 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 42 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#16 of 42 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#27 of 42 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#22 of 42 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay