We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 NE Bellevue, Bend, OR 97701
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    22
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
20
33
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are old and outdated, hard bed and dirty bathroom. Hair in the shower and on the floor. Pool and hottub had stuff all over the bottom. I had a small bag of jewlery hid in a drawer full of clothes and only got out what I intended to wear. When I got home and unpacked my diamond pendant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepGM97701, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Sleep Inn of Bend Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us in helping us ensure that every stay here meets the guests satisfaction. I have spoken with the housekeeping department about the cleanliness of the bathroom to make sure they do not miss that... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed at the Sleep Inn May 12, 2015. The man at the front counter was extremely grumpy. Didn't get his name, tall slender older man. Our room was on the 1st floor and was extremely loud. Doors slamming woke us at 4 AM. Noticed that the hotel is to undergo remodeling later this year which is very much needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeanEvert, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sleep Inn of Bend Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor. I want to apologize on behalf of my entire team for your experience here with us. It is not acceptable to have a "grumpy" front desk staff. I will pass your concerns along to the staff and to the maintenance department... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Sleep Inn in May 2015. The room was VERY BASIC. - single queen size bed, No fridge or micro wave, tiny bathroom that was separated from the room by a thin sliding pocket door. The room initially smelled musty not the usual FaBreeze odor. We ran the AC and it cleared out fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeanEvert, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sleep Inn of Bend Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us, your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us run the hotel in a manner expected by our guests. I wanted to let you know that we will be undergoing a complete room remodel this year bringing in all new room... More 

Eugene
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Will at front desk was so nice at check in and though out our stay. I had a promotion but Will didn't know about it but he took the time to find out how to apply my promotion. The room is really nice. Big King size bed. Internet. The only one thing I did not like is there was refrigerator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeanEvert, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sleep Inn of Bend Guest, Thank you for submitting a review of your stay here with us. I was glad to hear that Will was more then willing to help you out with what you were needing. I hope you got the travel points you were looking for! I also wanted to let you know that we are going... More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The front desk staff is very rude and the rooms are outdated and gross. I will never stay there again. The pool is closed, but when it's open all you can hear is screaming children. The staff acted like they hated their job and wanted me to leave. For everyone to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeanEvert, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sleep Inn of Bend Guest, I am sorry to hear that you had such an awful stay while you were here with us. I would like to apologize on behalf of my entire team for the vibe that you got from the front desk staff. I wanted to let you know that the pool is now open for the... More 

Layton, Utah, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

we loved this location with great customer service, clean room, and only $10 charge for our big dog. The best part was definitely the breakfast with a great variety and high quality food. It was very clean and always stocked with fresh products. P.s. Great pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeanEvert, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sleep Inn of Bend Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the pillows while you were with us. We love having your furry friends along for a visit as well! Hopefully you will come see us again next time you are... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Booking.com transmitted the wrong info to the hotel. So I ended up in a king, instead of double. I had an issue involving miscommunication that certainly seemed like a deliberate lie. When I informed management, they just reiterated that the reservation wasn't their fault. They never even offered a rollaway bed. Only some of the rooms have a fridge. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeanEvert, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Konalizzi, I apologize for your experience here with us. I never got the chance to talk with you directly in order to fix some of your concerns. I would have greatly appreciated the chance to do so while you were at our property. When a reservation is made through a 3rd party reservation system, we are not allowed to... More 

Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
514 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This hotel had a great comfortable bed, and was convenient to many sights in the Bend area. The bathroom was small but still serviceable and was similar to other Sleep Inns. Also like other Sleep Inns, this one was in a strip mall parking lot which had a a Subway along with other stores for your convenience but made it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SleepGM97701, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear angeleyes27, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and helps ensure that every guest enjoys there stay here with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed what we had to offer and hope that you had safe travels home. We look forward to seeing you next time. Sean... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I stayed at the Sleep Inn during a brief business trip to Bend. The staff was fast and efficient at check in and I was assigned a room on the second floor. My impression of the room was a good one...until I drew a breath and discovered a rather unpleasant smell in my room. I quickly became used to it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepGM97701, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brad, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the smell in the room and for no one offering you a cookie. I will discuss our policy with the front desk staff so they know to offer cookies to guests. I appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a hotel. Thank you... More 

South Lebanon, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

My impressions of the Sleep Inn division of Choice Hotels just keep getting better and better. This is a great property close to a whole variety of things. Check-in was a snap and the desk clerk was exceptional. The hotel was clean and was well taken care of. The beds were fantastic and the room was clean. Breakfast was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SleepGM97701, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maddog 1947, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important in helping us ensure that our guests have an enjoyable experience here with us. I will pass on your kind words to the front desk and maintenance employees as we all enjoy kind words from our guests. It helps make our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay