We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Bend hotels

TownePlace Suites Bend

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   755 SW 13th Place, Bend, OR 97702
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Bend
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Bend to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Nikki G Concord, California
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    53
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
38
36
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Concord, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we purchased the suite w/2 queen beds, one kitchenette...there are 2 rooms w/ a connecting door. it was a perfect set up for us. everything was clean and the room was big enough to move around in. the employees were all very nice. will stay there again and tell friends. great job guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We weren't really sure what the "suites" component meant, but it was quickly revealed as a mini-apartment complete with all the amenities for long stays. Only used it for one night, but it certainly met our needs. The renos completed at the beginning of this year make this place jump out with a feeling of complete newness. Tastefully decorated, top-grade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear Cruisinthru, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated suites. Customer service and guest satisfaction is the most important part of our jobs and to have a guest compliment one of our staff by name means that we are achieving the 110% percent that is... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check in experience was very pleasant. The young lady that checked us in made suggestions for things to do while in town. She also identified several nearby restaurants. The room itself was spacious, nice, and clean. One of the cleaner pet friendly hotels we've stayed at. They have breakfast offerings but we did not try it. It looked like your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear Carlosvic, Thank you for staying with us at the TownePlace Suites near Mt. Bachelor in Bend. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am glad that your check-in was pleasant and that you were happy with the recommendations provided by our front desk staff. We take great pride in being pet friendly,... More

atlanta
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Not sure how this place could only have 2 stars, we loved everything about it. We had a 2 room suite with a kitchen. Rooms were modern, clean, lots of space, very comfortable beds, and just across the road from the river with a trail you can walk for miles. The staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear buttondeb, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the TownePlace Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated, clean and comfortable suites and our friendly, helpful staff. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located near restaurants, downtown, and Mt Bachelor is a short distance away as well.... More

Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a few times when we are in town from Eugene and stayed again recently to attend a concert at the amphitheater. As always, the front desk staff is friendly and helpful. They were able to accommodate our request for early check in even though they were completely booked the night we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear Oregon_Traveler541, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the TownePlace Suites in Bend Oregon and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about our helpful and friendly staff and great outdoor pool area. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location near the Old Mill District where the... More

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

When we arrived, receptionist was baking chocolate chip cookies. That certainly created a homey wellcome smell! We found the staff quite friendly & helpful. Room was clean & comfortable and the kitchenette (full fridge) came in handy. Beds & pillows were very comfortable. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear Woodchopper48, We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and are glad that you took the time to post your comments regarding our friendly staff and clean rooms. Yes, those cookies smell wonderful everyday as we are making them. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time... More

Gambrills, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed at this property last July (2013) and had a very positive experience -- exceptionally clean room and friendly service. We had a large two bedroom suite on the second floor and decided to book the same type of room for our trip this year during the week of August 17th. The room was booked more than two months... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear Susan E, Thank you for your recent stay and for letting us know about your experience. We at the TownePlace Suites take guest satisfaction very seriously and to hear that we let you down is disheartening. We apologize for the error in your reservation to start off with and that your bathroom was not up to our standards of... More

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stay at this Marriott chain frequently. This one was typical. Clean, with pool and exercise room, 2 floors. Room was ok, but tv remote did not work very well. Wifi was spotty in performance--finally gave up on it. Free, but limited items for breakfast. Seems to be a big place for families (LOTS of kids there!)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear Motherof1, Thank you for your recent stay with us at TownePlace Suites in Bend, Oregon. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and we are happy you enjoyed our clean rooms, heated pool and exercise room. We are sorry to read you were disappointed with our complimentary breakfast, but please know that our breakfast is compliant with Marriott standards for... More

Costa Mesa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was in a great location for our stay. Rooms were finely appointed and very clean. We had 2 dogs with us and it was easy to get in and out. Free breakfast was good. Had everything you wanted even fresh made waffles! Close to great restaurants and bars with great food!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear Cyndi O, Thank you for your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites in Bend, Oregon. We are glad that you were able to bring your 2 dogs along to our pet friendly facility to enjoy the vacation fun! We appreciate your kind comments regarding our clean, well-appointed rooms and our central location. Yes, our homemade waffles are delicious! We... More

Southern Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hotel was in a great location for our stay. We were lucky to book it last minute with the entire town completely sold out, but it was very expensive as a result. I love Marriott brands because the beds are comfortable and decor fresh. This property was no exception. It has all the positives you come to expect from Marriott.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear ChateauCC, Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites during your recent visit to Bend. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bend

Address: 755 SW 13th Place, Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bend Hotel Bend

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay