We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Bend hotels

TownePlace Suites Bend

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   755 SW 13th Place, Bend, OR 97702
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Bend to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Bend
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
86%
Ranked #13 of 43 hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Susan E Gambrills, Maryland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (102)
  • Photos (49)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    52
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
32
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gambrills, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this property last July (2013) and had a very positive experience -- exceptionally clean room and friendly service. We had a large two bedroom suite on the second floor and decided to book the same type of room for our trip this year during the week of August 17th. The room was booked more than two months... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this Marriott chain frequently. This one was typical. Clean, with pool and exercise room, 2 floors. Room was ok, but tv remote did not work very well. Wifi was spotty in performance--finally gave up on it. Free, but limited items for breakfast. Seems to be a big place for families (LOTS of kids there!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear Motherof1, Thank you for your recent stay with us at TownePlace Suites in Bend, Oregon. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and we are happy you enjoyed our clean rooms, heated pool and exercise room. We are sorry to read you were disappointed with our complimentary breakfast, but please know that our breakfast is compliant with Marriott standards for... More

Costa Mesa, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was in a great location for our stay. Rooms were finely appointed and very clean. We had 2 dogs with us and it was easy to get in and out. Free breakfast was good. Had everything you wanted even fresh made waffles! Close to great restaurants and bars with great food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear Cyndi O, Thank you for your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites in Bend, Oregon. We are glad that you were able to bring your 2 dogs along to our pet friendly facility to enjoy the vacation fun! We appreciate your kind comments regarding our clean, well-appointed rooms and our central location. Yes, our homemade waffles are delicious! We... More

Southern Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hotel was in a great location for our stay. We were lucky to book it last minute with the entire town completely sold out, but it was very expensive as a result. I love Marriott brands because the beds are comfortable and decor fresh. This property was no exception. It has all the positives you come to expect from Marriott.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear ChateauCC, Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites during your recent visit to Bend. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very clean hotel and the staff was great. Stayed 2 nights while attending a concert in town and had a great time. The staff was very helpful and their suggestions were spot on, thanks v ery much and we are coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear Robert J, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Towneplace Suites for the concert in Bend. We appreciate your comments about our clean hotel and great staff and are glad you enjoyed your trip to Bend and the concert. Our friendly staff are always happy to be of service and provide our guests with personalized recommendations;... More

Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stay here about once a month when I'm in town for business. Remodel recently completed and rooms feel more modern (if somewhat disjointed from a design perspective. The pixelated posters of succulents in the halls drive me nuts.) New mattresses are nice. Rooms are always very clean. Staff is very warm and friendly and always makes me feel welcome.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear Joanna M, Thank you for your continued loyalty and your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate the great comments about our friendly and welcoming staff and the cleanliness of our facilities. We're glad to read you were pleased with our recent updates to the hotel. We apologize for your disappointment in the change to our coffee, which was... More

Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
48 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

My brother and I booked this place last minute. It seems that in Bend, there is very little availability as far as hotel rooms go. The room was large and clean. What really made the hotel was all the help the people at front dest provided. Alicia, Amanda, and Kim, all gave terrific recommendations. The manager of the hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear Oliverlevittear, We are delighted that your stay at the Towneplace Suites was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and recognizing our wonderful staff, especially Alicia, Amanda, and Kim, so that we may continue to deliver exceptional... More

Boise
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed 2 nights with our teenage daughter. The room overlooked the pool but we did not notice any noise issues. The room was clean and the staff is super helpful. The free breakfast is OK. The location is within walking distance to the Old Mill district and downtown. You can also walk to restaurants and a grocery store. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites for your accommodations in Bend. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our clean rooms, helpful staff, and our convenient location within walking distance to the Old Mill District and a grocery store. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and... More

Spanish Fork, Utah, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We recently stayed in Bend for our daughter's graduation and we're very happy with our stay at the TownePlace Suites. It's central yet quiet and peaceful location made it a perfect place to settle in after a long day. The breakfast was basic but adequate; the staff was friendly and the rooms and hotel were fairly new and very clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites in Bend and congratulations on your daughter's graduation! We appreciate your kind comments regarding our central yet peaceful location, our clean and comfortable guestrooms, and our friendly staff. We're glad to read that you found our hotel to be a great value and we look forward to having you as... More

Nampa, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel/room was perfect for business travel. The staff was very friendly and professional. Had trouble with changing TV channels with remote. It ended up that the wireless remote control was not positioned properly and just needed to be moved. Breakfast was pretty blah, no variety. Same spread five days in a row: apples/bananas, instant oatmeal, cold cereals, HB eggs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend, responded to this review

Dear Kare P., Thank you for your review and we appreciate your business. We're glad you found the TownePlace Suites in Bend to be the perfect hotel for your business travel. Thank your mentioning our friendly and professional staff and our convenient location. We're pleased to read that you had a restful night's sleep during your stay. We will keep... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bend

Address: 755 SW 13th Place, Bend, OR 97702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Bend 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bend Hotel Bend

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bend with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Bend #8 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 20 minute drive from Mt. Bachelor and one mile from downtown Bend, TownePlace Suites is an all studio suite hotel. Our charming studio suites with kitchens and comfortable work and living spaces. Enjoy thoughtful travel amenities including complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, a swimming pool and spa, fitness and business centers, as well as laundry facilities perfect for extended stays and family getaways. Bring your whole crew we are a pet friendly hotel! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
71

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of TownePlace Suites Bend and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
16 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer