We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Bend hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20600 Grandview Dr, Bend, OR 97701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
57%
Ranked #36 of 42 hotels in Bend
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
bu1larry Sin City, Nevada
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    9
    7
    13
See reviews for
23
23
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sin City, Nevada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here one night, front desk was friendly, room was clean and they had good wifi. My room was on the "back" side if the hotel, away from the road and had a real nice forest view. Flat screen TV, small fridge and microwave. Nice, would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks again for checking us out, Larry. As I said on your Yelp review, we appreciate you leaving us your comments and would welcome you getting in touch with us if you have anything further to add. Come back and see us again soon! Take care, Deepak, Owner More

Thermopolis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Upon arriving, I found out that I had completely messed up my reservations (online). I found out I had no reservations and I needed two rooms! But a young lady at the front desk by the name of Renee came to my rescue. She was really nice and very helpful and saw two it we had two rooms and also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'll thank Renee for taking such great care of you! It was absolutely no trouble to accommodate you and your dogs -- I'm glad you had such a great experience with us. Thanks for recommending us online and if you ever make it back to Bend I hope you'll consider staying with us again! All the best, Deepak, Owner More

Yachats, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Good place to stop if you have a pet with you. Our room was clean for the most part-just a couple of minor issues but nothing terrible. Breakfast was very good, and for the price this couldn't be beat. The hot tub jets do not work very well in the pool area, maintenance might want to take a look at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the great feedback about the hot tub jets, Shannon — I'll let maintenance know they should take a look as soon as possible. Other than that, I'm glad we were able to provide a clean and enjoyable stay for you and your pet. We look forward to your next trip to Bend! All the... More

Gresham, Oregon
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We arranged our stay in Bend to stay with our grandson and wanted a place with an indoor pool. The check-in was quick and efficient and the morning staff was most pleasant. The morning breakfast was wonderful, but the seating for eating was quite small. The pool was okay but needed some attention. The room was of good size and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing to my attention the state of the pool, and I will get someone to take care of that as soon as possible. That said, I'm glad we were able to provide a pleasant stay, a nice breakfast, and friendly staff. The next time you're looking for a place to stay in Bend, you and your grandson... More

San Francisco, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

while traveling through Bend OR, stayed overnight, nice rooms,very clean. Rene the day receptionist was excellent.Large rooms, ground floor great for pets. close to freeway and restaurant. Great views with a lovely sunset. Cannot say enough about this hotel. The hotel was quiet and had a great nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear it, Cissy — I'll pass your comments on to Rene, she'll be thrilled you mentioned her. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and we'd love to have you back if you ever travel through Bend in the future! Just call 541-318-0848 and mention that Dee approved a 10% discount for your entire stay. Best, Deepak, Owner More

North Bend, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The front desk was very nice, friendly and accommodating, any request I had they were happy to help. I showed up way before check in, they were very kind to let me drop my things off until the room was cleaned. . They told me great places to sight see and even gave me a map. The breakfast was amazing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm so delighted that we were able to make your stay in Bend a truly memorable one. It was of course our pleasure to have you, and the staff and I appreciate your kind words. The next time you're in the area, we'd love to welcome you back — thanks for recommending us! Take care, Deepak, Owner More

Maplewood
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our camping reservations fell through and we needed a hotel quick. Arrived around 9-10 pm and was happily greeted by one of the managers. Things seemed pretty clean and nothing looked shabby. Had a good night of sleep. No noise or anything. Overall, I was pleased and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It's nice to hear that we were able to provide clean and quiet accommodations for you after your camping reservations fell through, Ashley. If you ever find yourself in need of a place to stay in the future, you're always welcome here! All the best, Deepak, Owner More

HONESDALE
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stopped in Bend after visiting Crater Lake National Park and on our way to Washington. We have been staying in Choice Hotel properties for some time due to there Choice Priviliges program.The check in was done quickly and accurately. Our room was large with a king bed. There was a refrigerator and microwave. Bathroom was big and the toiletries... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to welcome you back the next time you're in Bend, just call us direct.I'm happy that we were able to provide the amenities to make your stay enjoyable. See you next time! All the best, Dee Sehgal Owner More

Ukiah, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. IT'S NOT WORTH IT, EVEN IF YOU SAVE A LITTLE MONEY! We should have stayed next door at the Holiday Inn. I think this was the worst experience I have ever had with a hotel EVER. The staff were unprofessional and rude. I finally had a chance to talk to the "manager" the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

As I wrote in response to your Yelp review, I'm disappointed to hear you had such a negative experience with our staff, Brittany. I'm sure, after a long day of traveling, that the only thing on your mind when you arrived was checking in and getting some well-deserved sleep. The fact that you had such difficulties is extremely upsetting to... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Long day ... no rez.... desk clerk had 5 of us waiting for a room and remained calm and friendly... room was very nice/clean/comfortable. Easy walk to trader joes for a salad.... pillows were amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Glad we could provide clean and comfortable rooms for you and your group! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Bend — thanks for the review! All the best, Deepak, Owner More

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bend
Bend Quality Inn
Address: 20600 Grandview Dr, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 42 hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just off U.S. Highway 97 at the north end of Bend. We have given all the rooms a complete facelift with new furniture, lamps, pictures and flat screen TV's. Central Oregon is the place to be for year-round outdoor recreation, including skiing, snowmobiling, fishing, boating, hunting, hiking and sightseeing.Mt. Bachelor ski area and Smith Rock State Park are just 20 miles from us and Newberry National Volcanic Monument is only a short drive away. The nearby Deschutes River is famous for its beauty, fishing and rafting, and the High Desert Museum, where visitors can enjoy regular live animal interpretations and living history demonstrations, is also close by.At our 50 room hotel, guest will enjoy many amenities like high-speed WiFi, a fitness room with proffessional grade tread-mill, eliptical machines, and a weight bench. We serve a full hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, coffee and indoor heated pool and hot tub. This is a pet-friendly hotel, and only a small nightly fee applies. Business travelers will appreciate the public computer with Internet access and printer in addition to copy and fax services.All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and cable television with movie channels. Please ask about the suites, whirlpool rooms and rooms with beautiful mountain views. In addition this is a non-smoking facility. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience. The Bend Quality Inn is the ideal place for your family or business needs when visiting the central Oregon area. Your needs are our number one priority. Please come by and see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.