We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Bend hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20600 Grandview Dr, Bend, OR 97701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #30 of 42 hotels in Bend
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Janet L Saint Louis, Missouri
  • Reviews (78)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    11
    8
    15
See reviews for
28
26
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bandon, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I agree with jjanecincy about the rude staff. Training for the staff is very poor. The night clerk the first night seemed so interested in her game? that she didn't even want to look up at us, didn't stand to greet us. However, we did get a second floor room (no elevator and stairs only at ends of the building).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It's disappointing to hear that you felt our staff was uncaring and inattentive, Diana. You should always have welcoming and friendly service, and I assure you this is not up to our usual standards for our guests. I plan to take all of this feedback and put it to good use to ensure that our guests have truly memorable experiences.... More

Woodland, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tons of mold on shower curtain, disgusting dirt around top of shower ledge, HUNDREDS of dead bugs on heater unit, gross dirty ring in toilet, grease on pillowcase, soda can & wrappers found under bed, think 1 bed had dirty sheets, crusty hinges on toilet, dirty bathroom floor grout. Carpet dirty, not well vacuumed, dust in corners, dirty telephone. Owner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I was sorry that we couldn't impress you more during your stay with us, Alison. Our cleaning services thoroughly clean every room, so it's disappointing that you found some issues with yours. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and assure you that I will address it with my staff. Thanks for your feedback, Deepak, Owner More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is no elevator in this hotel. They made my handicapped mother climb to a 2nd floor room even though they had rooms available on the 1st floor. I will never stay in a Quality inn again ever. I will drive hours and hours out of my way to avoid staying in a "quality" inn again. I would give this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. It sounds like there must have been some miscommunication here when setting up your room. We understand the needs and frustrations of the handicapped and would have gladly given your mother a handicap accessible room on the first floor. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused you, and... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room had space for two queen beds and one easy chair. We took advantage of the microwave and mini-fridge, as well as the indoor pool. The breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffle maker, hash browns to heat in the toast or microwave, breads, etc. The staff were trying to manage reception and breakfast and consequently there would be periods... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us here, Janet. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of many of our amenities. We always want our customers to have a memorable experience with us, so if there is ever anything more we can do to make your stay better, we hope you won't hesitate to... More

Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked this hotel. It was clean and quiet and had a nice view. They charged me $10 a night for my dog when the woman I talked to booking the room said it was a $10 a stay fee not per night. I tried to talk to the front desk woman about it but she was no where to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I couldn't be happier to hear that you and your dog had such a wonderful stay with us! I appreciate you sharing your experience and helping us spread the word with your review. It was concerning that there was some confusion about our pet rate, but I'll be sure to follow up with my team so we can make that... More

Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just spent one night at this hotel and it was very nice. Room was typical and had no odors which I appreciated. The staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast area was clean and actually pretty good food. The price was good given the other hotels in the area were charging almost double the rate we paid. Whether passing through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for spreading the good word about us, Mike. Our customer's happiness is always top of mind, so it's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your room and the rest of your short stay. Thanks for all of your comments, and we can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in Bend! All the best, Deepak, Owner More

Rainier, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I had a good nights sleep here. Room was quiet and clean. The breakfast bar has a good selection of items including waffles and biscuits n gravy. Friendly service. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeeSehgal, Owner / Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing with us here! I'm so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay, and had a wonderful night's sleep. We look forward to seeing you both again the next time you're visiting Bend! All the best, Deepak, Owner More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I made a trip to Bend to check out the sights and the sounds - and more so to see the Painted Hills and Smith Rock. We looked for a place to stay that wouldn't be so close to Bend, but close enough to stores and to where we needed to get to. Since we were bringing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and had a lovely visit to Bend, Janice! I'm glad you found us online and felt like we were just the right price without losing any quality or peace and quiet. We know your pets are your family, so they're more than welcome to come stay with us, too.... More

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I am really happy with the stay, the staff is too good, helpful and friendly. the scenic view from the hotel is really amazing- you can see the mountains in early mornings and sunset too. i would definitely prefer staying in the same hotel going forward

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It's great to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us, Viplov. I'm glad that from the staff, to the scenic views, we were able to make your stay in Bend so special. Thanks for helping us spread the word, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! 'Til then, Deepak, Owner More

Lake Stevens, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Disappointed that I was not given points for my stay due to being given a $10 discount for there "corporate rate", will not be staying here again due to this. Also the hotel does not have an elevator, had to carry all my luggage up stairs. Other than this hotel is clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here. I was sorry that we couldn't impress you more with your visit, but I appreciate your feedback. We clearly state that we do not combine offers, and make this known before taking any reservations. We also let people know beforehand that we do not have an elevator, so it sounds like... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 20600 Grandview Dr, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bend
Bend Quality Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located just off U.S. Highway 97 at the north end of Bend. We have given all the rooms a complete facelift with new furniture, lamps, pictures and flat screen TV's. Central Oregon is the place to be for year-round outdoor recreation, including skiing, snowmobiling, fishing, boating, hunting, hiking and sightseeing.Mt. Bachelor ski area and Smith Rock State Park are just 20 miles from us and Newberry National Volcanic Monument is only a short drive away. The nearby Deschutes River is famous for its beauty, fishing and rafting, and the High Desert Museum, where visitors can enjoy regular live animal interpretations and living history demonstrations, is also close by.At our 50 room hotel, guest will enjoy many amenities like high-speed WiFi, a fitness room with proffessional grade tread-mill, eliptical machines, and a weight bench. We serve a full hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, coffee and indoor heated pool and hot tub. This is a pet-friendly hotel, and only a small nightly fee applies. Business travelers will appreciate the public computer with Internet access and printer in addition to copy and fax services.All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and cable television with movie channels. Please ask about the suites, whirlpool rooms and rooms with beautiful mountain views. In addition this is a non-smoking facility. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience. The Bend Quality Inn is the ideal place for your family or business needs when visiting the central Oregon area. Your needs are our number one priority. Please come by and see for yourself. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer