We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Beaverton hotels

Comfort Inn & Suites West

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13455 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy, Beaverton, OR 97005
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites West to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Beaverton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014
jdgff The Dalles, Oregon
  • Reviews (100)
  • Photos (59)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    30
    17
    16
See reviews for
27
19
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Helpfull and friendly staff. Hard to get into the hotel from the East, may be due to road construction though. Breakfast was OK, certainly not the nest ever but not the worst ever either. Jacuzzi tub was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Thank you jdgff for posting a review on our behalf on Tripadvisor. We aprreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the portland beaverton area. More

North Bend, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed here by myself on a trip to Portland for a doctor's visit. Upon arrival, the building seems like your average inexpensive hotel. I assumed it was an industrial district until I looked across the street and there is an adult peep show. Not an area I would choose a hotel if I were bringing my family. On my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Dear 4RTurp, Thank you for taking the time to post information about your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as it helps us improve daily and give our guests the satisfaction the deserve. I wanted to take a few moments and respond to your comments. Our building has been in this neighborhood for a long time,... More

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here because it was close to the Oregon Zoo and offered a package deal...which was actually a good deal. Our room, upon first impression was great....very clean! First trip to the restroom revealed that there had been some sort of a leak in the roof or something...we were on the top (3rd) floor, so i'm just assuming that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Mrs. FRISCIA, I am horribly sorry to hear about your stay. I appreciate you reporting the issues you had in the bathroom and we are repairing it now. I realize this doesn't justify your stay or help the opinion of us. I am however happy to hear that you did enjoy the room with the exception of the bed and... More

Meridian, Idaho
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at their location for one night. It was on our way to the Oregon coast. I paid cash for the room. I was attracted to the location (on the way to Tillamook) and the free breakfast. I left my card number for "incendentals". In reviewing my bank statement 2 days later, I was charged $250 for smoking in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBeaverton, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Thank you Matt for posting a review. We did in fact charge your card for smoking in the room, as it our policy, and we are a 100% NON smoking hotel. We did in fact reverse the charges, but we reversed the charges PRIOR to your complaint on Choice. We did this as a good gesture, believing that you did... More

San Pablo de Heredia, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed here with my son in a double room/suite. The room was comfortable and the bedding luxurious but my stay was marred by some little things. It is a large building and our room was on an upper floor far away from the front desk and required a lit of effort getting luggage upstairs. We needed to enter the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Hello CostaCoralito, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our behalf, I am and my staff are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed the pillows, bedding and your room. I am sorry to hear that you were displeased with the placement of the elevator. It is centrally located for easy access for... More

Beaverton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed one night at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Beverton. I think we had a new person who checked us in. He was very pleasant & personable, but didn't know much about the area & where things were. We asked if there was a pub close by & he said there was one about 3 blocks from the hotel,... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Dear Stoneboys, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our behalf. Your reservation that you made was not for a suite, it was for the standard room. - We went above and beyond by giving you the same room type as those your were traveling with as a courtesy - we did not charge you for... More

earth
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Spent 2 nights here, it was adequate as a place to rest after long days with family activities. Not luxury, but it was clean and quiet. Building is probably 35 years old and has typical quirks, but it's a two star place, not the Hotel de Paris in Monte Carlo. I got a rate through a third party site, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Dear Heckflosse, Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review on our behalf. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location of this hotel was perfect for us. Close to lots of public transit and well west of downtown near a wedding we were attending. The price was also reasonable. We are not very picky guests so were not bothered by many of the shortcomings of this hotel.... but I imagine many people would be. The beds were comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Dear JM, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you find our hotel unacceptable for others. But happy to hear that you are satisfied. We do strive to make sure that each and every guest is well accommodated, with our friendly staff, comfortable beds, large rooms, lots of choices for breakfast... More

Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel in disgusting, I can forgive the fact it looks bad but at more than $100 a night, you would think it might be clean, you're wrong!, the hotel corridor had a food plate sitting on the floor outside a room, swarming in ants, to make matters worse I noticed a maid just walk by and leave it? That... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for posting a review to trip ad visor, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here and that it matches up with your worst experience ever. We do strive to achieve positive stays for all of our guests. Sadly we can not help that other guests leave things out like their... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites West

Address: 13455 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy, Beaverton, OR 97005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites West Hotel Beaverton
Comfort Inn And Suites West
Comfort Inn Beaverton
Beaverton Comfort Inn

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a great hotel with a free HOT breakfast and outdoor heated pool. Located right off highway 26 and 217. Only 1 exit from the Oregon Zoo. The kids will love the pool. Black Bear Diner on site, easy for breakfast, lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer