We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
875 SW 158th Avenue, Beaverton, OR 97006
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
roadtrash40 Novato, California
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    13
    13
    13
See reviews for
19
15
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Novato, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was clean and ok. Just needed a place to sleep. Nothing in the kitchen to cook with or eat on. The Free WiFi was so slow it would even load a page. The walls were thin you could hear everything going on next door. But it served the purpose of a place to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santorini, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Truely the worst night ever in a "hotel". We booked a Queen bed; arrived & it was a Full size. FD argued with me bed was Queen; really? Obviously two of us can't sleep in that tiny bed! Room oferwhelmed by Curry smell also He forced us to pay for a King bed ($15 more). No accommodation for false advertising.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice room - could use a light by the closet and some hooks in the bathroom. we stayed in an end room -350. Though it seemed like a busy road, after 10, road noise was light and we were able to sleep with windows open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baker City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is nice and clean but you can hear everything going on around you. Doors shutting, horns honking, alarm clocks in other rooms ( which I can hear going off a couple rooms away as I type this). Wifi is very slow. However it was the more affordable place in the area. A few minor maintenance issues. Beds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meridian, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I stay here every time I visit friends and family in the Beaverton area, and I have never been disappointed! It is an affordable choice, close to the freeway for easy access, comfortable and clean. It's all you need for a nice place to sleep, cook your own meals if you wish, and not pay an arm and a leg... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our value, convenience and comfort! I have shared your kind comments with our staff and we are all thrilled that you were pleased with the excellent customer service you received. Thank you for choosing... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a month while I was waiting for a job offer ... and prior to finding a leased apartment. From the outset we had issues with facilities. The kitchen countertop had burned through and the backsplash had become separated from the wall .. the toilet was also clogged and wouldn't flush. The refrigerator door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry about maintenance and housekeeping issues that occurred during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing and expanding our inventory and we will do all that needs to be done to ensure that your experience... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This hotel chain advertises itself as - yes - "extended stay." It says so right in the name of the hotel. Well, there is a microwave and a refrigerator. Cups? No Plates? No Silverware? No The shelves and cabinets were empty. I guess you have the picture by now. When we complained we were told that the owners had removed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that our staff did not handle your request for dishware as directed. We strive to meet all requests that our guests have and at times we do fall short but there is no excuse for not trying to help our guests. Please accept my apology. As... More 

Claremont, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I will say that the room was clean and good sized (although certainly not a suite) and the bathroom functioned well (good counter space and all plumbing in working order -- but beware as our daughter and family had an accessible room and there was NO counter space). I reserved with "Josh" over the phone and he was helpful. Check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The price was very reasonable and the room clean but the room is very tiny, smaller than a typical hotel room. It would be fine for a solo traveller but rough with more than one person. The room has a full-sized fridge and microwave and two burner electric burners. There were no glasses, plates, coffee maker, etc. I called down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations and I really appreciate you letting me know about dish delivery and you being asked to pick up the dishes, this is not the procedure and I am sorry about that. Please accept my apology. As this... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Whether traveling on business or meeting with family this property is a awesome place to stay,set back from the main street, clean, quiet, well appointed rooms with ample kitchen facilities, the room I selected was for 2 people, 2 queen beds. The staff is all about what old fashioned hospitality should be like and about.... abig thumbs up to all....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay