We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppertree Inn

10720 SW Allen Blvd., Beaverton, OR 97005
Hotel amenities
Peppertree Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015
robert1s Beaverton, Oregon
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    11
    9
    22
See reviews for
18
12
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

RUDE PEOPLE RUNNING THIS PLACE! Old run down, smelly . Noise from live inn people 3 AM also the day before all day I couldn't here my TV as his was so loud, I complained & was told if I complained again they would kick me out right now, the next day I called the front desk & she said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

booked through travelocity first, then through them directly-spent a total of days there as we waited for apartment-for the price-the rooms were clean, if a bit old. Claudia was exceptionally kind...we needed to check out late twice and she let us, and was quick to assist when I needed to use the fax and printer located at the main desk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I had pictures of gaps in door, missing lights, broken chair, mold, tub that didn't work, peeled eggs that looked tan, utensils handles DOWN, and filth in the ice room. Changed into another room and it was as bad. Ugh!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

I booked through Hotwire and when I showed up to check in, Marta was argumentative and rude. She refused to honor the booking and was abrasive to the Hotwire customer service rep I had called. I had to book at another hotel after spending an incredibly long day of travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chestermere, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

we went to check in and was told only a one queen smoking room was booked. My sister has asthma so I told the front desk that we needed a non-smoking room and two queen beds and he told me unfortunately because I booked online there was nothing they could do but they would try to find a non smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We had stayed here years ago when we first started coming to the area. It was ok at the time so when our usual hotel was full this time, we checked online and saw that this place still had rooms. We showed up and spoke to the front desk who told us the prices he could give us were much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grants Pass, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We were looking for a dog friendly motel in the Portland, Or. area. We were familiar with this location, so we booked here. The lobby area is clean, neat and the staff very pleasant. When we stayed there, there were a couple of work groups staying there also. That made for quite a bit of noise in the evening, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you fo sharing the details about your time with us here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate such thoughtful feedback from our patrons a great deal. We were pleased to see that you had a positive impression of our hotel staff, and that though some other guests were a little raucous, your room was quiet overall. We were terribly sorry to... More 

Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

In town for a fencing tournament my daughter was competing in. Arrived at 9 pm, quick friendly check in. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. It was very warm that evening and we could hear some people enjoying the pool and hut tub which was just outside our door. The wifi worked just fine. After a long day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing TripAdvisor to post your review of our hotel. We were happy to read that our staff was courteous and efficient, and that you found the facilities and amenities to be to your liking. It is always nice to hear that a patron has enjoyed our hospitality. We believe very strongly in constant improvement so if there... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My first trip to Oregon was definitely a pleasant one. I stayed at the Peppertree Inn, which is located right off the highway in Beaverton. Don't be thrown off by the empty parking lot next door. Unfortunately, the property cannot do anything about that. Staff was very nice and quick to check in. Their andscaping is kept up nicely and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about the Peppertree here on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide the best lodging experience we can at affordable rates and it is always nice to see when are efforts are successful. We were pleased to read... More 

Ava, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is a budget motel so the building has been around for a while. But the room was clean and had everything we needed in it, including a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was quiet even though it's next to the highway. Breakfast is average but you can certainly get enough to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Janice thank you very much for sharing your opinion here on TripAdvisor. We were happy to read that you had a nice stay and that you found the room appointments and other amenities satisfactory. We were also pleased to see that our employees left a good impression. We always want to strive to provide our guests with the best hospitality... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Other (50)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question