We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppertree Inn

Hotel website
10720 SW Allen Blvd., Beaverton, OR 97005
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Peppertree Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean room, fairly up to date and lots of amenities. Coffee maker, fridge, iron and ironing board all in the room. Very reasonably priced. Stayed on the side opposite the freeway and noise was really not a factor. Walls are a bit thin so if you have neighbors, you may hear them. Very friendly front desk staff.

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and kind words! We were glad to hear that you found our hotel quiet with a variety of amenities and our staff friendly. We'll pass on the compliments! We hope to have you back again soon! More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel because of the location, only to find out later that it was a motel. We checked in a very cold night, only to find out that room was freezing as heat was off. Since my reservation was paid in advance, how about turning it on for the comfort of your guests? To make matters worse, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank swmartha
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with your accommodations and that your room wasn't properly heated. We have retrained our staff and addressed the issues that you brought to our attention. We hope that you will try us again in the future. If you have further feedback feel free to emails us... More 

Eagle Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

This hotel was very clean and affordable. The room we had was on the freeway side of the hotel, but was not too loud. We had our dog with us and that is where the pet rooms are located. The breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast, with hot and cold foods. Not bad overall.

Helpful?
Thank LOIS G
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to provide our guests with an excellent experience each and every stay.We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and found everything in top order. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

We decided to spend a couple of nights here on our way to Seaside. Most of the reviews seemed to be okay, so we thought we would give it a try. Big mistake. We arrived after dark and saw that there were several letters not lit up in the sign. Check in was fine, but our daughter's room had an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank greenspratley
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We were very disappointed to receive your comments about our facility and breakfast and apologize for any inconvenience. We work hard to provide quality accommodations and a warm atmosphere for all of our guests and apologize that you feel we were unable to meet that during your stay. As you mentioned the issues, once... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Property is slowly updating breakfast is good. Access to property is a nightmare in the dark, do something to make the entrance so it. canbe seen in the Dark even a couple big white painted rocks with a reflector will help. Toilet was the shortest I have set on since being potty trained over 60 years ago. Room was small... More 

Helpful?
Thank ken l
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We were glad to hear that you found our rooms clean and staff friendly but disappointed that some of our amenities did not meet your needs. Thank you for making us aware of these things which could be improved upon as you stated we are constantly looking for ways we can improve our guest's experience.... More 

Sequim, Washington
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

I called the hotel directly & spoke to Jasmine. I asked for a ground floor room as I was bringing my dog, she said that all rooms that allow dogs are on the ground floor. I also asked for a quiet room. I was told that any cancellation should be made before 3PM. I arrived late, around 7PM & was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We were very disappointed to receive your comments about our staff and apologize for any reservation mix up. We work hard to offer quality accommodations and a warm atmosphere and we will investigate the concerns you've raised regarding our staff as well as our reservation system. I hope you will give us another chance... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

First of all , this hotel is not worth the price. There is nothing wrong with Beaverton, however this was probably a great hotel in 1970. First of all the doors in my room had been vandalized, Then repaired , but not repaired properly . I guess its all about saving the almighty $ . If this hotel would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeff844
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We were glad to hear that you found our pool exceptional and our staff warm and helpful but disappointed that our facility was unsatisfactory. We strive to ensure that our guests have the best possible experience each and every stay and we apologize that we failed to do so in your case. We are tirelessly... More 

richmond, bc
Level Contributor
176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

There was a lot of pretty good reviews about this inn, so I thought I would check it out. We were only having a short family getaway to Portland, so a couple of days wouldn't kill us. But we were disappointed... This is an old school type motel with exterior corridors. No elevator since it's only 2 storeys. While the... More 

Helpful?
Thank solaris_pete
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We were happy that you found us conveniently located and our staff helpful but disappointed that our facility and some accommodations were unsatisfactory. As far as the safe in the room, it require a code from staff to open upon first use and are all functional. As for the WiFi it is in fact high... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Service was good, however the room could use updating. The bathroom was very outdated and the chair to the table did not fit under the table, making the table unusable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast room was clean and food as usual.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize that our facility didn't meet your needs regarding the furniture but we were happy that you found the staff accommodating and our breakfast enjoyable. We are in the process of updating our property and appreciate your patients as we complete the process. We hope that our facilities are better to your liking on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
1.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#6 of 12 in Beaverton
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay