We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    182
    74
    22
    14
See reviews for
145
225
22
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (502)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (232)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
See the most recent reviews
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

They hotel was dated, but you could tell they updated it and try to keep it in good shape. The Restaurant was ok and could have been better, but not why I stayed there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Some times great things come with age, thank you! More

Scio, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Hi! My husband and I got on Groupon and found this wonderful hotel. We pulled up to the office, and the outside of the hotel was not very appealing. But, the people are nice, and the room was amazing. Our suite had a jacuzzi, sofa bed, separate bedroom with a very comfortable bed with its own TV, a table with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

We take everything to heart, and thank you for your comments! More

East Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Very clean, quiet rooms. excellent service. Was a good overnight stop on a 15 day road trip. Good service in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Visited the hotel which is more like a motel offering - wooden construction so average soundproofing. Accommodation is in several 2 story blocks of motel style rooms with plenty of green space and parking. Friendly reception and nothing wrong with the room and facilities. We would rate it overall as GOOD (i.e. better than AVERAGE) but not VERY GOOD so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

For the ordinary traveller it is probably okay. However if you are expecting top flight ammendities look elsewhere. Property needs a refurbish and the restaurant was a disappointment due to the less than perfect service and the fact that they were out of a number of items at 6 in the evening. View is less than stunning viewed through wires.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We were disappointing to learn of your experience, and we wish we had more information regarding your lack of amenities and the condition of your room. While we do not profess to be a four or five star resort, we pride ourselves on our value for price paid, being a part of the Best Western... More

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at several places in Bandon over the past 25 years. The Inn at Face Rock has never disappointed. The rooms are always clean and great quality with very nice amenities. Excercise Room and Pool! Bandon Bill's restaurant is located on the property and the views of the ocean are stunning. The food is superb... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ks
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
57 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The rooms, location, restaurant -- everything was great. There is easy access (though it is a walk) to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Thanks, we like to think of ourselves as a resort too! More

100 Mile House, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Was given a very good deal on a queen suite. Beautiful accommodations with an ocean view . Great breakfast, friendly staff. Would highly suggest this place when staying in Bandon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Great comments, come back soon! More

Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
22 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Almost stayed down the road, glad we didnt. Much better rooms than our friends at the same price and the breakfast was great!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Great comments, glad you liked the breakfast! More

Eagle, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

My son and I went to shis hotel for three days to visit Bandon and we had a great time! The beach is very close and Face Rock is just a few blocks away. The lighthouse is between the hotel and Old Town also. We had a great time! The only problem I had was that the WiFi was spotty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Thanks so much, come again! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Address: 3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Face Rock Hotel Bandon
Best Western Hotel Bandon
Best Western Bandon
Bandon Best Western

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
3:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay