We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    193
    81
    24
    14
See reviews for
155
243
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (542)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (232)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
See the most recent reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I like this place since the people working there are always friendly. The rooms are clean and each has its own patio. The way the units are spaced with extra room and spaced doorways gives a quiet resort like feel. Breakfast is a step above normal and the restaurant provides a fairly nice dinner if you are tired and don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Thanks, we will pass along your comments! More 

Joliet, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

So, we went on a long motorcycle trip this summer and went down the Coast of Oregon. Of course we didn't know how far we'd get each day so I had to make reservations like hours before we would check in and didn't know if we would get a great hotel or a lousy one. This one was a Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Thanks for your great comments. More 

Tiburon, CA
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
54 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This BW was originally a golf club, and the rooms comprise a series of duplexes and singles, in a number of separated complexes. The rooms are fairly basic, but comfortable, and clean. The wash basin area is very small, and the tissue box was empty. The complex is a little way out of town and is nice and quiet, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Thanks, and we believe we are unique! More 

Silicon Valley
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were enjoying our trip to the Oregon coast. Stayed at this hotel and got Experience some good Oregon hospitality. They got us a larger room with Jacuzzi and fireplace, nice touch! The hotel is getting kinda old and could use some maintenance, but the staff tried to keep us happy. They did charge for it though... whew. Bonus... The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Thank you, we are proud of our staff! More 

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was a very expensive Best Western and of all 8 BW's we stayed at it gets the most complaints from my entire family: (1) They said it was across the street from the beach. Actually there was a hotel across the beach not the beach itself (although there was access to the beach), (2) They said my 2 smaller... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

We apologize about the coach and where it parked. We spoke to you at check out about this and we have taken steps to ensure that me manage their parking more appropriately while they are here. More 

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were pleasantly upgraded to a queen suite with a view.The room was different with 2 full baths and a large jucuzzi tub in the living area with the wood burning fireplace and flat screen tv. The living room had only one light by the love seat, so lighting and seating were poor if you wanted to use the living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Thanks! More 

Eureka, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We hadn't been up the Oregon Coast in year's, so we weren't really sure where to stay. As a frequent traveler, we tend to pick more conventional-styled hotel chains. So we went with a Best Western. My first impression of the room was dated. But after looking a little closer, it really wasn't that bad. I would say charming would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Did you know Best Western has a cleaning program that is second to none in the industry? We hope you come again. More 

Weehawken, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room was not horrible for a chain hotel, but the medicinal, sickly smell was unbearable. The room and bathroom seemed clean, but the smell made it hard to sleep. The breakfast was not good at all as far as quality goes and the coffee undrinkable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

We regret that we did not exceed your expectations. Our hot breakfast buffet features just about everything under the sun, when you have an experience where the selection does not provide what you want, please let hotel staff know so we can improve. With no HVAC we can't imagine what the smell could be but we will certainly check it... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

A very nice, clean Best Western. I loved having the two doors into the room - one in the back, and one that opened out into a more patio like area. Great location. The breakfast was fine, but the seating was limited in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

2 kids 8 and 5 years old. 2 adults. We stayed here the 19th of August. Very clean and nice hotel. The breakfast is great and it is located right across the street from the beach. I give the breakfast a 5 star rating when compared to other hotel chain breakfast. Lots of choices for adults and kids. Beds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Thank you, we would love to have you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Address: 3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Face Rock Hotel Bandon
Best Western Hotel Bandon
Best Western Bandon
Bandon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bandon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bandon

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
3:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay