We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Oceanfront Lodging

Hotel website
1865 Beach Loop Rd., P.O. Box 373, Bandon, OR 97411
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
Expert photos View all
Browse nearby
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    74
    76
    36
    19
    7
See reviews for
43
103
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean with friendly informative and accomodating staff. Comfortable and quiet. Ocean view from almost every room. Great place to get away for some peace and quiet. Beach access makes for beautiful sunset/sunrise walks with your honey! Continental breakfast is packaged muffins, yogurt, coffee, and bottled juice. Pool was small but adequate tho a little on the cool side for us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, California, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the second time that we have stayed here. The upstairs room that face the ocean below (not the units across the street), were more like a suite with a table, couch and arm chair as well as a king-sized bed. Sliding glass doors open on a small balcony with sufficient room for the plastic chairs that are provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stockton ca
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were mildly anxious to get room on the coast as we were driving it. Let me tell you the lobby and our room did not match. We got to a second level tiny room which was initially very hot. It was definitely a beach town accommodation. There was a brown dial phone in the room!!! But once the air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryce-Longland, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Hi fraeya b, Thank you for your review. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your visit! Our older rooms do get a lot of sunlight in the summer and that heats the room up. Getting the air circulating is the best way to cool the room down. If you plan on visiting Bandon again, try one of our... More 

Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came for a family wedding and stayed here at the bride's recommendation. We were not disappointed. As luck would have it I needed to sign and send a letter to our company lawyer. After several tries the staff helped me to print the letter and put it into the mail. All without accessing my company email/account from their public... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryce-Longland, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Hi Pearl298, Thank you for writing your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your trip and we hope that the wedding was perfect. We were glad to help and we hope that everything works out with your letter. We look forward to seeing you again! -Bryce More 

Granilte Bay, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked through Travelocity and did not check out the hotel web site. Poor decision. See the attached pictures. The two story front office building and hotel rooms were a nice white color and well maintained. But this hotel has several locations, including across the road and fronting the beach. The flat top older units in the beach front parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryce-Longland, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Hi Murray P, Thank you for writing your review. We're sorry that you didn't have the best experience with us on your first stay. Your tip is very helpful to newcomers. As for the maintenance, the two buildings you mentioned are the oldest buildings we have and they require a lot of upkeep. We also happen to be in our... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights and loved it. The hotel is right on the beach. You walk out from your balcony, cross a small road, go down some stairs and you are on sandy beach viewing Face Rock. Our room had a cute fireplace. Pool and hot tub are indoors and nice. Staff was helpful and friendly. My only unenthusiastic comment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bryce-Longland, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Hi Kim H, Thank you for writing your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and our location. As for our breakfast, we take every review and comment seriously and are working to bring our guests a better breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again! -Bryce More 

Folsom, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay here - wish we could have spent a few more nights here! The room was pleasantly spacious with a balcony and lightweight patio chairs that we could bring outside (this equaled nice and clean chairs because they're stored inside - why don't more places do this?!) Enjoyed being right across the street from the beach. Brought our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryce-Longland, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Hi Abby C, We appreciate you writing a review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you noticed the chairs. We keep them inside for both cleanliness and necessity (they'd blow away if they were kept outside). We'd like to serve a better breakfast, and we are working towards improving our selection. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took a chance and booked 3 nights at the Sunset Oceanfront Lodge. The staff were wonderful and cheerful. When checking in the gentleman told us that we got one of the most requested rooms. We could see why when we went in. The room was a king room with a fireplace, balcony, sliding doors. We had a fantastic view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bryce-Longland, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Hi jennifersC3778LS, We appreciate you for writing a review. We're glad that you enjoyed your trip and the view. Sometimes the fog comes in just right for that beautiful sunset and it's just perfect. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! -Bryce More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great time, nice weather. Group of people made a Maze on the beach 1/2 mile long. Made for awesome time. Rooms were great, staff friendly. Can't wait tell next year, or maybe a big storm. Oh ya sunsets!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryce-Longland, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Hi TLLed, Thank you for your review. We're glad you had such a great time! We look forward to seeing you next year. -Bryce More 

Crescent City, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shared small oceanfront duplex with family Rustic but clean.. View was amazing and access to beach was very close. We were able to bring our dogs. Good coffee and front desk and friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryce-Longland, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Hi ellpfa, Thank you for writing a review, We're happy that you enjoyed your view and having beach access close to your room. We look forward to seeing your family again! -Bryce More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

305 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Oceanview Studio (33)
Viewed
Other (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
0.5 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#5 of 12 in Bandon
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
20.7 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#4 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
17.1 mi away
Captain John's Motel
Captain John's Motel
#1 of 1 in Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay