We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Bandon hotels

Sunset Oceanfront Lodging

1865 Beach Loop Rd., P.O. Box 373, Bandon, OR 97411
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sunset Oceanfront Lodging to your Saves list
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
72%
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Bandon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Oregonspirit Springfield, Oregon
  • Overview
  • Reviews (159)
  • Photos (111)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    56
    25
    14
    7
See reviews for
28
82
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was very clean. Very pet friendly. Beach is easily reached. Nice quiet location. Continental breakfast basically pretty sparse. Could offer juice and milk and maybe fresh fruit. All there is is coffee, yogurt and store bought muffins

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only had one night in Bandon, so I was thrilled to be in the new addition that is right on the water - loved hearing the ocean while I slept. The room itself was fine, nothing special, though I want to clarify a point that a previous reviewer made about the lights above the headrests, and them being poorly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Happy Valley, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The view was great. The room was ok. There was no wifi and no cell coverage. The people above us sounded like a heard of elephants. Was too tired to complain and we booked at last minute and felt it was ok for being able to stay in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an ideal spot if you want to get away from it all for a couple of days. Views of the Pacific are stunning and the sunsets wonderful. There is a wooden staircase down to the beach, which is perfect for strolling along - but dress warmly! The old town of Bandon is a five minute drive away and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a road trip and did not plan to stop but got tired so we just googled the closest place to stay for the night. When I called, I was told the hotel was full but they had one last room. Checked in without any problems. This is a family run hotel. Very friendly reception staff. Upon entering the ground... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central Point
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly. We stayed on the second floor and had an amazing view of the sunset. Fireplace was very nice to settle down with. Room was nice size, the only thing that I'd recommend is to update your linen and comforter a bit outdated. The bathtub had hair in it and the microwave was not cleaned from whatever blew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible. Who has 12" tv in a hotel room??? Old old old. Afraid to unpack and have clothes touch furniture.complete ripoff.Economy room means as small as a closet. The campsite last night was far better than this room. Sooo disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryce-Longland, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Hello oreggirl, We apologize for your poor experience. We strongly encourage our guests to let us know during their stay if they are dissatisfied with their room so we can do our best to amend the issue. We did a quick search of ourselves on Expedia, and found that you are right. To fix this problem, we have contacted Expedia... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night in rustic cabin, when booked not sure what we were getting. So surprised nothing real fancy but cozy for two. The view only God could make. Have already booked again for next month.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here many times and have always been happy. This last trip showed me their honesty. We had given a gift certificate away and they stayed there just before we did. When I checked out, the clerk said my name sounded familiar. I told him we usually stayed there a few times a year. He asked if I gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jefferson, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on our way to the Redwoods. We were in the Vern Brown Addition, the room was very clean. This section was older but had everything we needed. Staff was super friendly! We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sunset Oceanfront Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunset Oceanfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Oceanfront Lodging

Address: 1865 Beach Loop Rd., P.O. Box 373, Bandon, OR 97411
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Sunset Oceanfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging Hotel Bandon
Sunset Hotel Bandon

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bandon with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifully situated on high ground overlooking a sandy beach, majestic sea stacks and the Pacific Ocean, Sunset Oceanfront Lodging offers beach access and a variety of accommodations. Family owned and operated since 1936. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Oceanfront Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer