We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Bandon hotels

Driftwood Motel

Save Saved
You added Driftwood Motel to your Saves list
46 Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Driftwood Motel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    4
    1
    12
See reviews for
8
23
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Arcata
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While most lodging in the area is quite expensive, this place was considerably under $100 a night. The room was nice, clean and plenty big enough. We chose to have a "real" breakfast in town, but everything was within walking distance. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on our way down on a motorcycle trip. They offered WIFI and continental breakfast with the room. Well., the room was old smelly. They used some air freshener to cover old cigarette smell. Place was old, PERIOD. The walls were so thin, you could almost hear what the neighbors say. The WIFI didn't work and the breakfast was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madras, OR
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

While every other hotel in Bandon is over $100/night in summer, the Driftwood offered a clean, quiet room right downtown for less. The entire hotel is non-smoking. The room was fine, had a microwave and refrigerator. The in-room coffee was not very good so tried the coffee room pot - not a lot better. The breakfast offered fresh fruit (nectarines,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynne D, Owner at Driftwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We had to discontinue our yogurt, oatmeal, toasted items and homemade muffins and rolls. State of Oregon says only prepackaged items allowed, sorry. More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stopped by on a summer Sunday evening without a reservation. Rate was under $100.00. Room was a good size. Clean & tidy. Good flat screen TV. Included breakfast was prepackaged. I would have given five stars if the breakfast room had a waffle maker!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washinton State
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is the second time staying here, always love this place rooms are huge and very nice. Staff is always very friendly. This place is also right across from old town with all the restaurants and little shops. Will stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good location for downtown Bandon. Reasonably priced. Spent one night there, and nothing stands out as either good or bad. Pretty average experience. The coffee shop across the parking lot was not so good for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I had a great experience here! I had emailed a reservation request to another hotel in Bandon, then when I arrived at the hotel they had no Idea what I was talking about. I quickly looked up this place. They had a couple rooms left. My room was great! Huge! I was really comfortable here. Had a room with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lynne D, Owner at Driftwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. More

Kapaa, Hawaii
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
61 hotel reviews
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was a nice enough hotel. Parking is really cramped. The coffee room is just that. Just a little like a former closet. When i came for coffee, all done and no more coming. Get there early. The manager was very nice and hospitable. It was just for one night. Clean and secure. 117.00 for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buenos Aires
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent two nights (Aug 11 and 12, 2013) at this motel. It is conveniently located right across the road (highway 101) from the Old Town. It is quiet, clean, neat and tidy. Room was big, with space for breakfast (table and 2 chairs) wi-fi, TV, fridge, microwave. Quiet setting and good price (96$ per night). Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The location is convenient to Old Town right on the 101. The owner was super friendly and he gave us a lot of great information about the area. The hotel is older, but it's well maintained and clean. For the price it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Driftwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Motel

Address: 46 Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Bandon

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay