We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Driftwood Motel

46 Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Driftwood Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    13
    5
    1
    12
See reviews for
9
23
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

We had a great stay at Driftwood, clean room, lots of towel and walking distance to old town and Pier at Bandon by the Sea. Its also right next to the Museum, which for me and my family works perfect. We'll sure come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I found a budget motel in Bandon that is outstanding. It is in an ideal location adjacent to Old Town. Everything is close and within walking distance of the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the owner is nice and accommodating, and the area is quiet. There is no view but the price is outstanding!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glide, Or
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

My husband and a couple friends (all over 62 on Harleys) had gone on a road trip on the loop from I-5 down to 101 through the redwoods and up to Bandon. We've been through there 100's of times in a car, but the other 2 fellows had never been. We had stayed at the Driftwood years ago and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orange, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Nice, clean property on the hill overlooking old town. Good sized room with refrig. and coffee in room. Right on the Hwy. but quiet for the area. Easy walk to old town and all the restaurants. Great price ($65) for being so close to every thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arcata
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

While most lodging in the area is quite expensive, this place was considerably under $100 a night. The room was nice, clean and plenty big enough. We chose to have a "real" breakfast in town, but everything was within walking distance. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Stayed on our way down on a motorcycle trip. They offered WIFI and continental breakfast with the room. Well., the room was old smelly. They used some air freshener to cover old cigarette smell. Place was old, PERIOD. The walls were so thin, you could almost hear what the neighbors say. The WIFI didn't work and the breakfast was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madras, OR
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

While every other hotel in Bandon is over $100/night in summer, the Driftwood offered a clean, quiet room right downtown for less. The entire hotel is non-smoking. The room was fine, had a microwave and refrigerator. The in-room coffee was not very good so tried the coffee room pot - not a lot better. The breakfast offered fresh fruit (nectarines,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynne D, Owner at Driftwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We had to discontinue our yogurt, oatmeal, toasted items and homemade muffins and rolls. State of Oregon says only prepackaged items allowed, sorry. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stopped by on a summer Sunday evening without a reservation. Rate was under $100.00. Room was a good size. Clean & tidy. Good flat screen TV. Included breakfast was prepackaged. I would have given five stars if the breakfast room had a waffle maker!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washinton State
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is the second time staying here, always love this place rooms are huge and very nice. Staff is always very friendly. This place is also right across from old town with all the restaurants and little shops. Will stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good location for downtown Bandon. Reasonably priced. Spent one night there, and nothing stands out as either good or bad. Pretty average experience. The coffee shop across the parking lot was not so good for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
1.1 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
0.9 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#5 of 12 in Bandon
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
16.3 mi away
Captain John's Motel
Captain John's Motel
#1 of 1 in Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
20.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities