We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Baker City hotels

Knights Inn Baker City

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2205 Broadway, Baker City, OR 97814 (Formerly Budget Inn Baker City)
Hotel amenities
Knights Inn Baker City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Baker City to your Saves list
63%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Baker City
A recent review
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    26
    9
    11
    6
See reviews for
21
18
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Baker City, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Pleasant, friendly desk personnel. Outside is dilapidated, room is outdated, old furniture, carpet and curtains need replacing, bed hard and not very comfortable. Mini-fridge works but shelves were very rusty. My room was just not a very pleasant or inviting one, especially for the price. However the room was clean, best part was the high pressure, high flow shower head,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroweLLC, Owner at Knights Inn Baker City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We keep medium to firm beds in all of our rooms, as it is the preferred firmness for the majority of our guests, I apologize if it was too firm for your liking. We are... More

Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very dirty, stains on carpets, on ceilings,on walls. Never once took my shoes off while walking in the room. Wore my flip flops while showering. Looks like they have never updated anything or cleaned for that matter since the 1960's. The bathroom door had offensive words carved into it. There was a dirty palm print on the wall right above... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GroweLLC, Owner at Knights Inn Baker City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was unacceptable. While we hope to never have a guest have an experience like what you had, it gives us the opportunity to improve, and to know which areas our guests are most concerned with. Due to your review, we have... More

Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

First let me say that the owners (a younger couple) were very nice. Also, the pool is small but clean. Beyond that this place is pretty dumpy. The motel looks like something from the 70's both inside and out. it was in fact built in 1963 and it looks it. The carpets in the rooms are filthy. The beds are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroweLLC, Owner at Knights Inn Baker City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not an enjoyable experience. We do maintain our building as best we can. The carpets are old, but we do clean them regularly. The WiFi does work, I am sorry if you were unable to find the... More

Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

For the price, this was a great room. Kids enjoyed the pool, although the ladder was loose. Beds were comfortable and clean. General wear due to age of the hotel. Great accommodations for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroweLLC, Owner at Knights Inn Baker City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time here at our motel, and glad that your children had a chance to enjoy our pool. We understand how important it can be to have a safe space for your children to play and burn off... More

maui
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The owners were super nice and helpful, the hotel is within walking distance of the historic downtown area, and all hard surfaces were really clean but.... the carpets were repulsive and all the furniture was really gross and old... I mean"dated". If I really had to be close to the down town(ghost-town) area I might stay there again. I loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
59 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

You've heard the saying - "you get what you pay for"? It definitely applies here. First thing you have to understand is that this is a low budget hotel. To room decor is dated, the furnishings are dated, the bathrooms are dated. The room we were in needs a total makeover, as does much of the building. It took a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Hill, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good basic hotel in an older building. Good beds, very friendly help staff and typical continental breakfast. Very good value for the money. Our Garmen GPS had the place listed as Budget Inn, which was there name 8 years ago.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Knights Inn Baker City?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Baker City

Address: 2205 Broadway, Baker City, OR 97814 (Formerly Budget Inn Baker City)
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker City Budget Inn
Knights Inn Baker City Oregon

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Knights Inn Baker City

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby