We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Baker City

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2205 Broadway, Baker City, OR 97814 (Formerly Budget Inn Baker City)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn Baker City
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Baker City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Linda H Eagle Nest
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    29
    10
    11
    6
See reviews for
22
20
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Eagle Nest
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a clean motel for a reasonable price. The bed was very comfortable! The best we slept in 2 weeks! Peggy was extremely helpful and sweet. The young managers were great and wanted to assist in every way possible. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second stop over at this older clean motel whose young owner/operators are so courteous and helpful. It is centrally located close to everything. The price can't be beat and the rooms are comfortable, clean and very adequate. We plan to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Did not plan on stopping here, but was tired and they had room. Clean, friendly and very motorcycle friendly. The owner talked with us during breakfast, and was helpful in helping us park our bikes out of the rain. He also put a towel on each bike in the morning so we could wipe them down! Definitely would recommend to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baker City, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Pleasant, friendly desk personnel. Outside is dilapidated, room is outdated, old furniture, carpet and curtains need replacing, bed hard and not very comfortable. Mini-fridge works but shelves were very rusty. My room was just not a very pleasant or inviting one, especially for the price. However the room was clean, best part was the high pressure, high flow shower head,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GroweLLC, Owner at Knights Inn Baker City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We keep medium to firm beds in all of our rooms, as it is the preferred firmness for the majority of our guests, I apologize if it was too firm for your liking. We are... More 

Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very dirty, stains on carpets, on ceilings,on walls. Never once took my shoes off while walking in the room. Wore my flip flops while showering. Looks like they have never updated anything or cleaned for that matter since the 1960's. The bathroom door had offensive words carved into it. There was a dirty palm print on the wall right above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GroweLLC, Owner at Knights Inn Baker City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was unacceptable. While we hope to never have a guest have an experience like what you had, it gives us the opportunity to improve, and to know which areas our guests are most concerned with. Due to your review, we have... More 

Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

First let me say that the owners (a younger couple) were very nice. Also, the pool is small but clean. Beyond that this place is pretty dumpy. The motel looks like something from the 70's both inside and out. it was in fact built in 1963 and it looks it. The carpets in the rooms are filthy. The beds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GroweLLC, Owner at Knights Inn Baker City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not an enjoyable experience. We do maintain our building as best we can. The carpets are old, but we do clean them regularly. The WiFi does work, I am sorry if you were unable to find the... More 

Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

For the price, this was a great room. Kids enjoyed the pool, although the ladder was loose. Beds were comfortable and clean. General wear due to age of the hotel. Great accommodations for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroweLLC, Owner at Knights Inn Baker City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time here at our motel, and glad that your children had a chance to enjoy our pool. We understand how important it can be to have a safe space for your children to play and burn off... More 

maui
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The owners were super nice and helpful, the hotel is within walking distance of the historic downtown area, and all hard surfaces were really clean but.... the carpets were repulsive and all the furniture was really gross and old... I mean"dated". If I really had to be close to the down town(ghost-town) area I might stay there again. I loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question