We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3333 Williams Avenue, Woodward, OK 73802
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward
Add Your Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
14
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Moore, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good Holiday Inn Express. I agree with the thin walls (my kids were in adjoining room and had to hear grown ups yelling about being out of beer!). But the hotel is in great shape and clean. This particular weekend we didn't have a million kids running up and down the hallways screaming. The one complaint I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Britney B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward, responded to this review

we want to thank you for choose our Holiday Inn Express we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we have taken action on the few problems you had. We hope to see you soon! More 

New Prague, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow! Such a great experience from the greeting at the front desk through the good bye and have a safe trip when we left. Hotel is beautiful, front desk staff friendly and helpful. They suggested a room on the third floor since it would be quieter. We were greeted with a goodie bag of snacks and bottle water! Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Britney B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay! We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

For starters ravi is extremely rude. He claims to be the general manager but goodness you guys need a person that knows what customer service is. Second of all the front desk really needs some nicer people working there. All of them are hateful and unhelpful. They sent me up to my room and I found the housekeeping manager up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Britney B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward, responded to this review

Johnna thank you for your opinion. We understand your concerns and we are currently working on our issues at the hotel and so far we are doing much better. We would like to point out the facts that you did not stay here in December and that you were the housekeeping manager at the time. Once again we apologize for... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
85 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The room was clean and the beds are comfortable. However the walls are quite thin and the TVs are located next to the wall where the bed of the next room is so i could hear it quite clearly. some attention to layout would solve this. Staff is quite pleasant and location convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Britney B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward, responded to this review

we apologize about the thin walls we will be letting our upper managment know about this! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! More 

Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and spacious but had an odd, audible vibration; staff was unaware of any issue but did say they would investigate. Staff, especially the manager, were very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was a bit substandard but recent reviews indicate it has improved. Definitely worth a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Britney B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward, responded to this review

Im glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again! More 

Smithfield, Kentucky
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
82 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. You are welcomed with the smell of fresh baked cookies that were replenished throughout the evening. The check in was efficient and friendly. We felt very welcomed by every member of the staff with whom we had contact or passed. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is a nice pool area and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Britney B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!! More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at the hotel on the first weekend of August. The rooms were clean. The free breakfast actually had quite a lot of choices. There were always complementary fresh baked cookies and coffee in the lobby. The hotel staff was very accommodating. Our AC unit went out and after we notified the front desk it took all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Britney B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward, responded to this review

Sorry about your a/c! Glad we could do everything to make your stay wonderful in hopes you will come back to see us! More 

Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The staff were friendly and the property has all the expecations that come with Holiday Inn Express (breakfast, decent price, small fitness center, business center, internet, etc.). We stayed in the suite (room 317). It's a corner suite with 2 queen beds. The bedroom was very spacious, there's also a little living room that is a separate room (as opposed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward, responded to this review

Dear snaorhaeha, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear your compliments with our hotel staff, facilities and spacious rooms. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It is always great to hear from our... More 

USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We usually use HIE hotels when we travel and for the most part are pleased or very pleased with their presentation, service and quality. This hotel, probably like most, is housing workers as well as guests. The entrance had a full trash container and was blowing trash over the parking lot, someone had vomited on the curb, the lobby floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward, responded to this review

Dear SrTravelers3, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the cleanliness and some other aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We... More 

Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Quick review nice clean hotel, nice bathroom, comfy bed. Really liked the digital thermostat in the room. Also enjoyed the cookies in the check in area. This hotel does have a parking problem, not enough spots, they should consider expanding or renting some space across the street for large vehicles or people pulling trailers. It is excellent choice for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question