We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northwest Inn

3202 First Street, Hwy 270 And 1st Street, Woodward, OK 73801
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Northwest Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    16
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
9
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
147 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 3 nights and the only problem I had was the size of my room and the carpet needed cleaned in my first room really bad!! Other than that they moved me to a room with cleaner carpet but the same size. It had everything I needed in amenities....refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and king size bed. The restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seminole, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Outside door had card lock but inside door handle was zip tied so it wouldn't lock. Anyone could come in and go through entire hotel. Front desk rude and unprofessional as well as manager. Checked in and went to room with a/c off. Turned on and left. Came back to an 80 degree room. Front desk didn't care and only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We have reviewed your comments. Our policy for cash customers is a $25.00 advance deposit to cover incidentals because we are a full service hotel. Our hotel has 75 king beds and 50 guest rooms with 2 double beds in the room no twin beds The facility is a non smoking facility which includes guest rooms, lobby, atrium and restaurant.... More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We just got back from NW Oklahoma and a great stay at the Northwest Inn. We got a great deal on Priceline and were pleased overall with our stay. Yes it is an older hotel but has been renovated nicely. We had an interior room where there was a nice pool, workout area and games. It was very clean throughout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff. Our motto is to "Take Care of our Customers" during there stay with us. We are happy to hear our hotel met your expectations More 

Nashville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This place is a hidden treasure! Clean, comfortable, affordable definitely worth the stay. Added bonus indoor pool, nice atrium area and free breakfast buffet a real buffet. Just passing through but if ever this way again this will be my first choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff, thank you for your comments on our hotel. We work very hard to provide the service our guest expect. This has been a very busy summer for the hotel and your refreshing comments are appreciated. More 

TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Appearance of an old Motel 6 model where you find the stairs at one end and haul your stuff up two flights of stairs. If all you are looking for is a bed and alarm clock this room will suffice. Very rundown. The breakfast was pretty good and was the highlight of my stay, the cook will make you eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Just a note to respond to your comments on our hotel. We renovated our exterior of the hotel in 2013 to give it a feel of a country inn. Last fall 2014 we did a renovation of our lobby walls and atrium ( carpet, plank floors and painted the ceiling). We updated furnishings also. I am sorry due to heavy... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

A bit run down and dated. Most patrons are oilfield workers who come in pretty dirty and I think years have taken its toll. Front desk staff are friendly and accommodating. Avoid the cafe. It has average fare, but the service is terrible. Unless you are a frequent guest they will pay no attention to you and are rude if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

I have reviewed your comments and appreciate your constructive remarks. These will be addressed with our staff. We have made many improvements to our hotel over the past few years. Thank you for taking the time share your thoughts on our facility and staff. More 

Wichita
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Our three Baseball teams 15's and 17's stayed in 36 Rooms for Four days.. Absolutely loved it... The atrium has a pool, ping pong, pool table, mini golf and shuffleboard.. Good buffet cook to order breakfast.. The beds are comfy... For once plenty of parking although the hotel was full.. The staff accommodated us in many ways, and was pleasant..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

It was a busy 4th of July weekend. All the families seemed to enjoy the activities we had for them in our atrium. Thank you for sharing your comments with us in regards to your stay. More 

Temple
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

This is one of those times when an independent hotel out shined chain hotels. It was so comfortable I stayed there two weeks. Whereas most hotels have a set menu for breakfast, Northwest had cook to order breakfast that was included in price of the room. Not be out done on Wednesdays they had happy hour offering free beer and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you found our major makeover both exterior and the interior atrium to transform the look of our hotel. Glad you were pleased with your stay. More 

Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Rooms were comfortable, They have a indoor pool along with a game area. Ping pong, pool table, foose ball, shuffleboard. Nice restaurant with all you can eat catfish on Wednesdays for 9.99.Also,will cook your favorite omelet for breakfast. Free alcohol from 5pm till 6:30.Weight room has up to date weights and machines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I will be letting our TEAM know that you were pleased with your accommodations. More 

West Fork, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We were really looking forward to staying here. The place was well kept, clean and the complimentary breakfast was very good. That is really about all that I can positively say. I booked our room for 4 people. The room had a Queen size bed and a pull out sofa. There were no sheets or blankets for the pull out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience here at our hotel. This is uncommon for the TEAM here to portray a unfriendly atmosphere toward our guest. Thank you for your kind comments on the cleanliness of the hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodward hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodward
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Woodward
Candlewood Suites Woodward
#3 of 12 in Woodward
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Woodward
5.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Woodward
Super 8 Woodward
#7 of 12 in Woodward
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay