We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northwest Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Affiliate website
3202 First Street, Hwy 270 And 1st Street, Woodward, OK 73801
Northwest Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Woodward
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sam J Temple
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    38
    13
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
7
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Temple
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is one of those times when an independent hotel out shined chain hotels. It was so comfortable I stayed there two weeks. Whereas most hotels have a set menu for breakfast, Northwest had cook to order breakfast that was included in price of the room. Not be out done on Wednesdays they had happy hour offering free beer and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms were comfortable, They have a indoor pool along with a game area. Ping pong, pool table, foose ball, shuffleboard. Nice restaurant with all you can eat catfish on Wednesdays for 9.99.Also,will cook your favorite omelet for breakfast. Free alcohol from 5pm till 6:30.Weight room has up to date weights and machines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Fork, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were really looking forward to staying here. The place was well kept, clean and the complimentary breakfast was very good. That is really about all that I can positively say. I booked our room for 4 people. The room had a Queen size bed and a pull out sofa. There were no sheets or blankets for the pull out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience here at our hotel. This is uncommon for the TEAM here to portray a unfriendly atmosphere toward our guest. Thank you for your kind comments on the cleanliness of the hotel. More 

Riley, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading reviews on this hotel was a little disappointed. The location, lobby and breakfast were the best part. The Atrium was supposed to close at 11 pm but at 10:15 everyone was chased out. The pool was so cold my grandsons shoulders turned purple. He is 6 and wanted to swim anyway. We made him get out. Our rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for bringing your concerns about out hotel to our attention. The trash you found is unacceptable and I do apologize. I have addressed this with housekeeping. The pool heater had to be replaced the following week. Our game area as posted does close at 10 PM as a courtesy to our other guest. We... More 

Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I to check reviews before I book. This property has received some that made me leery. PLEASANT SURPRISE!!! Ashlee got us checked in quickly. She was really nice and explained the layout of the property. The room was very clean and nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel is an older one but is nicely redone. The shower was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff. We appreciate you mentioning employees by name to give them recognition on there service. Our motto is to "Take Care of our Customers" during there stay with us. We are happy to hear your guest experience met your expectations More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

First time to stay here. Had avoided due to negative reviews on other websites; don't judge a book...... Nice, clean, comfortable. Older facility, but has been kept up with repairs, furnishings and amenities. Wednesday night, guests are treated to free dinner and beer. Free breakfast includes very nice hot, full buffet OR you may order off the menu. Complimentary hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your favorable review on our facility and TEAM here at the Northwest Inn. Our goal is to keep our standards above branded hotels in the area. The staff here at our hotel looks forward to your next visit while you are in Woodward. More 

Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

Very nice facilities. Very clean and comfortable throughout. Dinner in the restaurant was good with great prices. The free breakfast was the best ever. The atrium/game room was very pretty and comfortable. However, we were given an inside atrium room, which wasn't great. After spending 11 hours driving, listening to little children running around screaming and hollering until 11:00PM was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We have reviewed your constructive analysis of our services here at the Northwest Inn. I apologize for the response you received from our front desk agent. We will be addressing this issue with a better training program for her and also our other agents. I have shared your other comments on our facilities, food and other staff members with our... More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We spent four nights here as part of the (very neat) lesser prairie chicken festival. First room had problems but reception was quick to give us another room. Nice room; comfortable bed; indoor pool. Appears to be quite busy often apparently because Woodward is located in the midst of gas and oil exploration territory. Friendly reception. Coffee and cookies are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience while staying here in Woodward. Every year we host the lesser prairie chicken group and our staff enjoys taken care of the attendees. Thank you again for your comments. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I just realized that I could give reviews through trip advisor. A little slow on my part, I know. I stay at Northwest Inn frequently. In 2014 I stayed several days a month. Some visits were just short sleepovers while passing through with work and others were longer stays with family or friends. At each visit I left the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate your nice comments on our hotel and staff. I did pass on to each department that you are pleased with our facilities and wanted me to commend our staff. We hope you have found the renovation in our atrium to be a welcome upgrade to our hotel. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Booked through Expedia/Trip Advisor due to reviews and price. We arrived very late and that didn't seem to be an issue. The heat/air unit is very loud. However, went to take a shower and the shower faucet was broken. I'm not sure how housekeeping could not have known this if they use warm or hot water to clean the tub/shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay at our hotel. I personally checked the guest room after you had checked out. I want to apologize for the loose shower faucet. We did fall short that day in our inspection procedure. Hopefully, you will stay with us again during your next visit to Woodward. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay