We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northwest Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Affiliate website
3202 First Street, Hwy 270 And 1st Street, Woodward, OK 73801
Special Offer
CLICK HERE SAVE ON RATES
Northwest Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Woodward
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Cruz405 Norman, Oklahoma
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    11
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
7
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I to check reviews before I book. This property has received some that made me leery. PLEASANT SURPRISE!!! Ashlee got us checked in quickly. She was really nice and explained the layout of the property. The room was very clean and nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel is an older one but is nicely redone. The shower was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff. We appreciate you mentioning employees by name to give them recognition on there service. Our motto is to "Take Care of our Customers" during there stay with us. We are happy to hear your guest experience met your expectations More 

Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time to stay here. Had avoided due to negative reviews on other websites; don't judge a book...... Nice, clean, comfortable. Older facility, but has been kept up with repairs, furnishings and amenities. Wednesday night, guests are treated to free dinner and beer. Free breakfast includes very nice hot, full buffet OR you may order off the menu. Complimentary hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your favorable review on our facility and TEAM here at the Northwest Inn. Our goal is to keep our standards above branded hotels in the area. The staff here at our hotel looks forward to your next visit while you are in Woodward. More 

Orange County, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice facilities. Very clean and comfortable throughout. Dinner in the restaurant was good with great prices. The free breakfast was the best ever. The atrium/game room was very pretty and comfortable. However, we were given an inside atrium room, which wasn't great. After spending 11 hours driving, listening to little children running around screaming and hollering until 11:00PM was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We have reviewed your constructive analysis of our services here at the Northwest Inn. I apologize for the response you received from our front desk agent. We will be addressing this issue with a better training program for her and also our other agents. I have shared your other comments on our facilities, food and other staff members with our... More 

Kentucky
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent four nights here as part of the (very neat) lesser prairie chicken festival. First room had problems but reception was quick to give us another room. Nice room; comfortable bed; indoor pool. Appears to be quite busy often apparently because Woodward is located in the midst of gas and oil exploration territory. Friendly reception. Coffee and cookies are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience while staying here in Woodward. Every year we host the lesser prairie chicken group and our staff enjoys taken care of the attendees. Thank you again for your comments. More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I just realized that I could give reviews through trip advisor. A little slow on my part, I know. I stay at Northwest Inn frequently. In 2014 I stayed several days a month. Some visits were just short sleepovers while passing through with work and others were longer stays with family or friends. At each visit I left the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate your nice comments on our hotel and staff. I did pass on to each department that you are pleased with our facilities and wanted me to commend our staff. We hope you have found the renovation in our atrium to be a welcome upgrade to our hotel. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Booked through Expedia/Trip Advisor due to reviews and price. We arrived very late and that didn't seem to be an issue. The heat/air unit is very loud. However, went to take a shower and the shower faucet was broken. I'm not sure how housekeeping could not have known this if they use warm or hot water to clean the tub/shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay at our hotel. I personally checked the guest room after you had checked out. I want to apologize for the loose shower faucet. We did fall short that day in our inspection procedure. Hopefully, you will stay with us again during your next visit to Woodward. More 

Boston, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

we have been staying at Northwest Inn ever since we found it about 5 yrs ago. We are usually there for 2 wks at Christmas visiting family and then again the spring. They make our stay so pleasant each time! Everyone from the GM Steve all the way down to housekeeping everyone is so friendly and make you feel so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you feel that this is your home away from home. We hope that you enjoyed the renovations that we have done. Our TEAM is always happy to see familiar faces from past stays. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit. More 

Boston, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We have stayed at Northwestern on 4 different occasions, all have been excellent experiences. My wife is handicapped, and we need accessible room. We found the ideal room on our first visit, and management has flagged our account that we are not to be moved from this room. Staff is fantastic, from property manager Steve to cleaning crew, all are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We enjoy having our guest return to our hotel while visiting Woodward More 

Niwot, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Nice clean rooms, good maids. Property renovations should be done soon, but it was nice even before they started. Amazing fresh breakfast daily; free dinner and keg of beer on Wednesday. Front desk is super nice and helpful, best in the biz - they received and securely stored many boxes for me prior to my arrival. Unique, non-chain feel. Attached... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel with us. We are renovating our atrium area. So happy that this did not effect your stay. The atrium renovations will be completed by the end of November 2014. We are proud of our TEAM here at the Northwest Inn. They do want to provide our guest with... More 

oklahoma city
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

New renovation inside and out. Attractive. Clean, quiet, full comp breakfast with made-to-order omelets, microwave, refrig, coffeemaker, TV with HBO, comfortable king and sleeper sofa. Perfect meeting room for high school reunion looking onto inside pool. Ours was inside room (136). The outside rooms would have allowed our small dog to stay but we had friends to keep her and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay here at the Northwest Inn. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities