We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northwest Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Affiliate website
3202 First Street, Hwy 270 And 1st Street, Woodward, OK 73801
Special Offer
CLICK HERE SAVE ON RATES
Northwest Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Woodward
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015
Jennifer B
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    9
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
25
6
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I just realized that I could give reviews through trip advisor. A little slow on my part, I know. I stay at Northwest Inn frequently. In 2014 I stayed several days a month. Some visits were just short sleepovers while passing through with work and others were longer stays with family or friends. At each visit I left the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate your nice comments on our hotel and staff. I did pass on to each department that you are pleased with our facilities and wanted me to commend our staff. We hope you have found the renovation in our atrium to be a welcome upgrade to our hotel. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Booked through Expedia/Trip Advisor due to reviews and price. We arrived very late and that didn't seem to be an issue. The heat/air unit is very loud. However, went to take a shower and the shower faucet was broken. I'm not sure how housekeeping could not have known this if they use warm or hot water to clean the tub/shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay at our hotel. I personally checked the guest room after you had checked out. I want to apologize for the loose shower faucet. We did fall short that day in our inspection procedure. Hopefully, you will stay with us again during your next visit to Woodward. More 

Boston, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

we have been staying at Northwest Inn ever since we found it about 5 yrs ago. We are usually there for 2 wks at Christmas visiting family and then again the spring. They make our stay so pleasant each time! Everyone from the GM Steve all the way down to housekeeping everyone is so friendly and make you feel so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you feel that this is your home away from home. We hope that you enjoyed the renovations that we have done. Our TEAM is always happy to see familiar faces from past stays. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit. More 

Boston, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We have stayed at Northwestern on 4 different occasions, all have been excellent experiences. My wife is handicapped, and we need accessible room. We found the ideal room on our first visit, and management has flagged our account that we are not to be moved from this room. Staff is fantastic, from property manager Steve to cleaning crew, all are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We enjoy having our guest return to our hotel while visiting Woodward More 

Niwot, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Nice clean rooms, good maids. Property renovations should be done soon, but it was nice even before they started. Amazing fresh breakfast daily; free dinner and keg of beer on Wednesday. Front desk is super nice and helpful, best in the biz - they received and securely stored many boxes for me prior to my arrival. Unique, non-chain feel. Attached... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel with us. We are renovating our atrium area. So happy that this did not effect your stay. The atrium renovations will be completed by the end of November 2014. We are proud of our TEAM here at the Northwest Inn. They do want to provide our guest with... More 

oklahoma city
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

New renovation inside and out. Attractive. Clean, quiet, full comp breakfast with made-to-order omelets, microwave, refrig, coffeemaker, TV with HBO, comfortable king and sleeper sofa. Perfect meeting room for high school reunion looking onto inside pool. Ours was inside room (136). The outside rooms would have allowed our small dog to stay but we had friends to keep her and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay here at the Northwest Inn. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. More 

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Stayed here for a family reunion with our parents 85/87 and grandson age 4. The pool was nice, clean and heated. The breakfast was above average with a chef to make any special requests. Only complaint was no bed for our grandson, we had to make one from the chairs in our room and parents room. Staff was friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We enjoyed being host for the 1964 and 1969 class reunions. Everyone seemed to be enjoying to be back with classmates. Thank you for your comments. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

The room was great, a bit small, but served the purpose. No complaints on that front. Also had made-to-order omelets as well as other choices for hot breakfast every morning for free. Wednesday's is manager's special with free dinner and beer as well. I didn't use the amenities but they have foosball, pool tables, an indoor pool, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel. Our cook to order breakfast we feel is worth the stay More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Stayed there 2 nights. Had a great room every thing was very clean and quite. The big breakfast was good and free will stay there again.if you have kids there is a lot to do pool skeet table swimming mini golf.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Northwest Inn. Our "all you can eat hot cooked to order breakfast " we feel sets our hotel apart from the other hotels in the area. We will have new renovations this fall in our atrium area that I think you will find adds to all our... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I have stay there once a week for several months. I always have clean room, Wonderful white bedding on a comfortable bed. Staff is always friendly and helpful. As for the restaurant on site, I have tried over half of menu and always good. And the staff is just as friendly. The breakfast buffet in the mornings is better than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

It is always nice to here great comments about our hardworking TEAM. We feel that are GOLD Service reflects on our guest having a pleasant experience while at the Northwest Inn. From the Staff, thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question