We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44

#21 of 105 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3332 South 79th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74145
Offers & Announcements
Stay and Fly Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    224
    102
    57
    43
    34
See reviews for
155
56
20
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (460)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44
See the most recent reviews
Springdale, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is a great hotel conveniently located to all Tulsa attractions. I have stayed here many times personally and also utilized the hotel for many Basketball and Baseball Team Stays. The hotel has always been clean, hospitable (making all accommodations necessary. In addition, on a recent trip I inquired about a Hotel in San Antonio for a Team Trip. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for such a positive review. We truly take great pride in delivering the best in way of quality and service for all of our guests, so we are pleased to hear your stay was flawless. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ken Morgan General Manager More 

Clearwater, ks
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Read negative reviews-hotel, room & staff were outstanding for our stay. Not sure what the negative reviews were about... ??? would definitely stay here again! Staff changed our room immediately to larger couch, breakfast was great, staff offered shuttle to nearby hotel after we had driven to get there. Nice!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for such a great review. We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your visit to Tulsa. Sincerely, Ken Morgan General Manager More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
244 hotel reviews
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

It's clean, it's fine - but it needs updating. That's pretty much it. I felt like i was at a wyndham, not hilton level hotel.. For an Embassy, it was cheap - and it's about a 10 minute street ride to the airport. Breakfast was typical Embassy. There's also a bar and steakhouse there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments about the hotel in general. I have shared your concerns with the appropriate leadership. We truly hope to see you again during your next visit to Tulsa. Sincerely, Ken Morgan General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed here with my wife and 3 year-old daughter for two nights for a quick get-away. Although our room was a non smoking room, it clearly just became so, because the smell of cigarette smoke was heavy. The room was very worn, with serious updating needed to every aspect. It didn't help that the room wasn't very clean, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review

Hello, I am happy to hear that your experience with our team was positive. I do however want to apologize for your room not being up to your expectations. I have addressed this with the appropriate managers, so the issues you noted will not happen again. We truly hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ken Morgan... More 

Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great stay! Comfortable beds, the breakfast buffet is A+, the front desk staff is super-friendly. Ron, the courtesy van driver, is a superb representative for Embassy Suites and assisted us greatly & wonderfully many times during our 3-day stay. Great place to stay in every regard and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your great review. I am happy to hear that you had such an excellent stay with us and we truly hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ken Morgan General Manager More 

Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Though I had not stayed at an Embassy Suites in many years, I hoped that I would not be disappointed when reserving a suite at the last minute. Upon arriving we were greeted with a smile and warm welcome, and quickly given the key to the suite. Because there was a soccer tournament in town for the weekend, I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for such a great review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I shared your review with our Night Manager, Susan Waite. Susan truly does an excellent job and is always focused on guest satisfaction, so I appreciate you mentioning her in your review. We're fortunate to have her on our team. We... More 

OKC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Paid for a jetted tub suite. The room didn't have a jetted tub. I was told that it's not possible that I reserved a jetted tub room because they were both booked when I made my reservation. I don't appreciate being told that I'm wrong when I know I was right. We cancelled our reservation because they "offered to make... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the poor interaction that happened when you were talking with our Front Desk associate. I have addressed this with the Front Office manager, so the concerns you noted does not happen again. Sincerely, Ken Morgan General Manager More 

Benton
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while our grandson and his 7 year old team were playing in a baseball tournament in Bixby. The Hotel was very friendly and welcoming to the team, parents and grandparents staying there. The room was clean and halls were quite. The breakfast was very good both mornings we were there. The omelet bar was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for such a great review. We take great pride in delivering excellent service and cleanliness, so I truly appreciate you acknowledging that the team did a great job in those areas. We truly enjoyed having the teams here and hope to see them all again soon. Sincerely, Ken Morgan General Manager More 

oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I usually have an Awesome stay here. But.... my last stay was not so great. My last day there, my room wasn't straightened, bed wasn't made, used towels & washcloths still where I left them & my breakfast plate was still on the table. Called & told evening receptionist. When I checked out next morning asked morning receptionist if it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had while our guest. I have addressed the concerns you voiced with the appropriate managers, so the challenges do not happen again. Sincerely, Ken Morgan General Manager More 

West Helena, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I recently attended the national bikers round up in Tulsa OK. I really enjoyed my stay at the Embassy Suites. They were prepared for the large crowd. The staff was courteous, kind, and responsive to any questions or concerns. The breakfast was wonderful and made to order. The rooms were neat and the beds were comfortable. The lobby was spacious.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Ken Morgan General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay