We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Tulsa hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44)

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5525 W. Skelly Drive/I-44, Tulsa, OK 74107 (Formerly Days Inn Tulsa West)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44) to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
10%
Ranked #87 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (10)
  • Photos (20)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • More
true
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been here about a month now and had a couple issues, but all issues have been handled quickly by the General Manager Amit Desai. He is very professional, polite and friendly. Their housekeepers Kathy & Jodi do a great job with our room. They are also polite & friendly. Some of the rooms need updating and they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit D, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44), responded to this review

Thank you, For taking your time out to review our hotel. We appreciate your stay with our hotel and i will also share this review with my staff. We thank you for letting us know issues you have had. More

Bastrop, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When reading reviews I always try to take into consideration the number of good & bad = different strokes/standard for different folks !! Personnel very nice...but this was 1 of the worst hotels we have ever seen :( Really Dirty !!! In need of much/everything, total repair & updating !!! Scary electrical = fire hazard !! Wonder whether legit Health... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit D, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44), responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay with our hotel. I am very sorry that your stay was pleasant with us. I will make sure that we correct all issues since we are under a major renovation. I have also checked and see that all inspection report are passed and valid. More

Fulton, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a room for the night and went for low cost. Place is big and high traffic. Older and a bit run down, dirty hallways, smells of smoke. First room into was non smoking but reeked of cigarette smoke. Moved us without any trouble and got a great little room that was perfect for sleeping for the night. We'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit D, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44), responded to this review

Thank you for writing review. We are sorry you had problem with smoke smell in room. Also i am glad to hear that we were able to move you to another room quickly with no trouble. Again thank you for staying with us looking forward to see you again. More

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I could not stay here. The first room we were given, the outside door was banged up and bent back in the corner, and left a large gap. The room next door had the same thing - it appeared as if something had crashed into the doors at some point in time. After walking in the room, we noticed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed overnight in Tulsa at this motel. Staff was friendly, room was clean, large with couch, King size bed, fridge, microwave, wi-fi, TV, hair dryer, Ironing board, iron, and was Pet Friendly. Breakfast of biscuits and gravy or cereal only. Although room was near Highway, it was quite. For the price was a good place to stay, and convenient to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit D, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44), responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am glad you had a pleasant stay. The entire staff is here to ensure all of your needs are met while you are our guests. We all look forward to your return. More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

On the surface, this hotel seems like a good deal- free wifi, free breakfast, cable-ready, all that good jazz. And if you're a new customer, it would be. But then the cracks begin to show. Issues with the door not shutting or locking properly (leave valuables at your own risk-housekeeper has been known to take liberties). I was minding my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I booked and paid for the room on Priceline. I mentioned I had a small dog upon arrival. There was no provision on Priceline for the pet fee. I was charged $20.00 cash, with no receipt provided. Later I noticed on the hotel website that the charge for a single dog should have been $10.00. The door to the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawton, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here 2 days. Went to take a shower and the middle knob fell off. Hotel is in the process of "renovation"; however the water damage was prevalent. If you need extra towels or pillows, get them on the way in. Smoking vs non smoking? One room is a smoking room and room next to it is non smoking. Customer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit D, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44), responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are taking inputs from all our valued guests Like you so we can consider as a part of renovation. I will also share this review with my employee. Thank you again for your valued review. More

San Marcos, TX
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here four days. First problem, I reserved in advance a king bed, but was given a double. I like the leg room which is why I asked for a king. A double bed leaves me no room to stretch out. Second problem. There were two doors into the room. One faced out into the parking lot and one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My stay last night was all sorts of terrible. Upon arrival the office was closed and I had to check in via a window that felt like a McDonald's drive through - not so welcoming. Asked for a non-smoking room and the room ended up smelling like smoke anyways. Actually, the entire hallway smelled like smoke. Bedding was ok but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44)

Address: 5525 W. Skelly Drive/I-44, Tulsa, OK 74107 (Formerly Days Inn Tulsa West)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44) 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Agoda, BookIt.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Days Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Near Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer