We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44)

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
5525 W. Skelly Drive/I-44, Tulsa, OK 74107 (Formerly Days Inn Tulsa West)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44)
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Lawton, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I booked this hotel through Hotwire for less than $50 on the day I wanted to stay. The grounds and lobby were clean. The check in was simple besides trying to understand the young ladies accent. When I opened the door I smelled an offensive odor. I don't know what it was, but it wasn't intolerable and soon I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I have stayed at this place on and off for last whole year. Staff was very friendly I was always welcomed me as family. if there was any thing I needed was taken care. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel is rite off of the I-44 which made easy for me to commute to my work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit D, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44), responded to this review

We appreciate your time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and we were able to help you with your needs. Thank you. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

My son was visiting the Tulsa area when he was robbed of his wallet Christmas Eve..........Dan was very helpful assisting me to provide a safe place for my son to stay until he could get resources together to get back on his feet. Thank you Dan!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that we were able to help your son when he was In need. We appreciate you staying with us when you have many more choices. More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

Very close to the highway...stayed here bc it got late and we needed to stop somewhere! Only other hotel was a motel 6....There were a lot of people hanging around outside, we believe based on other reviews, that we were given a "nice" room. It was not SO nice....wallpaper was peeling off in the bathroom...giant hole above the showerhead, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44), responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are sorry that your stay wasn't as you expected. We are under renovations and we are replacing all wallpaper with paint now. We appreciate your stay with us. Hope to see you again. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have been here about a month now and had a couple issues, but all issues have been handled quickly by the General Manager Amit Desai. He is very professional, polite and friendly. Their housekeepers Kathy & Jodi do a great job with our room. They are also polite & friendly. Some of the rooms need updating and they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amit D, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44), responded to this review

Thank you, For taking your time out to review our hotel. We appreciate your stay with our hotel and i will also share this review with my staff. We thank you for letting us know issues you have had. More 

Bastrop, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

When reading reviews I always try to take into consideration the number of good & bad = different strokes/standard for different folks !! Personnel very nice...but this was 1 of the worst hotels we have ever seen :( Really Dirty !!! In need of much/everything, total repair & updating !!! Scary electrical = fire hazard !! Wonder whether legit Health... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit D, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44), responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay with our hotel. I am very sorry that your stay was pleasant with us. I will make sure that we correct all issues since we are under a major renovation. I have also checked and see that all inspection report are passed and valid. More 

Fulton, Missouri
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We needed a room for the night and went for low cost. Place is big and high traffic. Older and a bit run down, dirty hallways, smells of smoke. First room into was non smoking but reeked of cigarette smoke. Moved us without any trouble and got a great little room that was perfect for sleeping for the night. We'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amit D, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44), responded to this review

Thank you for writing review. We are sorry you had problem with smoke smell in room. Also i am glad to hear that we were able to move you to another room quickly with no trouble. Again thank you for staying with us looking forward to see you again. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I could not stay here. The first room we were given, the outside door was banged up and bent back in the corner, and left a large gap. The room next door had the same thing - it appeared as if something had crashed into the doors at some point in time. After walking in the room, we noticed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed overnight in Tulsa at this motel. Staff was friendly, room was clean, large with couch, King size bed, fridge, microwave, wi-fi, TV, hair dryer, Ironing board, iron, and was Pet Friendly. Breakfast of biscuits and gravy or cereal only. Although room was near Highway, it was quite. For the price was a good place to stay, and convenient to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit D, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa West (I-44), responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am glad you had a pleasant stay. The entire staff is here to ensure all of your needs are met while you are our guests. We all look forward to your return. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

On the surface, this hotel seems like a good deal- free wifi, free breakfast, cable-ready, all that good jazz. And if you're a new customer, it would be. But then the cracks begin to show. Issues with the door not shutting or locking properly (leave valuables at your own risk-housekeeper has been known to take liberties). I was minding my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question