We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Tulsa

4717 South Yale, Tulsa, OK 74135
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    14
    17
    9
    10
See reviews for
13
13
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not the nicest Red Roof I have stayed at. The breakfast was minimal and the housekeeping staff seemed to hang out there and grab a quick bite. Felt like I was in the employee's lounge. I must say, the beds were very comfortable. There was a mini fridge and a microwave in the room but I was very disappointed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Colony
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The grounds are nicely kept, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We drive a hot shot rig and like to be able to see it at night. They made accomadations to allow us to have a room where we could park the truck close! Definately a return location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. We appreciate your comments and your business. Hope to see you on your next visit to Tulsa More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Our original room smelled like black mold & we were given soiled towels. Then, they gave us another room to help "fix" the situation which was worst than the first room. Highly disappointed in the customer service. The breakfast was like being at a truck stop, yuck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the room smell . We are having it looked at to make sure it is functioning correctly. We would love for you to come and stay again at a preferred rate. We would like to gain your trust in knowing we work very hard on fixing and making right any problems... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

By chance we came across Red Roof Inn on line.... We were alittle sceptical because of the price. When we walked in our room I can't say enough on how clean it was, sheets clean crisp..... Fresh! We stayed another night we left to enjoy the city leaving word for fresh towels...... Came in later that afternoon BAM it sparkled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you Sherry for taking the time to tell about your stay with us. We are located in a great location that is close to restaurants. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us . I hope we get to see you again on your next visit to tulsa area. More 

Lexington, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

The room wasn't clean room was so very hot when we checked in at 830pm. We had to get out of room for a few hours. Then finally at 12 it cooled off. Beds were very uncomfortable. We will not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

we are sorry that your stay was not comfortable but we will try to improve on the housekeeping issues .If you would have brought this concern to our attention we would have been more than glad to take care of the problem. .Next time please give us chance to correct the problem More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

FANTASTIC!! We stayed at Red Roof in Tulsa, OK after a horrible experience at Red Roof in West Monroe LA a few weeks prior and all I can say is WOW, WOW, WOW! That's the Red Roof we love. It was a wonderful place, the room was clean the staff was super all the way around. Thank you so very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for your response.We greatly appreciate your business and we will see you soon. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

I recently had been displaced due to my home catching on fire and ended up staying at the Red Roof. The staff here was/is the most friendliest staff i've EVER been in contact with here in Tulsa. I'm a contractor and get paid daily, usually after each job at the end of the day. The staff here is very understanding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your love to red roof inn! We love our guests and love hearing from you. We are happy to accommodate you in our inns . We want you to enjoy your stay, and we realize that the little details make a big difference. Please stay with us again the next time you are in the Tulsa... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

While in Tulsa I unexpectedly needed a hotel, Red Roof was quick to find a super cheap. All the desk clerks will really nice and helpful. The room was super clean and the maid service was there everyday. The breakfast left something to be desired but overall wasn't too bad. I defiantly will be using Red Roof for all my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
myfavouritel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

We appreciate that you would take the time to share your feedback about your stay with us at red roof inn Tulsa . Thank you for your kind words about our staff and hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay and are looking forward to your next visit. More 

Crane, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

this is a good place to stay, friendly and a good price, near good food, close to interstate and downtown , close to some casino. clean rooms, has non and smoking I enjoyed my stay here and the bed was comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
myfavouritel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing red roof inn Tulsa . We are happy to accomodate you in any way we can to make your stay with us more enjoyable. All guests are welcome to make requests to the front desk or housekeeping, and we will try our very best to make them happen whenever it is possible. I hope that you... More 

Tonkawa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Basic cheap clean room. Had to stay in Tulsa and needed a day room because I work nights - checked in at 0730, left about 1830 and they charged me for one "night." Most hotels won't work with night shifters but RRI did great! Some of the other reviews I noticed complained about sirens - yeah, because you're just down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your four star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.9 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#17 of 105 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa
1.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#49 of 105 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay