We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Tulsa

4717 South Yale, Tulsa, OK 74135
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Liberty, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stopped at this red roof in based on our experience from one we stayed at few days previous. Sad to say it was the worst stay of all of our trip. The beds are awful and uncomfortable. It looks like they tried to update but failed miserably. Stay away from the breakfast that they serve as well. One look... More 

Helpful?
Thank tara317p
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our inn. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We strive to impress our guests, but clearly we came up short. I have shared your comments with my staff and we will address the issues that you mentioned. I hope... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great service! Clean updated rooms. Nevet had noise issues. We stayed for a week and it was not only the most affordable but we had no problems our entire stay!!!!!!!!!!! Definitely recommend to friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank Erika W
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review and for your positive feedback. We strive to offer our guest with high- quality accommodations and services. We are pleased to hear about your experience. Once again, we appreciate your time and we hope to see you guys soon!!! Best Regards, GM More 

Ao Nang, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

front desk hassles you and charges you 20 dollars for every minute after 11 am that you are there, terrible service for a noisy stinky room with heater that makes you sick and the people are lurking around cars on bikes outside in the middle of the night. ok clean but truly bad sleep

Helpful?
Thank AC C
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. As you can see from the other reviews of our property this is not normal for us and I am sincerely sorry. I would like to invite you back to the property the next time you are in our area so we can serve you better and show... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Red Roof Inn does not charge extra for pets. This earned them our business. We were able to park in front of our room and enter the room from outside. This meant minimal steps to unpack for the night and re-pack in the morning. Convenient to the I-44 (but Tulsa has a weird street system so you have to keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank BallBounces
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us .Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for writing a review and we look forward to welcoming you back with us next time your travels bring you to the tulsa area. More 

Flossmoor, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

To quote Betty Davis "What a dump"! The rooms had been 'upgraded', but the painter didn't remember to paint the trim, so there were roller marks on the trim, holes in the wall, bad spackling where they did try and repair, too many things to mention. The exterior of the place was in serious need of upgrading as well, light... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GlenClarkST
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all your comments and take them seriously. I apologize for the problem . I apologize if our staff gave you the impression of not wanting to be there. And our Housekeeping Department tried to keep up with area. This will soon be over and I am... More 

Lake Villa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

This motel is in bad need of repair. Our room had a broken toilet tissue dispenser, toren lamp shade and one of the chairs had binding falling off. The door's dead bolt was very difficult to operate and some times it would not lock. The place could use a visit from HOTEL IMPOSSIBLE! Even though we prepaid several months in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CoolPaPa
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback like yours so that we can improve our services. I am extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work diligently to make sure this don't happen again. Please give us another chance to serve you if you come through the Tulsa area. More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

While passing through Tulsa, I needed a pet friendly place for the night. Red Roof looked pretty good for the money so that was it. I think I paid $54 +. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was dated and on the old side but pretty clean. There is only one small patch of grass near the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BandL830
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our inn. We want to provide every guest a clean and comfortable room with great service. We are close to free way and everything including golf, shopping mall and some wonderful dining. We do hope to see you again when your travels return you to Tulsa. More 

Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Not the nicest Red Roof I have stayed at. The breakfast was minimal and the housekeeping staff seemed to hang out there and grab a quick bite. Felt like I was in the employee's lounge. I must say, the beds were very comfortable. There was a mini fridge and a microwave in the room but I was very disappointed that... More 

Helpful?
Thank ebigsis
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback I can assure we take our guest feedback seriously and put in effort to make your next visit a pleasant one. More 

The Colony
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

The grounds are nicely kept, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We drive a hot shot rig and like to be able to see it at night. They made accomadations to allow us to have a room where we could park the truck close! Definately a return location.

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. We appreciate your comments and your business. Hope to see you on your next visit to Tulsa More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Our original room smelled like black mold & we were given soiled towels. Then, they gave us another room to help "fix" the situation which was worst than the first room. Highly disappointed in the customer service. The breakfast was like being at a truck stop, yuck.

Helpful?
Thank Ndnnative
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the room smell . We are having it looked at to make sure it is functioning correctly. We would love for you to come and stay again at a preferred rate. We would like to gain your trust in knowing we work very hard on fixing and making right any problems... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.9 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#19 of 109 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tulsa
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#50 of 109 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay