We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Tulsa

3.5 of 5 100 East Second Street, Tulsa, OK 74103 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel - Tulsa)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    117
    73
    37
    19
See reviews for
49
77
18
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (380)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars via mobile

We called and were told we could check in at 3:00....upon arrival at 3:45 our rooms were not ready-but they'd call us by 4:07 and they would be. Bell service said they'd hold our bags but not to call for them to bring it up because they'd be too busy so just come and get it ourselves. Return to hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will reach out directly to gather more information. Best, More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a King Bed for Valentines Day. Got here and they said they were out of King, but they had a double bed. They said they would give us a higher floor (who cares really) and comp our parking (which they do anyway) and give us a lower rate of $89. We try to be happy and go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review

I am so sorry we did not have a king bed for you on your arrival. I will definitely follow up and gather more information regarding your stay. If there is anything else I can do please email me at james.cunningham@hyattregencytulsa.com regards, More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, updated and customer service is excellent. All my room request were granted. The location is within walking distance to fast food. Enjoyed my stay and hope to return again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on the hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Myself and the team look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great high rise hotel with fantastic views. Kind and attentive staff. Central location and very clean rooms with cozy beds. Excellent for business. I enjoyed the staff and felt that they had a good grasp of the surrounding area as well as a kind and focused approach to the hotel itself.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for your accolades! I will be sure to share with our team. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel location and your room. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, More 

Oklahoma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel could not be better located if you want to walk and enjoy downtown Tulsa. The lobby and restaurant are lovely. The valet guys were great! That being said, the rooms are a two star hotel at best. The rooms are old and in disrepair. I forsee the hotel rating going down the next time they are formally reviewed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed our downtown location and proximity to the BOK Center and area restaurants. I will follow up directly regarding the comments on the sleeping room. Thank you! More 

oklahoma city
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
18 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Reserved on Hotwire for $90 total for a 4* hotel. TripAdvisor's 3.5* is much more accurate. The room was average. Nothing special. Best thing going for it is location. It's a couple blocks from the BOK. And since you have to pay for parking, you might as well pay once for both. It's also within a few blocks of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and close proximity to the BOK Center! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, More 

Ozark, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We are former Doubletree Tulsa Downtown people, that were outraged at how they raised prices for concerts, so we took a chance at the Hyatt and were delighted! First, let me address the mixed reviews about the rooms. We upgraded to the 14th floor, as suggested by other reviewers. This was a wonderful idea! We don't know what the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will be sure to share your feedback with our team - we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Tulsa! Warm regards, More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Myself and three friends stayed at this hotel before the Garth Brooks concert. Check in was at 3:00 and we arrived around 4:45. Upon arrival we were told our rooms would not be ready for another hour. Immediately I asked if we would still be expected to pay the full price since we were supposed to be able to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback - I will reach out directly to gather more information. Best, More 

Fort Belvoir, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This hotel is awful. The room was not ready for us to check-in and we didn't arrive until 5 pm. The room was dirty...torn headboard, stained carpet, dirty closet and bathroom doors. I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone. The only redeeming feature was the hotel bar/restaurant - food was great we had a late night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback - I will reach out directly to gather more information. Best, More 

Andover, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency Tulsa while we were in town to see a Garth Brooks concert. The location is superb to the BOK Center, as well as many bars & restaurants. The bar/restaurant in the lobby had good service, drinks and food. Rooms were very nice; however, double beds are very small!! Self-parking right next door. Our only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am glad that you enjoyed our onsite restaurant the Daily Grill as well. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Tulsa. Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hyatt Regency Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tulsa

Address: 100 East Second Street, Tulsa, OK 74103 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel - Tulsa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Tulsa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Tulsa
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
#18 Business Hotel in Tulsa

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay