We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6808 S. 107th East Ave., Tulsa, OK 74133
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #33 of 105 Hotels in Tulsa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Puds2014 Chichester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    74
    58
    25
    12
See reviews for
54
41
18
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staying on business, could clearly hear the traffic from the highway even on the 9th floor. I asked for a room away from road but available. No free internet in hotel rooms. Not sure the club room is worth the extra.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Family business brought us to Tulsa. We have traveled there many times trying a variety of high end hotels and decided to try the Renaissance Conference Center after securing a very competitive rate that included breakfast. Our room was located near the elevator but we noticed absolutely no noise even with a high conference occupancy. The bed was firm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy C, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience and thank you for staying with us recently. Your positive feedback is valued and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff, especially our Assistant Guest Services Manager, Solomon. We pride ourselves on delivering great customer service and glad we met our goals during your stay. We hope... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We thought scored well by getting a very good price on the regularly $159 room using Priceline but it ended there. The room was ok clean. There was some sort of stain on the bed covering and only one towel in the room. We called beginning at 6:30 am to get another towel. Half an hour went by and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy C, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your review. It's wonderful that you found a great deal on your room rate but disappointing that you were not completely satisfied. It should not have taken multiple calls to receive additional towels. We have implemented a follow up program that should help minimize the need to call back for service requests.... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never judge a book by its cover because if you did with this hotel you would swear your stay was going to be 5 stars. 2 switched rooms in the middle of the night due to sounds from wind and rain outside for hours like someone was being murdered. We found dirty cleaning rags left on the floor from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy C, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important as it allows us to learn where we can make improvements and recognize our staff when service goals are met. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not as pleasant as we would have hoped for. We apologize for the multiple room changes due to the sounds made from the rain and wind.... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husbands working in tulsa so we came here with our five year old and plan to come back next time. Friendly greeting upon arrival,the lady that checked us in was very nice and attentive ,my son loved the creek in the middle of the hotel with the coy fish and the room service was great! Also buy some salt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy C, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and the service extended to you! Our gift shop has many great items but the scrub cannot be missed! We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you're in Tulsa! More 

Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am very disappointed in this hotel. I try to book Marriott bu this was ridiculous. I tried doing the app to check in but you have to do it 2 hours in advance. I set my reservation online and all my items were ignored. I asked for a high floor and they had me on 4..I requested higher and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy C, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. The experience you have described is not at all indicative of the high level of service we strive to uphold. Please accept our sincerest apology for the disappointment and inconveniences you encountered. Our staff works very hard to maintain the quality of our guestrooms and our engineering... More 

Arpelar, OK
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My 3 girlfriends & I spent this past weekend in Tulsa on a girls' weekend. I booked the Renaissance online because they had a great rate of $99/night. I thought we would treat ourselves by staying at the "big deal" hotel in Tulsa. My friends arrived before I did, so they went ahead and checked in. The staff informed them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Amy C, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your Girls' Weekend with us! Please accept our sincerest apology for the multiple service issues you encountered. These are certainly not examples of the high level of service we strive to provide. We do require an incidental deposit of $50/night and we are sorry for the manner in which this was explained. I can assure you... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bedroom door won't close door face falling off. Toilet broke , and coffee table is beat up absence of lounge chairs on really large deck . Front desk girl very nice at check in . I'm sure this is a John q hammonds hotel. How different this one is compared to his others. I guess this is what happens after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy C, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience at our hotel. We can assure you that our staff works very hard to maintain the quality of our guestrooms and suites and will certainly share these details with our engineering team so these issues can be addressed immediately. Your comfort and satisfaction is very important to us and we would... More 

Oklahoma
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time to stay here and was pleasantly surprised. We had no trouble checking in (with an upgrade added), got a very nice and clean room. The restaurant is somewhat lacking in choices but the food is Ok. The bar area is open with several TVs for viewing. The one BIG negative is that the piped in music is LOUD.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy C, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Tulsa Renaissance Hotel. It is great to hear that overall your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. We are sorry that you felt the music in the bar was too loud. We do have certain volumes that it is kept at during different times... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Reservations made 6 weeks ago for a king bed and we were bumped to 2 double beds... near elevator... lousy hair dryers...key card had to be replaced 3x in 2 days...beds were old and soft...staff were ready to say sorry but not fix anything...last visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy C, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your feedback about your recent visit. It is evident that your stay was not satisfactory and we regret that we did not reach our service goals in this particular instance. We always try to accommodate all of our guest's requests and are sorry that we did not have a king bed available during your stay. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities