We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Tulsa hotels

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3217 S 79th E Ave, 32nd Street & Memorial, Tulsa, OK 74145
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #91 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    3
    9
    6
See reviews for
5
3
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife suffers from scitzaphrina. I informed them of condition and that I was picking up her script. I returned to room and found her gone and asked front desk if they had seen her in lobby or about.? No they said. I called TPD a few hours later and found they had been called there by mngt and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomball, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We had requested a room for 3 nights..... We left after 1 night and found another place to stay.... The furniture was falling apart, had a night stand removed because i did not want it to fell in the middle of the night and have the lamp come down on my head, we had to use a chair to hold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

this is perhaps the worst hotel I have ever seen or stayed at. The hallway smelt like cigarettes the carpet was falling apart, the AC at the front desk was probably set at 90 degrees. The hotel bathtub was nasty and full of cigarette burns the toilet was very dirty with black stains. I lifted the cheap mattress and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I am writing this before I leave the motel, after only a couple hours sleep. Fan on AC was so loud, it was kept me awake. Without the fan on, the room was so stuffy it was uncomfortable....so it was a toss up. Also, my non smoking room had a cigarette burn in the bedspread and several burn marks on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLDEN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The lady at the desk could not be nicer..That is the only positive thing about my stay. Noisy outside with people hanging out. Smelled marijuana in the hallway. Entry door from outside did not work. I was told the batteries were dead on the card reader. Okay, then fix it? Next morning, it still was not fixed. We left after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The room was not clean. There was dry vomit on the floor. There was dirt on the walls. There was a smell coming from the heater. The bed was extremely low to the ground. There wasn't a desk in my room so I had to use an end table. There was a poor internet connection. It was the second time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JankiInc, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your Complements. More

Clarksville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had two rooms, four adults and our 16 month old granddaughter. Asked for and was told we were in a non smoking rooms in what was suppose to be a totally non smoking hall - separate from the rest of the rooms. Both nights the hall was full of not only cigarette smoke but marijuana smoke. Also, continued loud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JankiInc, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

hotel did checked all cameras above any activity was not found also hotel security guard did not found anything same time still hotel try give partly refund to guest but guest refuse and demand both room free night after staying 2 nights in the rooms.(there room were next to office but front desk clerks did not see any activity or... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

First I would like to stay that the customer service we received the evening of December 21, 2013 was exemplary. We arrived in Tulsa in the middle of the ice storm and the staff was inundated with locals without power looking for a place to stay. Having driven through said ice storm for 12 hours we were exhausted and frazzled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JankiInc, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for Complements . More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Poor breakfast selection (not as advertised), dirty carpets throughout, strange odors ranging from mild to overwhelming. Great staff. Clean bathroom and sheets, bed was comfy. Ran down, old and tired hotel. Our first room smelled lIke urine mixed with smoke (non-smoking room), we were moved to a different room, with was better but the ofor lingered when we went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I never take the time to write a review, but this hotel was soooo gross that I had to speak up! Carpets in hallways were all stained and worn out. Holes were punched in walls and they were spackled over. Door handle on a room was gone and the hole was covered with plywood. A woman was digging through an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 3217 S 79th E Ave, 32nd Street & Memorial, Tulsa, OK 74145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Tulsa

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay