We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Tulsa hotels

Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3214 So. 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #35 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
buckyohare2 Tulsa, Oklahoma
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
4
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Courtyard across town last time, you get much more for same rate. Clean, well maintained room. Just rather plain and boring decor. Not much furniture, just kind of utilitarian desk/TV stand and night stand. Cheap stainless steel lamps. Room starting to show age. Service was good, but, definitely not on par with sister site Courtyard by Marriott. I'm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this review

Dear Buckyohare2, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We take all feedback seriously and want to apologize for your stay being less than satisfactory. As we want to maintain competitive with our surrounding hotels we apologize if you feel that you did not get a fair rate. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading the online reviews and reading about how comfy the beds were and that the complimentary breakfast was good, I booked two nights at this hotel for my elderly parents and me. When booking through Trip Advisor online, I'd requested a quiet room on the first floor and near an exit as my parents have difficulty walking. The front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thought with us. We certainly take all feedback very seriously. You are a valued guest to us and we want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. First of all, I want to apologize for the miscommunication from our Guest Service Representative, we did in fact have issues with one of our exterior... More

Haslet, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Clean, hot water, good price for location, Marriott beds are the best! First room choice was by elevator and the staff was kind enough to give me some extra choices after I commented on the location. They gave me a larger room that was by the highway but the air-conditioner worked well there was minimum sound all is well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to complete a review. We are always delighted to see a review such as yours. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and your family comfortably. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the Tulsa area. Sincerely, Meri... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Very nice room, extremely comfortable bed. Nice thick towels. Had a coffeemaker in room but also coffee service in the lobby. Microwave and refrigerator were nice touches. Refrigerator running woke me up. I finally had to unplug it. Location in great, right off I-40 but was kind of a challenge to find my way into the property when approaching from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this review

Dear LetMeGoTravel, Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and take all feedback seriously! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the refrigerator waking you. I also would like to apologize for the ice machine noise. We hope to see you... More

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

My stay at the Fairfield inn is always delightful. You can expect to receive an upscale feel at a budget hotel price. These are very nice hotels that are business and family friendly. The breakfast is great and free! We absolutely adore the breakfast attendant, she is a pleasure to adults and children first thing in the morning. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this review

Dear Alliemmy5, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing this great review. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central was enjoyable. I will centainly pass your compliments to Bonnie, our lovely breakfast host! It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guest and we look forward to serving... More

Julesburg, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

There is a major WiFi problem in room 108. I told this to Jennifer who said it was working just fine for her, might be my Macbook Pro. OK, so I wait a couple minutes and still the WiFi won't connect. I go back and complain andstill Jennifer told me to wait. So now I'm going back to my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. I am deeply sorry that one member of my team did not respond with the diligence that we are committed to. We have identified issues with the Wireless internet connection in some areas of our hotel, and have taken measures to resolve... More

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed at this Fairfield Inn in Tulsa. Convenient access right off the highway. Great room appears to have been recently redone. Free WiFi and breakfast. Staff was very friendly. Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this review

Dear Klinemw, Thank you so much for your kind comments! We know that you have a lot of options to choose from when traveling to Tulsa. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us giving us the opportunity to serve you! We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the Tulsa area! More

Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This property has beautiful rooms that are immaculately cleaned. Bed was very comfortable as well. The crew at the front was very nice and helpful with the exception of the night auditor. She was very rude and not friendly. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this review

Dear Tlsenn, First and foremost I want to apologize to you for the bahavior of our Night Auditor as well as the inconsistency of the staff. We want all of our staff to be on board to offer our guests the best stay possible! Unfortunately, sometimes it doesn't always work that way. However, I have identified the Night Auditor on... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Exclusively use Marriott hotels. Traveled to Tulsa for the William's Route 66 Marathon. Chose this particular hotel for price. Within 10 minutes to expo and start/finish. Hotel was great all around. Staff, facility, morning breakfast, fresh coffee throughout day, easy access to freeway. Close to several restaurants. Really appreciated late check-out upon request. Nothing to dislike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this review

Dear Todd, We were absolutely delighted that you as well as all of the marathon runners stayed with us, you were all truly a great bunch! Thank you so much for all of your kind comments as we appreciate all comments and use them as a source of motivation for our team. We always want to deliver the best experience... More

Deer Lodge, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Worst ever Fairfield Inn ever. Pool heater is broken. (I know what your thnking, wow classy). They just want your money here at Fairfield Inn. God, the lady that checked me in was god i forgot. Skimpy little breakfast in the morning. $109.00 a night aint no bargain at this dive. Next time Im taking my money to the Holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this review

Dear Jack, First I want to apologize for any inconvience(s) you may have experienced during your stay with us! I also want to take the time to thank you for your feedback. As always, we encourage our guest to give us any and all feedback to help improve your guest experiences. I am happy to inform you that the pool... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central

Address: 3214 So. 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tulsa
Fairfield Tulsa
Tulsa Fairfield Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer