We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 Tulsa hotels

Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3414 South 79th Avenue East, Tulsa, OK 74145
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
30%
Ranked #83 of 99 Hotels in Tulsa
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    5
    1
    10
See reviews for
Families
0
3
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were traveling and needed a room for the night. We contacted expedia and we were told it was a $90.00 non smoking room for $68.00. When we got there the room smelled so badly of smoked and was in dire need of improvements we did NOT want to stay there. We called expedia and told them about the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

While the price is higher than Extended Stay hotels in Denver, this hotel consistently provides Better Value than other hotels in Tulsa, especially Motel 6 who stupidly banned this frequent traveler for complaining about no internet or working credit card machine!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a glowing review of our hotel. I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our convenient location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

HOTEL review we arrived at the hotel ,the first impression is that it is a good hotel and attractive lobby ,BUT the check in experience wasn't good , the employee wasn't welcoming at all ,didn't even smile ,check in procedure took the longest time I have ever experienced. He gave us room 204 and I asked for a babycrib he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed in that mission. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will reviewing the assignment process to make sure your experience is not... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is a copy of the email I sent to their corporate offices... Do not use Extended Stay hotels... after Kayla Marie Wagner's birthday ordeal with an employee walking into the room without knocking, I am staying at one in Tulsa and asked for a ground floor room due to not being able to handle the stairs or walk real... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room type was not correct. To uphold our company's high standards, we will look at alternate room options for guests with special needs. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback,... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is an older extended stay nestled among larger and newer hotels and suites. It is by far the cheapest on the street and attracts mainly construction workers. I have been here 6 months and stay only because it is convenient to my temp job and cheaper than the other places in this area. Electric range but no oven, small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Dwight - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the WiFi did not work properly during your stay and the television channel selection was limited. I am currently working with our third party vendor to correct the issues with our free WiFi. Also, we... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful, courteous, well trained staff. Room was very clean, comfortable and very well furnished. Located within walking distance of mutiple sit down restuarants. I definately plan to return for a leisurely stay in the very near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Susan - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room and our location, making it easy to walk to multiple establishments that are close by. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring... More

St Louis, MO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Having stayed at close to a dozen ESAs in several states, I can honestly say that this place is not your usual Extended Stay America. I was so glad my stay was only two nights and I couldn't wait to get out of there. Will be staying in a regular hotel room on my return to the area. If you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that that your room was less than satisfactory. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working to improve our level of cleanliness throughout the hotel, ensuring a better experience in the future for all of our guests. Our team is committed to... More

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

While alot can be said about this location, in either direction based on "perspective" I must say that one persons opinion of this hotel, can be skewed based simply on experience. I can say first hand that while the property is well maintained, the rest is less than acceptable. I had the pleasure of visiting several rooms in this location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The plumbing and housekeeping issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have relayed these concerns to our engineer and housekeeping team to ensure your experience is not repeated. I... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and found my room to smell of dank must and cigarettes. It was unclean as there were still hairs in my shower, unidentifiable stains on both carpet and furniture, and cob webs in the corners of my "closet" (Which was really only a section of wall partitioned by a curtain). In addition, on my first night a light bulb... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your room was not clean upon check-in and you were disturbed by noises within the hotel. The staff and I are working to define updated cleaning procedures which will be complete with checklists, making every effort to make sure your experience is not repeated. Our team is... More

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Extended Stay America in Tulsa. The location is great. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. The room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed having a kitchen available for the evenings we wanted to go back to the room and relax. Best of all, we had a good night's sleep each night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments about our staff being knowledgeable and helpful. As you mentioned we have a great location in central Tulsa where you can get anywhere in town very quickly and return to a clean and comfortable room to get a good nights sleep. In addition to new mattresses, we have added new flat screen televisions and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central

Address: 3414 South 79th Avenue East, Tulsa, OK 74145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tulsa
Tulsa Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Tulsa

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tulsa with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer