We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3414 South 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #86 of 105 Hotels in Tulsa
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    6
    1
    11
See reviews for
1
3
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I've actually stayed here twice, because of the price. However, I won't be returning to this particular Extended Stay, as the rooms were dirty both times and the staff acted haughty both times for some unknown reason. The last straw is that I forgot my Chromecast dongle on the TV (which didn't work with their WiFi configuration) and when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hays, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Stayed here while attending an event in downtown Tulsa. The place was comfortable and clean and the staff pleasant. Close to the highway but didn't hear it! Only gave it a three because you had to arrange and pay for a coffee maker. Initial free wifi was very slow so forced to pay for higher speed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room; however, we are sorry to hear we failed to communicate that while the coffee makers are not in the rooms, they are included and available at the front desk. We store all of our kitchenware in a sterile environment to ensure our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We were traveling and needed a room for the night. We contacted expedia and we were told it was a $90.00 non smoking room for $68.00. When we got there the room smelled so badly of smoked and was in dire need of improvements we did NOT want to stay there. We called expedia and told them about the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

While the price is higher than Extended Stay hotels in Denver, this hotel consistently provides Better Value than other hotels in Tulsa, especially Motel 6 who stupidly banned this frequent traveler for complaining about no internet or working credit card machine!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a glowing review of our hotel. I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our convenient location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More 

Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

HOTEL review we arrived at the hotel ,the first impression is that it is a good hotel and attractive lobby ,BUT the check in experience wasn't good , the employee wasn't welcoming at all ,didn't even smile ,check in procedure took the longest time I have ever experienced. He gave us room 204 and I asked for a babycrib he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed in that mission. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will reviewing the assignment process to make sure your experience is not... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is a copy of the email I sent to their corporate offices... Do not use Extended Stay hotels... after Kayla Marie Wagner's birthday ordeal with an employee walking into the room without knocking, I am staying at one in Tulsa and asked for a ground floor room due to not being able to handle the stairs or walk real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room type was not correct. To uphold our company's high standards, we will look at alternate room options for guests with special needs. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback,... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is an older extended stay nestled among larger and newer hotels and suites. It is by far the cheapest on the street and attracts mainly construction workers. I have been here 6 months and stay only because it is convenient to my temp job and cheaper than the other places in this area. Electric range but no oven, small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Dwight - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the WiFi did not work properly during your stay and the television channel selection was limited. I am currently working with our third party vendor to correct the issues with our free WiFi. Also, we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wonderful, courteous, well trained staff. Room was very clean, comfortable and very well furnished. Located within walking distance of mutiple sit down restuarants. I definately plan to return for a leisurely stay in the very near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Susan - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room and our location, making it easy to walk to multiple establishments that are close by. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring... More 

St Louis, MO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Having stayed at close to a dozen ESAs in several states, I can honestly say that this place is not your usual Extended Stay America. I was so glad my stay was only two nights and I couldn't wait to get out of there. Will be staying in a regular hotel room on my return to the area. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that that your room was less than satisfactory. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working to improve our level of cleanliness throughout the hotel, ensuring a better experience in the future for all of our guests. Our team is committed to... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

While alot can be said about this location, in either direction based on "perspective" I must say that one persons opinion of this hotel, can be skewed based simply on experience. I can say first hand that while the property is well maintained, the rest is less than acceptable. I had the pleasure of visiting several rooms in this location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The plumbing and housekeeping issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have relayed these concerns to our engineer and housekeeping team to ensure your experience is not repeated. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities