We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Tulsa Central

3215 S. 79th East Ave., Tulsa, OK 74145 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Central)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Tulsa Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Edmond,Ok
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were good. Check in clerk was great! The breakfast was one of the worst I have had staying in a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Landenm2016
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

Booked two nights here for Univ of Tulsa Parents' Weekend and was disappointed from the start. There is nothing sround the hotel & it is seriously in need of updates. Bed is a very basic mattress so didn't have the best sleep, especially with the AC that sounds like an airplane engine preparing to take off. Left this morning at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy F
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this review

Dear Amy F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system and for falling short of your expectations regarding our mattresses and cleaning staff. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually... More 

Naylor, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

Another great place, check in was fast although it was almost full so check ahead for availability. The staff was friendly and very professional. I checked into a room with a king size bed and it was great to sleep on. The room was clean, lots of places to eat some within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank silarski
Burkburnett, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

The Ac sucked and the entire hotel had a funky smell. Bed was horrible but food was ok. The hotel was very outdated. Probably won't return. We have stayed in many Holiday Inn and this was probably the worst.

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this review

Dear Crystal T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory,... More 

Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

the only good thing about this hotel was the memory foam mattress it was amazing to sleep on. the ac control was terrible when we got there it was 78 in the room and by the time i checked out it was only down to 72 and i had it set on 65 on cool needless to say the control... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caysea101
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this review

Dear Caysea101, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the mattress and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning, room amenities, jetted tub and the business center which was unacceptable. We will address these... More 

Vine Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

It was a great stay for us. We were able to get checked in quickly. It was clean and we were very comfortable. We had breakfast in the morning and it was awesome. I highly recommend this hotel if staying in the area.

Helpful?
Thank kjdiddles06
Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Good room, breakfast, staff, breakfast and excellent WIFI. Work out room was large and good looking but 90 degrees plus because of the attached sauna. Shower was a little funky but overall good experience.

Helpful?
Thank willys1945
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#18 of 109 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay