We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Tulsa hotels

Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7901 East 31st Court South, Tulsa, OK 74145 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
3
2
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

To preface my remarks, I should say that I have stayed in a few hotels in the Tulsa area since I live quite a ways out of town. The others where I have stayed have been much worse in comparison. Just to mention a few, Mold, Water leaks, AC's that don't work, either no refrigerators or no microwaves, or both,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisburg, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I am a travel nurse and stay in a lot of hotels. I am just a southern girl and don't need much but for 150.00 a night at least the place could be clean. Internet does not work and the front desk help was no help at all. Since I am also a student I could not complete my assignment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have stayed at many different Extended Stay America but this place has the worst run-down condition with smallest space. I booked it for a week long in one week advance but I was never told about size difference. When I checked in, the place looked smaller than any other places I have stayed before. I mentioned it but she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Siloam Springs, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our family stayed here for the Christmas holiday to be close to our other son. We chose this hotel primarily because of the full sized kitchen, so we could cook our own meals. The room itself was very spacious, we were able to put up a 7 ft Christmas tree with no issues at all. The beds were extremely comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The title says it all--Just what I was looking for--inexpensive, convenient. I came for business, to check out apartments that my sister and I own in Tulsa, and just wanted a place to stay. ESA Midtown (I don't know why it has that name--it's kind of on the East edge) had easy access to every freeway into, from, and around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carson City, Nevada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The area has a dozen motel choices, all better than ESA, they offer ovens, but the oven in our room was full of grease, you couldn't use it without setting off the smoke alarms, the dishwasher in the studio suite had food crud in the filter and made the dishes dirtier than when they went in. The rugs were stained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oklahoma City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel was expected and the desk person was always busy. I appreciated the regular sized refrigerator and microwave. While I didn't use the stove as I was only there two days, the stove looked good and was clean. The kitchen was in good working order and clean. One of the desk personnel was very helpful. Jim L helped me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
high springs fl
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Place is terrible, run down, dirty in a very deeming,non safe area of town. Rooms smell of bo, [ old] weed, smoke , booze-rugs in rooms has stains, smells of old urine from bathrooms, ac are old and hardly working,crowns have pop pits under the rims, dirty laundry in halls, laundry room dirty unkept and very warm,Bugs dead in corners-dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown, responded to this review

Cynthia - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you found your room and the hallways to be unclean. The staff and I strive to provide all of our guests with clean, comfortable rooms at great rates; it is disheartening to know that we were unable to do that for you.... More

Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is one of the friendliest and most helpful staffs of the many ESA properties I've stayed at. They went out of their way to assure that we had a pleasant stay. The hotel hasn't been updated in a while and is just starting to show some wear but you still get a clean and comfortable room. I have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about our staff being the most friendly and helpful. As you mentioned, we have added new mattresses. We have also added new flat screen televisions, and a grab and go breakfast for your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Thank you again for the great comments and for... More

Nebraska City, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here two nights during the gun show.. was excellent! Its just what you need and they always ask if things are ok and if you need anything. Close to lots of things and easy to get to. Will be planning again for next year and this is wear we will stay. Its not fancy but its just what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown

Address: 7901 East 31st Court South, Tulsa, OK 74145 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tulsa with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer