We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8888 South Lewis Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74137
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #71 of 105 Hotels in Tulsa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kerry H Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    25
    18
    15
See reviews for
35
10
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

The hotel staff was very accommodating and nice, as well as the cleaning staff. The breakfast was a great addition, as well as having a refrigerator and microwave in every room. The hotel is very old, and some modernization is much-needed. I saw that construction had started on a new workout room, so that is great!!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
PatelCha55, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and for your comments. We are perpetually working on improving the property, and are upgrading several features over the next few months. We have corrected a minor issue with flooring in the new workout area, and are awaiting the arrival of the new equipment for the room. More 

Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This hotel was awful. We checked in and the clerk, while friendly, was completely over wraught with trying to check us in as well as another traveler - who waited 45 minutes for their room. We had asked for a rollaway, and he said he'd bring it up. We got to the room - which was last updated in 1900,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PatelCha55, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. During the weekend of your visit, we were at 100% capacity, shorthanded at the front desk, and had to rely on a newer employee. We had been booked for months this weekend, and even the limited number of rollaway beds were reserved months in advance. Danny Bob's, the bar attached... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This place smells like smoke in the hallways and lobby. My room was a non-smoking room and did not smell smoky. Some of my traveling companions had trouble falling asleep because of the karaoke going on next door at Danny Bob's Hideout. The fitness room is under construction right now, but if you ask at the front desk, they will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PatelCha55, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are aware of the issue, and are looking for a good resolution for the smoke that can sometimes get into the hallway from our smoking rooms and the bar attached to the hotel. As we were at 100% capacity during your stay, we had to put some guests in rooms near the bar. Should... More 

Yukon, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

A quick overnight trip to Tulsa. I knew that since it was inexpensive, it wouldn't be 4 star. I was so disappointed when I walked in and despite the "Breathe Free" signs, the lobby reeked of smoke. Checking in, the clerk gave me a bit of an attitude over the reservation. He quoted another price and I gave him the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay