We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills

#39 of 104 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7902 South Lewis Street, Tulsa, OK 74136
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #39 of 104 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Joseph D
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    58
    26
    20
    6
See reviews for
45
28
7
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel and great staff. Very clean and very well maintained. Very close to oral Roberts and other great restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was excellent with several choices and very inexpensive

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I honestly can't complain too much because I booked the hotel through Expedia and literally paid next to nothing. Had I actually booked through the hotel and paid full price I would be livid. That being said, I still expect the air conditioning in the room to work. It wasn't remotely hot outside so why the room wouldn't get below... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

I apologize for the less than satisfactory stay that you experienced with us. We were having some issues with the AC at the time of your stay and have worked tirelessly to get them fixed. They are now up and running as they should have been. As for the pool, every once in a while we are required to do... More 

Toronto, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night while we were in Tulsa. The rooms were nice and the beds were very comfortable. We did enjoy the pool on the second floor but we had to call and ask for towels. There's nothing spectacular but it was clean and neat. There wasn't a refrigerator or microwave in the room and that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed everything from our beds to the pool and hope you will stay with us again soon. We're sorry you didn't have a refrigerator and we are in the process of acquiring more. We'd love to have you stay with us again next time you are in... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

The WiFi here is terrible! Super slow and half the time stuff didn't load! There wasn't free breakfast either. The person at the front desk was very nice though. We purchased a movie by accident, didn't even ask if we were sure! Ugh...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Phoenix b, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with the unsatisfactory WiFi connection.Please be assure that we treat matter seriously as it will be forwarded to the hotel management for appropriate action. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel was clean and well kept. Richard behind the desk was very polite and professional. The room was nice and comfortable. The bed was really comfy and the hotel was quiet. The only negative thing i can say is that its a litgle off the major interstate but no big deal. It is across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and hope to continue to do so in the future. We're also glad you noticed one of our hardest workers, Richard! We would really be lost without him. Come stay with us again soon. Like you said, we're only a... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Older hotel but in good shape and good condition. Great location in south Tulsa and pet friendly. Thumbs up. Had to find a pet friendly hotel to stay while visiting family for a hospital stay. Would recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darlene A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills. Please accept our sincere thanks for your kind words. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that we stay on top of our game moving forward. We believe that we are... More 

Idabel, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We had a clean room with a very comfortable bed. Friendly and fast check-in. Shuttle service was excellent. Coupon for complimentary drinks. The lounge area isn't set up for a quiet glass of wine. Actually, there is no atmosphere, and about the same amount of wine selection. But, The room was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darlene A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills. Please accept our sincere thanks for your kind words. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that we stay on top of our game moving forward. We believe that we are... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Never before have I been so disappointed in a Crowne Plaza hotel as I was with this one. I would give it a one star but that would be unfair as it did have a couple of decent things going for it. The building itself is nice enough a tad bit outdated and the rooms are clean. The hotel bathrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestSupport, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Ethan L, Thank you for writing to us about your recent stay with us.I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us with the hotel and the level of service you received. I am also sorry to hear you had challenge in the room with water. I will be sure to share your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I'm actually staying here right now. It is an older hotel. The service is very friendly although seem to be bothered if things don't work out. I'm on my forth room and it is the worst one. The others were actually cleaner but the manager down stairs has already moved me to the top floor and given me the golden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Aliwilder119, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly during your stay. However, we're sorry that the level of cleanliness of our room did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we strive to deliver the best possible stay to our guests. We hope to have the... More 

Concord, NH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Overall experience was good...but, the hotel could use a little attention to detail. The room was large and comfortable but the thermostat did not seem to affect the temperature in the room. There was a large wood cabinet designed to hold a refrigerator, but no refrigerator. The beverage vending machine in my hallway did not work...all little things, but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills. As part of the new Property Management Team that acquired this hotel in March 2015, I would like to apologize that the hotel fell short on their goal of a great hotel experience on your last... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question