We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7902 South Lewis Street, Tulsa, OK 74136
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #39 of 105 Hotels in Tulsa
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
RaeDevor Princeton, West Virginia
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    59
    27
    21
    6
See reviews for
47
29
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Princeton, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is my second time staying here and it is a very nice room. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are clean and staff is nice. Cleaning staff is a bit noisy most of the day though and they barely friendly. The view is wonderful from the top floor. Noise level from outside is minimal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again the next time you are in Tulsa. I'll make sure to have a quick chat with some of the housekeeping staff. They do work very hard so I apologize if they didn't have the chance to say hi. Thanks for taking the... More 

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel about five years ago when visiting Tulsa so we expected more than we received from this hotel. We checked into our room for a four day stay. The room was very dark as the drapes were pulled shut. My husband worked on them for a good fifteen minutes before he was able to loosen them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your very detailed review. We will look into these issues that you had and do all that we can to ensure future guests do not encounter these problems. The problem that you mentioned about the towels (as well as other issues) is unsettling to us and we will see that these get handled. We apologize... More 

Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice array of Breakfast & when we went to coffee shop, they did not charge for Starbuck's coffee. That came as a pleasant surprise. Room was kept spick & span. The Iron Board & box, and required accessories were available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us next time you are in Tulsa. Thanks for the valuable input and we're glad you enjoyed your free Starbucks, however that is not usually the case. We do charge for Starbucks so you definitely got lucky! Come back soon! Best regards, Justin Guest... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel is nice & the staff was very friendly & accommodating. Over all the hotel is great! The only complaints I have are they need to include complementary breakfast & the rooms with 2 beds need to have queen beds, not double.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable input and taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose to stay with us next time you visit Tulsa. We actually do have some package rates that include breakfast, however it is not included for our standard rate as some people may choose... More 

Springdale, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have visited Tulsa many times, and have stayed at this wonderful Hotel on many of those visits. The facility is GREAT! The staff are happy and a delight to work with. Rooms are HUGE, and very well equipped. VERY COMFORTABLE. Would stay here EVERY TIME without any concerns.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're extremely glad you enjoyed everything that our hotel has to offer. We love having you as one of our return guests and will be glad to accommodate you next time you stay with us. Regards, Justin Guest Services Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Great hotel and great staff. Very clean and very well maintained. Very close to oral Roberts and other great restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was excellent with several choices and very inexpensive

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our property. Feedback is essential for us to know how we're doing and what we need to change. We're glad you enjoyed everything from our restaurant to our thriving staff. We hope you will stay with us next time you come to... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I honestly can't complain too much because I booked the hotel through Expedia and literally paid next to nothing. Had I actually booked through the hotel and paid full price I would be livid. That being said, I still expect the air conditioning in the room to work. It wasn't remotely hot outside so why the room wouldn't get below... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

I apologize for the less than satisfactory stay that you experienced with us. We were having some issues with the AC at the time of your stay and have worked tirelessly to get them fixed. They are now up and running as they should have been. As for the pool, every once in a while we are required to do... More 

Toronto, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We stayed here for one night while we were in Tulsa. The rooms were nice and the beds were very comfortable. We did enjoy the pool on the second floor but we had to call and ask for towels. There's nothing spectacular but it was clean and neat. There wasn't a refrigerator or microwave in the room and that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed everything from our beds to the pool and hope you will stay with us again soon. We're sorry you didn't have a refrigerator and we are in the process of acquiring more. We'd love to have you stay with us again next time you are in... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

The WiFi here is terrible! Super slow and half the time stuff didn't load! There wasn't free breakfast either. The person at the front desk was very nice though. We purchased a movie by accident, didn't even ask if we were sure! Ugh...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Phoenix b, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with the unsatisfactory WiFi connection.Please be assure that we treat matter seriously as it will be forwarded to the hotel management for appropriate action. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel was clean and well kept. Richard behind the desk was very polite and professional. The room was nice and comfortable. The bed was really comfy and the hotel was quiet. The only negative thing i can say is that its a litgle off the major interstate but no big deal. It is across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and hope to continue to do so in the future. We're also glad you noticed one of our hardest workers, Richard! We would really be lost without him. Come stay with us again soon. Like you said, we're only a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities