We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1200 North Eighth Ave., Turner Turnpike Interstate 44 and Highway 99, Stroud Exit 179, Stroud, OK 74079
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    33
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
21
27
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Midlothian, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stay here for 2 days and it was great. The bed was nice and comfortable. Ate breakfasts at the restaurant and it was great and reasonably priced. Everybody was nice and friendly. They gave us clean towels everyday

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the only complaint was that the jacuzzi we paid extra for did not work and they would not repay the extra amount. Was told to call the manager and talk to her. The room was well decorated and very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beds there were amazing. I laid on them and sank into the comfiness of the bed. The room was clean very nice. I liked that it was animal friendly and they have free wifi. Sadly there are no vending machines but there is an ice machine. There was no lady there when we went to check out but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronda H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Stroud Motor Lodge. I'm very pleased to know that you were satisfied with your room and your stay was a pleasant experience. I apologize that the front desk clerk had stepped away from her position for a moment when you came to check out. Please know we appreciate your business and hope... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are staying overnight in Stroud, you are probably on your way to somewhere else. This hotel will work well. It is just off Interstate 44. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is a restaurant on the property. It's OK too. Nothing fancy but service was friendly and food was good. Warning : it closes at 8:00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronda H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We always appreciate our guest's feedback on their stay with us, especially the positive ones. We are just a small motel in a quaint little town but we take pride in keeping it clean and comfortable and making our guests feel right at home. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and found everything satisfactory. It's wonderful to... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Very nice motel and rooms are very clean. Their is a restaurant inside the lobby. They have a $3.99 breakfast special which was very good and plentiful. Had a very comfortable king size bed and a nice flat screen tv. My only complaint is they advertised a free continental breskfast. Which they did not have. They did offer coffee. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronda H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Motor Lodge. I appreciate your comments and I'm so pleased you found your stay with us to be a pleasant one. However, I'm not sure where you saw that we offer a free continental breakfast. Since we have a full service restaurant connected to the hotel we have always prepared a fresh... More 

Marshall, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Clean rooms with comfortable beds and lots of movie channels. The pool was nice size. The restaurant had a buffet that was on the small side but food was good. Staff was polite and helpful. Pet fee was a little high at $20 a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronda H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Stroud Motor Lodge. We appreciate your business very much. If you happen to be in this area again we hope that you will consider staying with us. We wish you safe and happy travels. Sincerely, Ronda Humphries General Manager More 

Stroud, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This place was a nice stopping point between Oklahoma City and Tulsa. The lodge/restaurant had a nice atmosphere and the employees were very friendly. The restaurant food was okay. I'd recommend going just 5 minutes south to find someplace to eat, but for the means of sleeping a night - it was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronda H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western in Stroud, OK. It is nice knowing that your stay was a pleasant one. We appreciate your business and hope your travels bring you back soon. If I can be of further service to you please don't hesitate to contact me at the number below. Sincerely, Ronda Humphries General Manager 918-968-9515 More 

San Antonio, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

It was the only hotel or stop I saw on the entire turnpike, and was lucky to find this hotel at the same city as we needed to go to visit my aunt. All the relatives stay here as it is the best place to stay in all the surrounding small towns. I thought the room décor was 1st class... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronda H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge, responded to this review

It is always a joy to know that our guests are completely satisfied with their stay at the Best Western Stroud Motor Lodge. We take pride in keeping our rooms clean and comfortable and making each guest feel like they're right at home. We appreciate your business and hope your travels bring you back this way again. Sincerely, Ronda Humphries... More 

Keflavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
170 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Bad experience. Everything looked good at first glance. Then it went down hill. The door looked like it had been kicked in at some point. It was hard to close. The mattress was horrible, we had to be the wrong way round to try to get some sleep. Didn't work. One of the towels had holes in it. Worst BW... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronda H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Motor Lodge in Stroud, OK. We appreciate your feedback but was very surprised to read about the problems you encountered during your stay with us. We have carefully checked out each concern you had with your room and honestly believe all issues have been corrected as needed. I apologize for the inconvenience... More 

McKeesport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

This place is so nice. From the crown moldings to the nice color scheme. We had a great nights sleep in the comfy bed super clean room, and the towels were soft too. The breakfast is not complimentary but the prices are great. There is complimentary coffee in the lobby adjacent to the restaurant. There is plenty of parking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ronda H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Motor Lodge. I'm so happy you were so pleased with your room and the comfort of your bed. It is a pleasure for us to keep our guest rooms clean and pleasantly presentable. We do provide shampoo in every guest room. Your housekeeper must of forgotten to leave some in the room.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroud
16.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cushing Inn & Suites
16.5 mi away
Boomtown Inn Motel
Boomtown Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Drumright
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay