We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1200 North Eighth Ave., Turner Turnpike Interstate 44 and Highway 99, Stroud Exit 179, Stroud, OK 74079
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    30
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
20
25
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice motel and rooms are very clean. Their is a restaurant inside the lobby. They have a $3.99 breakfast special which was very good and plentiful. Had a very comfortable king size bed and a nice flat screen tv. My only complaint is they advertised a free continental breskfast. Which they did not have. They did offer coffee. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshall, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean rooms with comfortable beds and lots of movie channels. The pool was nice size. The restaurant had a buffet that was on the small side but food was good. Staff was polite and helpful. Pet fee was a little high at $20 a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stroud, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was a nice stopping point between Oklahoma City and Tulsa. The lodge/restaurant had a nice atmosphere and the employees were very friendly. The restaurant food was okay. I'd recommend going just 5 minutes south to find someplace to eat, but for the means of sleeping a night - it was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was the only hotel or stop I saw on the entire turnpike, and was lucky to find this hotel at the same city as we needed to go to visit my aunt. All the relatives stay here as it is the best place to stay in all the surrounding small towns. I thought the room décor was 1st class... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keflavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bad experience. Everything looked good at first glance. Then it went down hill. The door looked like it had been kicked in at some point. It was hard to close. The mattress was horrible, we had to be the wrong way round to try to get some sleep. Didn't work. One of the towels had holes in it. Worst BW... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronda H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Motor Lodge in Stroud, OK. We appreciate your feedback but was very surprised to read about the problems you encountered during your stay with us. We have carefully checked out each concern you had with your room and honestly believe all issues have been corrected as needed. I apologize for the inconvenience... More 

McKeesport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is so nice. From the crown moldings to the nice color scheme. We had a great nights sleep in the comfy bed super clean room, and the towels were soft too. The breakfast is not complimentary but the prices are great. There is complimentary coffee in the lobby adjacent to the restaurant. There is plenty of parking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronda H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Motor Lodge. I'm so happy you were so pleased with your room and the comfort of your bed. It is a pleasure for us to keep our guest rooms clean and pleasantly presentable. We do provide shampoo in every guest room. Your housekeeper must of forgotten to leave some in the room.... More 

Sherwood, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a pleasant stay here at this hotel, the room was quiet, bed very comfortable, the internet service worked well. I have stayed here a few times on business, never had a bad experience. People have always been kind and friendly

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronda H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your continued business at the Best Western Stroud Motor Lodge. It is such a joy to know that each of your stays with us have been a pleasant experience. We wish you safe and happy travels and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Ronda Humphries General Manager More 

Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was a very nice hotel with a wonderful staff and clean comfortable rooms at a reasonable price, although I arrived fairly late in the evening and left early the following morning I could see spending more time at this hotel if I were going to be in the area for a longer period of time

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronda H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Stroud Best Western Motor Lodge. Although we are just a small hotel, we strive daily to keep our guest rooms clean and comfortable and the whole facility up to par. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again. Perhaps you can even stay a little longer next time. Happy... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Entire experience was awesome. We didn't have any reservations and the very friendly staff took great care of us. Great room and very cute restaurant. Highly recommend if you're passing through Stroud.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronda H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge, responded to this review

It is always a blessing to hear positive feedback from our guests and to know they were pleased with their stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to go above and beyond to serve you. Thank you for your business and your kind words. Sincerely, Ronda Humphries General Manager More 

Belmont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Stopped in right off of the toll road. Cheap rates. Breakfast was not included but the restaurant downstairs had good food. Breakfast special was hot and the waitress kept the coffee cup refilled. Clean room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronda H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stroud Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Stroud Best Western Motor Lodge. It makes us happy to know that our guests are completely satisfied with their stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay again if your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Ronda Humphries General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroud
16.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cushing Inn & Suites
16.5 mi away
Boomtown Inn Motel
Boomtown Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Drumright
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay