We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Stillwater hotels

Quality Inn Stillwater

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 West Sixth Avenue, Stillwater, OK 74074 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Stillwater

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
28%
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Stillwater
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    11
    8
    20
See reviews for
16
7
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okarche
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

My family has stayed in this motel the last three years for OSU's homecoming weekend. During this time they have finished their remodel and the rooms are clean and fresh. Desk help was courteous and breakfast was good. Our kids loved the indoor pool and it was enjoyable to visit with other cowboy fans while they swam. Booked for next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Meg, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, and regarding your stay with us. I am so happy you enjoyed the indoor pool, and notice the upgrades we have made to our rooms. I look forward to seeing you next year! More

Stillwater
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Everything was very clean and nice. The only thing I would add is that there are outside rooms and inside rooms, these are the ones with the pool view..this is what I will get next time I go there, esp., if it is cold so I can get to the pool better. The staff there was very friendly and even... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you noticed the new beds and the great breakfast. I hope you will come stay with us again very soon. More

Newcastle, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We booked our family reunion at this Quality Inn and were very pleased with our stay. It is an older hotel so although the rooms were not modern they were clean and comfortable. The pool was very well kept. They serve a very good breakfast, and it's free. Customer service was great. Everyone was super nice and friendly. They provided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Sherry, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn. We appreciate the compliments and hope you will come stay with us again. More

Cushing, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

However, the prices would suggest a higher quality hotel. It is an older property and the upkeep is lacking. I didn't find anything disgusting just little things like lights not working, etc. I think $80 for a double room is a little steep but find Stillwater hotel pricing in general to be high. Captive audience I guess.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel after your recent stay. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations, and that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional experience as is our goal. Although I am surprised that some of our lights were not working in your room, I apologize for the inconvenience. We will... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

First off the grounds are pathetic! Filthy parking lot and side walks have broken glass in the walking area. The room was disgusting. Shower had film from soap all over the walls. The service sucked. Couldn't understand the desk staff hardly. The hotel smells of chlorine from the pool. No game room either. Breakfast is good though. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Stillwater, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your rooms. During your stay we did not receive any information from you regarding your dissatisfaction in this regard. Had we been aware of your concerns we could have had a chance to address them during your stay. Your feedback is very important to... More

Seattle, WA
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Was bad at first - run of the mill flea bag hotel. Then after they cleaned the room my wife found a pile (8 or 10) of dead bugs by the bed. I know we were leaving when I got the horrified look from her. We didnt even bother to try and get the money back for the final two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are in the process of upgrading, remodeling and improving our rooms. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback... More

Richardson, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

While I felt lucky to have a room in Stillwater during OSU Homecoming I still felt like I WAY over paid for the large but worn out room. The toilet was stained so it made the water look like it needed a flush. The walls and baseboards were in terrible shape. I will say the bed was clean and pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality Inn S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Twin Lakes, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We recently stayed at this motel as we were attending an OSU football game and it was one of the only two places that was available. The reviews on the other motel were worse than this one so we had to take it. It wasn't as bad as some of the reviews have indicated but when there is a football... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope that you will give us another change to... More

Roland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This former Holiday Inn needs some work. The furniture and carpet were really showing the wear from many years of use and the room doors all opened to the outdoors rather than a common hallway. The lobby and the indoor pool were still the highlight of the building. The saving grace of this motel was the staff. From the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We appreciate... More

Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 20 years ago when it was the Holiday Inn. As other have mentioned there is an interior courtyard with pool and spa that Holiday Inn called a Holidome back in day. There is a new holiday inn down the road so this place was sold to new people and out under the choice brand. As with. Most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn S, Manager at Quality Inn Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you noticed the upgrades we are continuing to make to the hotel. I apologize that the bathroom didn't meet your expectations. As I mentioned we are continuing to upgrade our rooms. We very much appreciate and value your feedback... More

Been to Quality Inn Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stillwater

Also Known As:
Stillwater Quality Inn
Address: 2515 West Sixth Avenue, Stillwater, OK 74074 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Stillwater 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at the Quality Inn of Stillwater will enjoy many amenities including free hot and cold continental breakfast seven days a week, free local calls, free in room WiFi internet, free use of an on-site fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. This hotel provides modern conveniences such as access to copy and fax services, a business center and over 9,000 sq ft of convention, conference and meeting space. Guests also have full use of the on-site laundry facilities.All guest rooms come equipped with standard amenities such as cable television with free HBO, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. All rooms include microwaves, refrigerators and some include whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible, non-smoking and smoking rooms are also available.The Quality Inn of Stillwater is conveniently located off Hwy 51 near Oklahoma State University. The on-site Stilly's Bar offers a neighborhood atmosphere with karaoke on Wednesday and Friday nights, as well as ESPN College Game Day football on Saturday. Whether you are traveling to Stillwater for business, pleasure, or for an NCAA or Big 12 sports event, make the Quality Inn Stillwater your destination for value and world-class hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Stillwater to your Saves list