We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
715 South Country Club Road, Stillwater, OK 74076
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    13
    7
    14
See reviews for
22
8
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Salem, Oregon
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent two nights at this motel and were impressed by the elegant decor, cleanliness, and friendly staff. Instead of the typical continental breakfast, they turn their eating area into a full service, very affordable, restaurant for breakfast, menu and all. Exceeded expectations and all prior Holiday Inn experiences.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Van, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a suite although we didn't need one. We went there with a high school reunion. It was pricy, even with the group discount. It was a very nice suite, very comfortable and quiet. We liked it!!!!! Waitresses on Saturday morning were spread too thin for a group as big as ours!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everyone from the manager to grand ballroom staff were great and easy to work with including even housekeeping-we stayed an extra 2 nights. Everyone so helpful-recommend them if you are having a small 50-125 invite wedding. We did ceremony and reception in ballroom but you could do ceremony on nice outside patio and reception inside!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duncan, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Couldn't check in at 3 as told that morning and at booking. I booked 3rooms, but none were ready. So my family was able to freshen up and get ready for our son's graduation service that evening, Went down at 10:30pm to have drinks and it was closed, sign said 11pm close. Sunday morning breakfast didn't happen, waited to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Dear Jules928, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn and Suites in Stillwater. I can fully appreciate the frustration you may have experienced during your recent visit. Obviously this is not the way we normally conduct our business affairs. If you would like to contact me, or our operations... More 

Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

My Stay At This Facility Was Excellent. I Had Driven From Sunray, Texas To Stillwater, Oklahoma That Evening And I Was Very Tired. I Was Greeted With A Big Smile And A Can-Do-Attitude By Irene That Night. She Made Sure I Had A Big And Spacious Room With A Very Nice Refrigerator And Microwave (Which Are Both Very Important To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Holiday Inn and Suites in Stillwater. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and I am very excited that Irene made your stay above and beyond. I will be passing this review along to all of our associates and make sure that Irene is given special recognition... More 

Denver City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

FRONT DESK AND WIFI RECEPTION: We were in town to visit some dear old friends. The first night we checked in late, around 8:30. No one was attending the front desk. We looked around and saw a young woman sitting in the lobby chatting with a friend meanwhile working on a desk top. She casually looked over asking us if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this poor experience you received during your stay with us. I would like to reply to your comments but at the same time I have no excuses for the lack of service you received. We have checked with our Network Provider and they are stating everything with the... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Booked early for this amazing event, Wine Forum of Oklahoma. Room was spacious with mini refrigerator, microwave and two TV's. We really liked the room divided up so my husband could rise early watch TV and even take a shower without waking me. Our room was right off the elevator usually a noisy undesirable spot. But we never heard a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Dear DDavistraveler, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests and be the best hotel around. It was real pleasure that you were satisfied... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We travel alot and always chose IHG especially Hotels with a lounge and room service. While our room was veey nice and the staff was very kind the restaurant was not good. I ordered fried mushrooms, and a grilled chicken wrap. The mushrooms were frozen inside. They took them back but it was obvious they just dropped them back in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I am on one hand happy you enjoyed the room but it sure seems like we missed our mark on your food order. I will be talking with the staff about your experience and I will make sure that all team members are sending out items that are 100% satisfactory. I again apologize and... More 

Italy
Level Contributor
375 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This was our first (and LAST) stay at this hotel. We booked a room with two queen sized beds and were told when we arrived that those rooms were all taken. Next, we arrived in front of our room to find dried mud clods on the carpet and then dirt on the wall. Upon entering the room, it looked nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry that you had this type of experience. I would love to speak with you in person if you have time. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel number at your convenience. I again apologize for this stay and want you to know that I will be speaking with all staff members about this... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

From the front desk to the bar these are great people. The room was clean and bed comfy. Had on problem with someone's dog barking incessantly and they found the owner...it was a service dog...and fixed the problem ASAP. Went out of their way to help me and my coworkers. A really pleasant stay in a clean modern nonsmoking hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. I am so happy that we were able to help with the service dog. We wanted to make sure that no other guests were interrupted during there stay. We are glad that you and your colleagues had a wonderful stay and we look forward to having you back soon. Brian Harris General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay