We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Stillwater hotels

Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   715 South Country Club Road, Stillwater, OK 74076
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
49%
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Stillwater
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bluehcky Oklahoma City
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
17
5
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So I checked in to this very nice hotel. I will say the property is very nice looking. Went to get into pool and hot tub, not a good ideal. The pool was dirty and water was below filter and had leaves and dirt in bottom of floor. The hot tub had slime on the bottom of the hot tub.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights on business. Hotel is in a good location with stores and restaurants near by. Room was very large with separate sitting room, 2 flat screen televisions, Microwave, small refrigerator, coffee maker, desk,etc. Wifi always had a strong signal and air conditioning worked great. Will stay here again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We received great service at breakfast. Cam and Reagan were friendly and helpful. The service was quick and food was delicious and prices were very reasonable. We will eat here again during our stay and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I am a reward member of the IHG brand and travel quiet often thru Oklahoma and Texas. I have never stayed at a hotel that has customer service like the Holiday Inn in Stillwater, OK. All of the employees are extremely pleasant and helpful, but there are two ladies who really know how to treat a guest. REENA at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

WOW! This is the type of review that makes what we do seem very special. I always talk to each team member about the impact we can make on someones stay and how important it is to connect with each guests on an emotional level and I feel that you experienced that type of stay with our team members. We... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Arrived On The 4 TH Came In Late Went To Take Showers And We Had No Towels Called Front Desk And Tranya Brought Some Right Up. On Saturday Night We Came In And Still There Were No Towels This Time Candi Was Very Prompt To Bring Us Towels Thanks To Those Girls For Prompt Service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Hello, First of all I apologize for you not having towels during your visit with us. I will look into this and find out why this happened. I am pleased however that Candi and Tranya were able to assist you. This makes me very happy knowing that your situations was taken care of in a timely manner. We look forward... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I've been staying in Stillwater hotels since becoming an alumnae of OSU as well as while visiting my nieces, nephew and Goddaughter who have also attended. Last year I began staying more frequently as my son is now a freshman at OSU. This lovely hotel is my first choice and the first call I place when staying overnight in Stillwater.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

You have made my day. Thank you so much for your comments and we are so happy to have you with us. We look forward to having you back over and over again. Again thank you and we will see you soon. Brian Harris General Manager More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The single rooms were large and the bed comfortable. Everything seems a bit old. The elevator broke on the day we wanted to leave and it took forever to get our luggage out. There weren't enough luggage carts to go around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Hello Manos773, Glad you liked the rooms and bed. Sorry to hear about the elevator breaking down and taking some time to get your luggage. I was informed of the elevator and we did get it back up and running as soon as we could. I have informed the staff of the luggage carts and we will do a better... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

The toilet bowl had not been cleaned in a long time and the sheets had not been changed on one of the beds from the previous guests. I pulled a folded towel off the shelf and trash from a previous guest fell off the towel. All linens are stained and grey. The Internet did not work. Staff did not try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Dear lynnsilvers, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Bronx, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have stayed at this property twice while traveling to Stillwater for business. There are a few positive aspects of the hotel - the staff is very friendly and accommodating, and the on site restaurant has good breakfast and is nice to go to for a drink at night. However, there are some serious issues with the housekeeping staff and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Dear TonyFromTheBronx, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More

Kansas City usa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Holiday Inn was fine. The staff at the front desk were extremely nice & welcoming. The room could've used some elbow grease to clean better. There were crumbs on the bedside table & grease smears on surfaces in the room. When I went to breakfast the next day for 1 hour, I put the do not disturb sign on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyle E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

I thank you for your patronage at our hotel as well as your time in writing your comments for us. We take your comments very serious as we want to give all our guests the service they deserve. We obviously fell short in a couple of instances here. I have shared your comments with our entire team and we are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East

Address: 715 South Country Club Road, Stillwater, OK 74076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East Hotel Stillwater

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Stillwater with
any amenities