We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
715 South Country Club Road, Stillwater, OK 74076
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
Add Photo

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    13
    7
    14
See reviews for
21
8
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Duncan, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Couldn't check in at 3 as told that morning and at booking. I booked 3rooms, but none were ready. So my family was able to freshen up and get ready for our son's graduation service that evening, Went down at 10:30pm to have drinks and it was closed, sign said 11pm close. Sunday morning breakfast didn't happen, waited to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Dear Jules928, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn and Suites in Stillwater. I can fully appreciate the frustration you may have experienced during your recent visit. Obviously this is not the way we normally conduct our business affairs. If you would like to contact me, or our operations... More 

Sierra Vista, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

My Stay At This Facility Was Excellent. I Had Driven From Sunray, Texas To Stillwater, Oklahoma That Evening And I Was Very Tired. I Was Greeted With A Big Smile And A Can-Do-Attitude By Irene That Night. She Made Sure I Had A Big And Spacious Room With A Very Nice Refrigerator And Microwave (Which Are Both Very Important To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Holiday Inn and Suites in Stillwater. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and I am very excited that Irene made your stay above and beyond. I will be passing this review along to all of our associates and make sure that Irene is given special recognition... More 

Denver City, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

FRONT DESK AND WIFI RECEPTION: We were in town to visit some dear old friends. The first night we checked in late, around 8:30. No one was attending the front desk. We looked around and saw a young woman sitting in the lobby chatting with a friend meanwhile working on a desk top. She casually looked over asking us if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this poor experience you received during your stay with us. I would like to reply to your comments but at the same time I have no excuses for the lack of service you received. We have checked with our Network Provider and they are stating everything with the... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Booked early for this amazing event, Wine Forum of Oklahoma. Room was spacious with mini refrigerator, microwave and two TV's. We really liked the room divided up so my husband could rise early watch TV and even take a shower without waking me. Our room was right off the elevator usually a noisy undesirable spot. But we never heard a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Dear DDavistraveler, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests and be the best hotel around. It was real pleasure that you were satisfied... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We travel alot and always chose IHG especially Hotels with a lounge and room service. While our room was veey nice and the staff was very kind the restaurant was not good. I ordered fried mushrooms, and a grilled chicken wrap. The mushrooms were frozen inside. They took them back but it was obvious they just dropped them back in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I am on one hand happy you enjoyed the room but it sure seems like we missed our mark on your food order. I will be talking with the staff about your experience and I will make sure that all team members are sending out items that are 100% satisfactory. I again apologize and... More 

Italy
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
94 hotel reviews
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This was our first (and LAST) stay at this hotel. We booked a room with two queen sized beds and were told when we arrived that those rooms were all taken. Next, we arrived in front of our room to find dried mud clods on the carpet and then dirt on the wall. Upon entering the room, it looked nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry that you had this type of experience. I would love to speak with you in person if you have time. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel number at your convenience. I again apologize for this stay and want you to know that I will be speaking with all staff members about this... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

From the front desk to the bar these are great people. The room was clean and bed comfy. Had on problem with someone's dog barking incessantly and they found the owner...it was a service dog...and fixed the problem ASAP. Went out of their way to help me and my coworkers. A really pleasant stay in a clean modern nonsmoking hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. I am so happy that we were able to help with the service dog. We wanted to make sure that no other guests were interrupted during there stay. We are glad that you and your colleagues had a wonderful stay and we look forward to having you back soon. Brian Harris General... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Such a great place to stay in Stillwater. Very friendly, and professional people who work there. Very nice to have a clean bar to to end your day at in the hotel. Very friendly, professional bartender, Kyle, made our stay that much better. Customer service seems as it is a thing of the past these days, but this was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to let others know about your stay. I am excited that you have found your home away from home at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Stillwater. I will let Kyle know about your review and thank him personally for making sure your time at the bar was enjoyable. We look forward to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have always enjoyed my stays because the rooms have always been very comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Very highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your kind Review. This is what we like to hear. We are so happy that you choose the Holiday Inn and Suites in Stillwater and we look forward to having you back soon. Again thank you and we hope to see you very soon. Brian Harris General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

Everything seemed nice and new but in the hallway the baseboards were missing. Exposing the sheet rock etc. part of the wallpaper was missing also. The hotel is only a few years old i believe so I'm not sure what had happened. But overall it was a nice hotel. Id stay again. Its conveniently located close to a walmart and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking time to let others know about your stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Stillwater OK. I am sorry that a staff member did not let you know about our small revamp of the hallways. You are correct and we are replacing wall paper and baseboards in the hallways. We have been working on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay