We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater

2.5 of 5 418 E Hall of Fame Avenue, Stillwater, OK 74075
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
11
3
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
North Stonington, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here over Thanksgiving and were greater by very friendly staff everytime we came and went. Pool area is great and rooms themselves are great. The bed seemed really hard the first night, and woke up with a bit of a backache, but by the second night it was fine; I think it's just the notion Of switching beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

My family stayed here on Friday night Oct. 10th. We were in town to tour the OSU campus. My husband booked the room and was only given a king suite as an option for our family of four. The booked listed the room came with a kind bed and a pull out sofa bed so we assumed that would work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Travelfanatic96, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater. I'm very sorry to hear that the service you received was less than exceptional. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and what you described is unacceptable. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Our family of four were in town for a college visit and were very pleased with this hotel. For a budget hotel, it was clean and appeared newly remodeled. The kids particularly liked the indoor pool which was clean and well maintained. The location was also excellent; within site of the campus. The morning breakfast was nothing special, but exactly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We are usually very happy with fairfield but the let us down in stillwater. When we booked in the desk clerk Stetson was friendly and quick. The room we stayed in #200 smelled damp and I was looking for mold because it had that feel to it. The room was not controlled by a thermostat but by a window unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Billbrown234, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater. I'm glad that our breakfast host helped to make your stay better. I will be sure to let her know. Please accept my apologies that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure any... More 

Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I booked three nights here through Priceline. We were assigned a handicapped, king room. I asked for a double but was told nothing was available. I asked if we could get a double the next morning and the young man at the desk said maybe depending on how early I got there. I asked to move the next morning after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear KellycTexas, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. It is always our goal to impress our guests, no matter how they booked their rooms, and it is clear we came up short. Please know, due to the agreement we have with Priceline... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were in Stillwater for a three day event on the OSU campus. The very nice man at the desk let me check in a little early, as it was 100 degrees hot and I was thru being outside. The room was clean, inviting and cool when I opened the door. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Overpriced. Rooms kinda gross. Free wifi was nice. Had prepaid & most rooms in town were booked for OSU orientation. I actually went & checked out other hotels nearby for future visits. For $20 difference in price, I would pick the Hampton Inn next time for sure. Much nicer & much nicer with more amenities. Plus, I was with family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Hiltonspatsy, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater. I’m glad that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi. Please accept my apologies that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and when that doesn’t happen we want to know about... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Ok, we just checked in and so far it looks like a nice hotel with a decent room! We will be here for a few days so I may have to update but check in was a breeze and they were ready for our baseball team and most of all......me! I can be high maintenance with grand expectations so as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The good: it's very modern looking. Lots of counter space in the bathroom, which was important with 2 women sharing a room. Breakfast had lots of many options. The not so good: There is no frig which I would have liked. There was no microwave or coffee maker either, but I don't typically use those. The toilet seat was broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne_seattle, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our modern rooms and complimentary breakfast. I apologize that the room amenities did not meet your expectations. Every one of our rooms does in fact have a coffee maker located on the desk. I apologize if you did... More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed for four days while visiting my son who is studying at OSU for a year. A really relaxing few days in this hotel which is well staffed and maintained by lovely friendly people. Close to restaurants and wallmart and walking distance from university. Small pool and fitness room but used both and had them to ourselves most of time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 418 E Hall of Fame Avenue, Stillwater, OK 74075
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Fairfield Inn And Suites Stillwater
Fairfield Inn Stillwater
Fairfield Stillwater
Stillwater Fairfield Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay