We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Stillwater hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   418 E Hall of Fame Avenue, Stillwater, OK 74075
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater to your Saves list
74%
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Stillwater
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Eric C Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
11
3
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed here on Friday night Oct. 10th. We were in town to tour the OSU campus. My husband booked the room and was only given a king suite as an option for our family of four. The booked listed the room came with a kind bed and a pull out sofa bed so we assumed that would work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Travelfanatic96, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater. I'm very sorry to hear that the service you received was less than exceptional. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and what you described is unacceptable. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of four were in town for a college visit and were very pleased with this hotel. For a budget hotel, it was clean and appeared newly remodeled. The kids particularly liked the indoor pool which was clean and well maintained. The location was also excellent; within site of the campus. The morning breakfast was nothing special, but exactly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are usually very happy with fairfield but the let us down in stillwater. When we booked in the desk clerk Stetson was friendly and quick. The room we stayed in #200 smelled damp and I was looking for mold because it had that feel to it. The room was not controlled by a thermostat but by a window unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Billbrown234, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater. I'm glad that our breakfast host helped to make your stay better. I will be sure to let her know. Please accept my apologies that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure any... More

Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I booked three nights here through Priceline. We were assigned a handicapped, king room. I asked for a double but was told nothing was available. I asked if we could get a double the next morning and the young man at the desk said maybe depending on how early I got there. I asked to move the next morning after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear KellycTexas, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. It is always our goal to impress our guests, no matter how they booked their rooms, and it is clear we came up short. Please know, due to the agreement we have with Priceline... More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were in Stillwater for a three day event on the OSU campus. The very nice man at the desk let me check in a little early, as it was 100 degrees hot and I was thru being outside. The room was clean, inviting and cool when I opened the door. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Overpriced. Rooms kinda gross. Free wifi was nice. Had prepaid & most rooms in town were booked for OSU orientation. I actually went & checked out other hotels nearby for future visits. For $20 difference in price, I would pick the Hampton Inn next time for sure. Much nicer & much nicer with more amenities. Plus, I was with family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Hiltonspatsy, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater. I’m glad that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi. Please accept my apologies that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and when that doesn’t happen we want to know about... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Ok, we just checked in and so far it looks like a nice hotel with a decent room! We will be here for a few days so I may have to update but check in was a breeze and they were ready for our baseball team and most of all......me! I can be high maintenance with grand expectations so as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The good: it's very modern looking. Lots of counter space in the bathroom, which was important with 2 women sharing a room. Breakfast had lots of many options. The not so good: There is no frig which I would have liked. There was no microwave or coffee maker either, but I don't typically use those. The toilet seat was broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne_seattle, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our modern rooms and complimentary breakfast. I apologize that the room amenities did not meet your expectations. Every one of our rooms does in fact have a coffee maker located on the desk. I apologize if you did... More

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed for four days while visiting my son who is studying at OSU for a year. A really relaxing few days in this hotel which is well staffed and maintained by lovely friendly people. Close to restaurants and wallmart and walking distance from university. Small pool and fitness room but used both and had them to ourselves most of time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mineola, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very good hotel in almost the perfect location. Right in the middle of every restaurant imaginable. If you get hungry at night there is a Jack In The Box sharing the parking lot. The best part is the staff. They are fantastic and go out of their way to make you feel at home and comfortable. I will stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 418 E Hall of Fame Avenue, Stillwater, OK 74075
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Stillwater
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Fairfield Inn Stillwater
Fairfield Stillwater
Stillwater Fairfield Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay