We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4909 N Union, Shawnee, OK 74804
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Be careful!!!! This hotel has beg bugs. Once we informed them we found bed bugs in our room, they were in complete denial. I went to the front desk and I ask to switch rooms. The front office manager denied my request, she expressed complete disbelief that I had seen bed bugs and claimed they have never had any bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank FaithLove2016
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

After to brought this to our attention we had our pest control inspect the room along with the health department and no bed begs where located in the room. We did have the room treated to be on the safe side. I am truly sorry that you had a bad stay with us. My staff did everything to make you... More 

Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was lied to and told the hot tub and swimming pool open and closed for the season I had standing water in my sink the shower knobs were missing and I could not take a shower I was promised a refund and Rochelle the manager lied to me no refund they also tried to charge me $40 extra because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon H
Robert M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Mr, H I am truly sorry that you had a bad experiance with the hotel. We charged the Gov rate for your stay but with the issues that you did have we gave you a full refund. The knobs where not missing those are jets not the turn on and off knobs. The pool is outdoors and yes it is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shawnee hotels

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

In January, my wife and I were visiting Oklahoma Baptist University in Shawnee, Oklahoma Westville (IN). The university recommended the Holiday Inn Express. We flew into Will Rogers World Airport in Oklahoma City. From there, the trip was approximately a 45 minute drive to Shawnee. The hotel is conveniently located from I-40 Highway. There is limited parking in the front.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrGreen2009
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

So glad that you had a wonerful stay with us. Hope that you will come stay with us again here at The Holiday Inn express Shawnee. More 

Brodhead, Kentucky
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Our stay was nice, but we waited for quite some time to get a room ready. We were able to go get something to eat while we waited, so it wasn't an unpleasant experience for us. The room was nice and clean, and we were overall very pleased with our stay.

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and so happy that you had a good stay. Hope that you will come stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

First night, AC wouldn't turn on at all, the toilet ran nonstop, and the TV would freeze up, then start again but tune itself to a porn channel! I was told I'd have to park across the street in the Walmart parking lot because the hotel lot wasn't 'set up' for trailer parking. 2nd night toilet still running, TV seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank cedarcreekhorses
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday inn Express for your stay. I am truly sorry that you had a bad experiance while you where here. We strive to make the hotel comfortable for all our guest. Thank you for letting us know of the problems and we will make sure that we double check everything in the room to make... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

Every year we stay at the Holiday Inn Express, so that we can visit our granddaughters at a nearby University. It is a clean hotel, but this year, the smell of some cleaning agent and/or deodorizer was so strong, it was almost overpowering. We were sneezing, eyes watering, and nose running. When my husband asked about it, they said it... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonnaRK66
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Dear DonnaRK66, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is nice that you have found our hotel to be clean and had a satisfying breakfast. However, we regret to know your dissatisfaction regarding the strong smell from the cleaning materials. We have taken note of these and we will certainly discuss this with our... More 

McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
222 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

This place must be just built, since everything looks new. Carpets, rooms, decor and such are very nice. The pool is average boring, the breakfast is average (standard for HI) Check in the only real problem I endured. The older lady did not have access to pull my account number, so I had to call with it, once I got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Divebabydive
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Shawnee. Glad that you had a great stay. Please come back and stay with us again. Thank you Penny Martin General Manager More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Room smelled so bad, but their coverup spray made it worse. Made me want to gag. Mold so thick in air conditioner I feel sure we will be sick from it. Big king suite could have been nice but bed too soft and carpet all worn out, etc etc.

Helpful?
Thank 745virginiaw
Robert M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Dear 745virginiaw, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am saddened that your stay with us was not the excellent one you have a right to expect from us. I sincerely apologize to you for the trouble that you experienced. I would very much like to speak with you in detail about your stay... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

Very very nice clean excellent staff eager to please always asking what they could do for us. We went there for 1 night and ended up staying 3. So conveniently located to everything. Walmart is next door restaurants and fast food right there as well. Pool was clean and breakfast was great!!

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

So glad that you had a wonderful time staying at the Holiday Inn Express Shawnee. It is always wonderful to hear from our guest. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you Penny Martin General Manager. More 

Clinton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

from a Holiday Inn Express. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The king sized bed was the absolutely best I have ever slept on in a motel. My back problems went away for 3 days, LOL. I would definitely stay here again. A very enjoyable stay and experience.

Helpful?
Thank James V
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you loved our beds. We strive to make every guest feel like they are at home. Please come stay with us again when you are in town. Have a wonderful day. Thank you Penny Martin General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Hampton Inn Shawnee
#1 of 10 in Shawnee
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 10 in Shawnee
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#4 of 10 in Shawnee
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
17.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay