We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Shawnee hotels

Days Inn - Shawnee

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5107 N. Harrison St., Exit # 186 off I-40, Shawnee, OK 74801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn - Shawnee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Shawnee to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Shawnee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015
Joe A Stuart
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    22
    13
    9
See reviews for
35
13
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Smithville, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The room was fine. The bed wasn't the best but tolerable. The worst part was the smell!! It stunk of cigerette smoke so bad it gave me a headache!!!! We of course were n a non smoking room but you couldn't tell it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnshawnee, Webmaster at Days Inn - Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m terribly sorry that an unpleasant odor detracted from your experience. We use the latest technology to clean the air in our hotel and to prepare rooms for guests, and I apologize that this process wasn’t done correctly in your case. We take providing a great guest experience seriously, and I regret that we let... More 

Sweeny
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Curtain did not close. Hole in bathroom floor. Ask about change for snack machine got cha he went to machine did. Of work ask front desk they said it had not worked in a while why did they say this to start with

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnshawnee, Webmaster at Days Inn - Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Fort Worth
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The night clerks were high as a kite on some drug. The breakfast was virtually non existent and had no variety. The rooms and hotel for that matter need to be repaired and updated. Only positive was it was a place to sleep and had a shower.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnshawnee, Webmaster at Days Inn - Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad we provided an adequate place for you to rest and have your shower. I take your comments about my trusted staff very seriously and regret that you got the wrong impression. I’m also sorry we failed to satisfy you in other ways. We take the guest experience seriously and will do better... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shawnee hotels

Carnegie, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

The room was well situated for me. It was clean and well appointed. The only problem I had was the heat/air. I needed some written instructions, I guess, because I had problems getting it not too hot or cold at night and then getting it warm enough in the morning. We had a BIG cold spell during my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnshawnee, Webmaster at Days Inn - Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay. I apologize that the heater was difficult for you to operate. We’ll take this into consideration as we make changes to the hotel. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you. We... More 

Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We had a kingsize bed which was very hard and the pillows were horrible. Had little to no sleep for the 6 1/2 hour drive we had the next day.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnshawnee, Webmaster at Days Inn - Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that our bedding in your room wasn’t to your liking. This is a very subjective thing and it’s difficult to satisfy everyone. I apologize that we couldn’t satisfy you since nothing is more important to us than a pleasant guest experience. I hope the rest of your trip was more pleasant. Sincerely,... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The employees of this Days Inn went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The hotel it's self is very average but the super nice employees, especially every one of the desk clerks, more than makes up for that. The beds were comfortable and the rooms and sheets were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnshawnee, Webmaster at Days Inn - Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your exceptionally kind words. I’m pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and superior to the competition. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We had to stay at this location, due to everything else was booked up. First thing is its a 2 story hotel without an elevator, I had to help an elderly couple up the stairs with their bags because the woman behind the counter wouldn't. The room, while non-smoking, was surrounded on 3 sides with smoking rooms, so the stench... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnshawnee, Webmaster at Days Inn - Shawnee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. We have taken note of these comments and will monitor the situation to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn - Shawnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Shawnee

Address: 5107 N. Harrison St., Exit # 186 off I-40, Shawnee, OK 74801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn - Shawnee 1.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Shawnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shawnee
Shawnee Days Inn

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay