We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Shawnee hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 N Harrison Street, Shawnee, OK 74804
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
18%
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Shawnee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (50)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    5
    33
See reviews for
9
11
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place looked great when we walked in and the price was reasonable. the pool was huge but cold as ice! the place wasnt very clean and the people working there were rude and uncareing. The bar was more like a low rated club with a bunch of local drunks. The beds in the room were sagging in the middle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

When I called to reserve a room I specifically asked if the.swimming pool was opened and could be swam in and I was told YES...and then the website showed this place having arcade games so since we haven't had a vacation since 2003..I thought this would be a nice place for me and my daughter to stay so I paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Shawnee hotels

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Oh my good grief this was one of the most awful experiences ever. we were in town for a state basketball game, most of the hotels in the surrounding area were sold out because of this- the sign indicated that there were first $45/rooms (lie after taxes $75) and there was in INDOOR pool. Locked in a hotel with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we use the feedback from our guests to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I am... More

Ft. Smith
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

At first was unsure to stay. Upon my arrival the lobby was inviting and so was the front desk. The room was clean and no odors. Pleasantly surprised. Will come back. Can tell they are making improvements throughout. I like having a fridge and microwave in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliment on your stay with us. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel may be a refurbished mini - mall? The doors to the outside parking lot do not lock,anyone off the street can wander into the building. The lock on the room door was very difficult to operate and the handle was loose. I slept with the couch pushed in front of the door for security. The room smelled of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept our deepest apologies for not exceeding your expectations.. We are always finding ways to improve our hotel facility as well the level of service we offer to our guests. We will take your comments to heart & continue working in improving in the areas that are most important to our guests. If you... More

Crockett, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had stayed at Americas Best Value, Shawnee,Ok., before for the price,and having a bar attached it was to be expected. Smelly, not excellently clean,had to change rooms because that one dident have very good hot water.We did not need a bar, but my husband and I being truckers, was ok with the rougher side of money. This last attempt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMABVI, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your valuable feedback on your stay with us and I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your visit in November. Please accept my apologies and I would like to let you know that the issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent stay have been addressed in our departmental meetings to avoid future... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This motel is undergoing a major renovation so we were able to see both the good, bad and the ugly. To begin, the motel is located next door to other chains and directly across the street from others. Casino visible from parking lot...maybe a mile so some folks walk back to town. Mall is within a mile as well as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMABVI, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for taking time in writing a wonderful review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words & compliments about our hotel & staff. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you for the business & your... More

Krebs, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were looking for an in-expensive room and we got it!! The room had old carpet that looked like it had never been cleaned in any way. We were afraid to sleep in the beds because they just looked very old and were hard as a rock. The lady at the check in desk was rude and not very helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMABVI, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had to endure. I would appreciate if you can give me a call directly at the hotel so I can resolve this issue personally. Your willingness to bring this matter to my attention is genuinely appreciated and I assure you that I will make sure to bring this issue to the... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Our room was fine, it was clean. The service was good at the front desk. It was a good location being right off the highway. If your not really picky and on a budget this a perfectly fine place to stay. Although I would say to park in the front because the back is a little sketchy

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMABVI, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback in regards with your stay with us. I am glad your stay with us was satisfactory and I wanted to let you know that the concern you brought to our attention has been addressed and we have added two more street lights in the rear and side parking lot. Since your last... More

Glen Allen, VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel was a terrible disappointment. After having our schedule ruined by being rear-ended in VA, we continued our trip to California. We neared Shawnee around 9pm, and since The Americas Best Value Inn in Marion, VA was great, we tried the one in Shawnee. What a mistake! The lobby was impressive at first glance - large and seemingly well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMABVI, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your bringing this matter to our attention. I apologize for the inconvenience you had to suffer during your stay with us. I do wanted to let you know that we have went through major renovations and now the rooms feature air mattresses for added comfort. I would highly appreciate if you can give us another... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 4900 N Harrison Street, Shawnee, OK 74804
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Shawnee
Americas Best Value Inn Shawnee

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer