We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2215 N. 14th Street, Ponca City, OK 74601
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ponca City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Tara H Ponca City, Oklahoma
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    8
    2
    10
See reviews for
11
7
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night, the staff was very rude. There was someone training at the front desk and the way the supervisor treated the young lady helping me was ridiculous. The young lady that was helping me was obviously frustrated and the supervisor treated her like crap! I would like to say this young lady was very cheerful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnPoncaCity, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent stay. I have shared your concerns with our staff and do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We hope that you will... More 

Ponca City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Quality Inn Hotel for a personal trip. The staff was very helpful and very kind. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Ponca City.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnPoncaCity, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tara. We appreciate so much your taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I will definitely pass this information on to our entire team. It is our pleasure to serve you. We want every stay for every guest to be a pleasant and enjoyable experience, Looking forward to serving you again in the near... More 

Winfield, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were new to the area and the front desk staff was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and activities to do while in the area. Housekeeping staff did a great job cleaning our room and provided extra towels etc when we asked for them. General Manager, Mary Strange was pleasant as well and always had a smile on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnPoncaCity, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for your review. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. I know they will appreciate it very much. It is the goal of the entire staff that every guest has a pleasant experience while staying with us. We are anticipating that soon the renovations will be completed and your next... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Had booked a block of 7 rooms for family. Upon our arrival they had us spread out all over the hotel, our room was at the back of the hotel by ourselves, the other rooms around us were under remodel. When the other family members finally found their rooms, the front desk girl did not offer to give us directions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnPoncaCity, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our front desk to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. With all the room remodeling at the hotel, unfortunately, we are unable to guarantee that a group can be placed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ponca City hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Room was infested with Bed Bugs. Outside door lock malfunctioning requiring front desk to be called and come to open door. Dirty room, smelling like smoke and pets. Rude manager when approached with bed bug issue. Guests predominantly construction workers. Horrible experience and treatment from manager in particular.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnPoncaCity, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

I regret that you had an unfortunate incident concerning the failure of your door to lock but we are currently in the process of remodeling and sometimes there are issues that do happen. You were compensated the next morning on your room charge for any inconvenience. As for the bed bug incident, if you were very knowledgeable, you would know... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Know Ponca City for many years and returning on a regular basis due to family commitments, we were very suprised when we found no room at the regular inns and were left with no choice but the Quality Inn. The first alert should have been the large hand written sign on the front entry door, "BE SURE TO CLEAN THE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnPoncaCity, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you so much for taking the time to answer this survey. We apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. Your feedback if very important to us. We have noted the items you mentioned. We want to let you know renovations began during your stay. A new roof was being put on, hence the t.v.... More 

Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I recently stayed at the Quality Hotel for a week after flying in for a family emergency. The staff is fantastic and simply amazing. They really care and do what is needed to satisfy guests. The reakfast is easily a 12 to 15 dollar value. "High quality" cookies of three varieties are always free to guests in the lobby as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnPoncaCity, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to relate your experience with us to Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that your stay was such a pleasant experience. It is our goal that every guest enjoys their stay to the same degree you did. We have a very dedicated staff. We will make sure they are each make aware that... More 

Joplin, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed there for about 3 days, and there wasn't a day that went by where there wasn't an irritating issue from the blond working the front desk that's obviously on drugs, and couldn't finish a complete sentence to a housekeeping issue EVERY day. The rooms are terribly filthy, mold a mile thick, never had clean towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnPoncaCity, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so sorry your stay with us was an unpleasant experience. We make changes and address issues based on the feedback we receive from our guests. We have addressed your issues. We are also in the process of upgrading and renovating the property. We hope you will stay with us again in... More 

Midland, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I want to take a few minutes to give a BIG Compliment to Cindy the breakfast lady. She is always nice and friendly. She keeps the food stocked and makes herself available if we need anything . When she is done with breakfast she goes and helps in housekeeping. That is a true worker. Wish I had a whole crew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnPoncaCity, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. Our breakfast personnel take great pleasure in making sure foods are available all during the breakfast period. We try to offer a great variety as well so everyone has something they enjoy. Will pass your comments on to Cindy who does do a great job. All of our staff want your stay with... More 

Harrah, Oklahoma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My boyfriend was working in ponca city. I went to visit him one weekend. To my surprise Dora at the front desk had told him if he needed anything at all that she was willing to help him.So when we went into the lobby for a key to the room and she seen me with him, she was hateful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
QualityInnPoncaCity, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your unpleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you for bringing those things to our attention so we could address them with our staff, which has been done. We are very proud of our breakfasts and the variety of items offered. I am not sure what the problem was that weekend. This is not a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities