We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Owasso

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7551 N Owasso Expwy, Owasso, OK 74055
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Owasso
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pleasanton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was great. Very hospitable going out of the their way to make my stay great. The room was showing it's age and had a lot of wear though. There were stains on the carpet and I found candy under the bed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Smez62
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

I stay during 3 nights, the room is comfortable, clean, good space of the room, the training fit it's enough for simples exercise, but is small. The breakfast for non american is bad, there no option (only bread, butter, cereal). I have a big problem wich the hospitality of the service at front desk, she was not at the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucas R
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Spent a three night stay at this property and, overall, it was a good stay primarily because of the staff. The property itself is decent but a bit tired. There are a lot of small annoyances. For example, I had to have my room key card redone 6 times in the first 2 days. The bedding has been beaten soft... More 

Helpful?
Thank johngalt_ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Had the best hotel experience at this location! Hot breakfast, clean rooms and incredible staff!! Front desk was amazing, housekeeping always friendly!! I LOVE this place!! I will always stay here when I come thru town!!

Helpful?
Thank Kyle K
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

Loved my stay here! The staff was very friendly and helpful as well as the room being clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend to others! The continental breakfast was very good and they offered to start it early since I had to leave early to start my day. Very impressed!

Helpful?
Thank Caitlin K
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

I am currently staying in this hotel for a visit on a business purpose. This is the worst place I ever been . Room stinks, dirt spread on the furniture, iron stand is brokenj. Housekeeping is lazy enough to clean it Cockroaches!! in bathroom. Breakfast is horrible... Juicer machine doesn't work. Coffee is always cold.. Front office is horrible. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Venkat R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Owasso, responded to this review

Dear Venkat R, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We take comments such as these very seriously and would... More 

Travelers are raving about these Owasso hotels

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

This is your standard HIExpres, however they did offer to start breakfast early for as we were starting our onsite install at 6 am. Never had HI do that. The WiFI was very week in my room but they accommodated with a wired connection... Would recommend to others..,

Helpful?
Thank MrBoogie12345
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

When you enter the hotel it gives off a great impression and even he room looked very nice when we first entered, but that was only the first impression. The room smelled stale, the beds were worn out, when I wanted to takea shower in the morning there was no way to switch from bath to shower, at least none... More 

Helpful?
Thank William_Busch
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Owasso, responded to this review

Dear William_Busch, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. I am very disappointed about the problems you experienced in your room in particular with the stale smell, bed condition, confusing bath switch... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I attempted to post a review through the IHG main website. It was rejected due to what they perceived as "inappropriate and irrelevant content". Unfortunately I did not save my review so below is a recap. Bottom Line, DO NOT STAY AT THIS LOCATION. This particular property gives the Holiday Inn Express brand a horrible name. My family and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dustin N
NicoleC10511, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Owasso, responded to this review

I am deeply sorry for your experience during your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. I am new to this property and have not yet had a chance to figure out all the quirks and issues, although I am implementing a Preventative Maintenance program that will involve deep cleaning and repair in each room. I will... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

When we walked in, the floors were very sticky, and we noticed the carpet hadn't been vaccumed. The room was old & out dated. The room had a horrible stale & sour smell. When we turned the air on the smell was even worse. We were in Owasso for my sons football tournament and every other hotel was booked so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Reyna T
NicoleC10511, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Owasso, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your experience during your most recent stay. Thank you for your feedback, it really is appreciated. I am new to this property as is our Maintenance engineer, but I am implementing a Preventative Maintenance program that will involve deep cleaning and repairing each room. I understand your feelings and I would really like to make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owasso
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Owasso
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Owasso Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Owasso Tulsa North Area
1.9 mi away
Towneplace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay