We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

2.5 of 5 3499 North Wood Drive, Okmulgee, OK 74447-7915
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    16
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
9
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
The Colony Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stay.Great staff. We would definitely stay at this Best Western again. We would recommand this motel to anybody, friends, family or anyone looking for a motel to stay at. The location of the motel was good and easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. I travel for work and have stayed in hotels that claim to be the best and they have not been clean. This hotel is extremely clean, everyone is friendly have a good breakfast. Remodeling recently and it looks very nice and has everything you could need in the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sterling City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this motel several times and always have had a pleasant experience. They have changed the breakfast presentation and it is very good food. I highly recommend this location for any type of stay. Good Folks

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! Also we are glad to hear that you stay with us often. We appreciate your business and we appreciate the great review! We look forward to seeing you in the near future . More 

Mechanicsburg, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

After a long drive, it was nice to see this hotel right along the road, so that we could stop and rest. Hotel was under renovations, so the room smelled of paint, but overall was a good stay. Nice hot breakfast in the morning to start the rest of our journey home, and helpful front desk staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Firstly we appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are glad that you chose our hotel for your accommodation needs. We are currently renovating our Hotel to make it more comfortable for guests in the future . Please come visit us again! More 

North Stonington, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Booked this room in Priceline for a fairly decent price on express deals. A plus is that there is onsight laundry, a negative is the beds are terrible. The staff wasn't neccesarily the friendliest, but overall fine. Would have to think about rebooking only on the aspect of the uncomfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you had a less than par stay at our Hotel. If at that time you were not comfortable in your room , and the front desk was notified we would have gladly made sure that steps were taken to make your stay more comfortable. We have had a meeting with the front... More 

New Lisbon,Wi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Our stay here has been wonderful. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is good with a variety of foods Why do I need two hundred words to express my opinion I did not plan on writing a book

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and we hope to see you in the near future:) More 

Oklahoma City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The room accomodations were ok, but, don't get excited for the breakfast. You go into the breakfast area, get your coffee (if there is any left) and start looking for some food. The manager comes out and asks if you want a hot breakfast. He, then goes into the kitchen and in about 45 seconds, he brings you a plate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not happy with our breakfast . We do serve a complimentary Hot Breakfast daily . Our breakfast is part of the brand standard . In the future if you had any request that you wanted for breakfast we will try our best to provide that . We apologize for this... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Whenever we have a project near Okmulgee, I always book us at the Best Western there. The main thing is consistency - I always know what to expect. Clean rooms, decent breakfast, and good service. The manager is also quite friendly and is very understanding of scheduling changes that can occur last minute in my line of work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We do appreciate your positive feedback on our property and we appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that you have stayed with us multiple times and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! More 

Okmulgee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful, hotel was nicely decorated for Halloween, breakfast was made just for me with eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and was excellent, room was very spacious, nice and cozy. I would recommend this hotel wanting a nice room for a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We are glad that you stayed with us during the Halloween season:) Please visit us in the near future! More 

Arizona
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

In this area there are only a few places that are decent. In Okmulgee, this is one of the two that are not disturbing. There is an outdoor pool but it was being covered when we were there. The room we were given was one for wheelchair access. The room seemed large. There was a large bar by the sink,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Okmulgee . We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel. Our staff is trained to constantly meet guests needs and to ensure that guests do have a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our Hotel. Our breakfast menu is standard as per Best Western standards but next time you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Okmulgee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Address: 3499 North Wood Drive, Okmulgee, OK 74447-7915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Okmulgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Okmulgee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Okmulgee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okmulgee Best Western

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay