We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3499 North Wood Drive, Okmulgee, OK 74447-7915
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this Best Western before and chose this one for an overnight stay due to an early meeting. The free room coupon stumped two employees--including the manager. I know that it will be resolved but couldn't understand why one of the two couldn't process it. The room was fabulous for the price--king/regular room but someone had unplugged... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 488kathyf
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and we apologize about the mix up at the front desk in reference to the free room. We are glad that you did have a comfortable stay with us and please come stay with us in the near future! More 

Lawton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

clean rooms, friendly staff, good value on rooms. Internet worked great and provided breakfast. Only thing I would consider for this place, is for them to keep up the food and replace the eggs and biscuits & gravy on the breakfast items. Stay was nice, no outside noises or noisy guests and I would definitely recommend staying here. I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Trella L
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

We Thank you for the review and we are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel. Your recommendations about the breakfast have been communicated to the Management team and we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to having you at our Hotel again. More 

Rockwall, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Great hotel! I have stayed here before and will come again!! The staff is very nice and the room very clean. The bed was very comfortable!!!! The breakfast was good - biscuits and sausage gravy was yummy!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the awesome review and the repeat business! We look forward to seeing you in the near future:) More 

bardstown ky., United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

This was a trip to take my daughter to move into her new apartment in Van Nuys Ca. The hotel was clean, staff very helpful. The breakfast, was excellent. We arrived late, but it was easy to check in, and get out the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David M
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and your review. We are glad that we could accommodate you and your daughter at our Hotel. We appreciate your business and please stay with us again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

This hotel has recently been upgraded and is very clean. The décor is bright and beautiful, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our room had a large walk-in shower which was very clean and comfortable..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 58vernal
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review! We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you loved our new room features. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Stayed two different weeks at this hotel, once in May, again in October. It is recently, during Oct 2015, going through a complete upgrade (rooms, furniture, carpet, paint). Staff was friendly, professional and extremely helpful, including the manager Raj. Great value for the money, great city location and helpful staff for any questions I asked. Very clean. Very Satisfied

Helpful?
1 Thank Otis W
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Hotel . We are pleased to hear that you like our new look :) We are constantly improving our Hotel features so as to fulfill our guest's needs. Please come stay with us in the near future. More 

New Orleans, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

blood on the sheets of both beds and on towels when asked to change, put on two sets of new sheets, also with blood on one of the sheets. hung dirty towels back on the rack thinking we wouldnt notice asked for sheets to be changed and new towels, never changed them. awful service and disgusting

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Devon C
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Devon, We appreciate the review. Our owners and management group is looking into the matter now. We are really surprised to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay and we do apologize for the inconvenience caused and the state of your room. Again, the owners are looking into the matter so we can ensure that this never happens... More 

Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Nice clean room and I was given an extra hour on checkout time due to My morning sleep being interrupted by a yapping dog staying next door. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in a clean and caring environment.

Helpful?
Thank roddy214
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your recent stay at our Hotel. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel . In the future, please let us know if you're getting disturbed and we shall see if we can accommodate you in another room . We hope to see you soon! More 

Strafford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

This is an enjoyable hotel to stay, the staff is courteous. They go that extra step to make you comfortable. The rooms are clean. The lobby is clean and the breakfast area is clean. This is an ideal place to stay in a small town. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city. You will be treated with care

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melvinlene J
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the excellent and kind review. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your kind words towards our staff and we are happy that you were taken care of at our Hotel. Please come stay with us again! More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Clean, comfortable and nice. The location is ideal, close to casino, the loop and Creek Nation. Great pool and conference area also. Business center and workout room available. Well lit and clean parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank hoktefrog
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Nice! Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to write the review! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okmulgee
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
15.3 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
14.7 mi away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
15.6 mi away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#4 of 5 in Henryetta
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
14.6 mi away
Days Inn Henryetta
Days Inn Henryetta
#5 of 5 in Henryetta
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay