We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3499 North Wood Drive, Okmulgee, OK 74447-7915
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
9
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you're wanting southern hospitality, THIS is THE place to stay! I've been here over 3 weeks and I'm treated SO VERY WELL by the Manager, Raj; and ALL the staff! Everyone is SO NICE, FRIENDLY, AND HELPFUL! Raj has personally gone out of her way to make my stay so comfortable and enjoyable, and has personally come to my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Colony Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Excellent stay.Great staff. We would definitely stay at this Best Western again. We would recommand this motel to anybody, friends, family or anyone looking for a motel to stay at. The location of the motel was good and easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We are happy to hear that you had an excellent and comfortable stay with us. We would appreciate you spreading the word to your friends and family to stay with us! We look forward to seeing you in the near future:) More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. I travel for work and have stayed in hotels that claim to be the best and they have not been clean. This hotel is extremely clean, everyone is friendly have a good breakfast. Remodeling recently and it looks very nice and has everything you could need in the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the excellent review! We are delighted to hear that you had a more than comfortable stay at our Hotel. Next time you travel , please be sure to visit us! More 

Sterling City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I have stayed at this motel several times and always have had a pleasant experience. They have changed the breakfast presentation and it is very good food. I highly recommend this location for any type of stay. Good Folks

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! Also we are glad to hear that you stay with us often. We appreciate your business and we appreciate the great review! We look forward to seeing you in the near future . More 

Mechanicsburg, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

After a long drive, it was nice to see this hotel right along the road, so that we could stop and rest. Hotel was under renovations, so the room smelled of paint, but overall was a good stay. Nice hot breakfast in the morning to start the rest of our journey home, and helpful front desk staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Firstly we appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are glad that you chose our hotel for your accommodation needs. We are currently renovating our Hotel to make it more comfortable for guests in the future . Please come visit us again! More 

North Stonington, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

Booked this room in Priceline for a fairly decent price on express deals. A plus is that there is onsight laundry, a negative is the beds are terrible. The staff wasn't neccesarily the friendliest, but overall fine. Would have to think about rebooking only on the aspect of the uncomfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you had a less than par stay at our Hotel. If at that time you were not comfortable in your room , and the front desk was notified we would have gladly made sure that steps were taken to make your stay more comfortable. We have had a meeting with the front... More 

New Lisbon,Wi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Our stay here has been wonderful. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is good with a variety of foods Why do I need two hundred words to express my opinion I did not plan on writing a book

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and we hope to see you in the near future:) More 

Oklahoma City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The room accomodations were ok, but, don't get excited for the breakfast. You go into the breakfast area, get your coffee (if there is any left) and start looking for some food. The manager comes out and asks if you want a hot breakfast. He, then goes into the kitchen and in about 45 seconds, he brings you a plate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not happy with our breakfast . We do serve a complimentary Hot Breakfast daily . Our breakfast is part of the brand standard . In the future if you had any request that you wanted for breakfast we will try our best to provide that . We apologize for this... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Whenever we have a project near Okmulgee, I always book us at the Best Western there. The main thing is consistency - I always know what to expect. Clean rooms, decent breakfast, and good service. The manager is also quite friendly and is very understanding of scheduling changes that can occur last minute in my line of work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We do appreciate your positive feedback on our property and we appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that you have stayed with us multiple times and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! More 

Okmulgee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful, hotel was nicely decorated for Halloween, breakfast was made just for me with eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and was excellent, room was very spacious, nice and cozy. I would recommend this hotel wanting a nice room for a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We are glad that you stayed with us during the Halloween season:) Please visit us in the near future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question