We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3499 North Wood Drive, Okmulgee, OK 74447-7915
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    21
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
32
13
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, comfortable and nice. The location is ideal, close to casino, the loop and Creek Nation. Great pool and conference area also. Business center and workout room available. Well lit and clean parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liberty, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Housekeeping was good, very friendly. Front desk girl was nice but not overly friendly or informative. Clean rooms!!! Breakfast was bad, eggs were green and gross, presentation was poor. Lobby was attractive and the hotel is undergoing renovations. The renovations being done were not disturbing. Did not use the pool or fitness area but appeared to be clean and adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Constantly we are improving the look and service of our Hotel. Our morning staff has been notified about the breakfast and effective measures will be takes to improve the quality of the breakfast immediately. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed often at the Best Western in Okmulgee, Oklahoma. I always come to visit my daughter and her family, who live in Morris, Oklahoma. I never stay at any other Hotel. The Best Western, is the best! The staff is friendly and always quickly handle any of my requests. This visit was as wonderful as all the rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review! We are very happy to see you every year and we thank you dearly for being our loyal guest . Please do come stay with us in the near future. Again , Thank you very much! :) More 

Disney, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I say here about once a week. The staff is delightful, always courteous, polite and helpful. The rooms are always clean and the owners are continuing to upgrade all of the facilities. They recently completely refurbished the pool, repainted, and replaced all of the lighting. The have installed new flooring in the breakfast/meeting area and it is my understanding that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for the excellent review. We are glad that you lobe our new look :) Yup , the carpet should be in anytime now. Thanks again and visit us soon! More 

El Mirage, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

See survey for details of my stay experience... That I would stay at this location again... I probably would... However, I would first check on the Holiday Inn down the street... Stayed there my last time in the area and the room was very "upscale" and good value for amount charged!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you had a comfortable stay. We maintain our property on a daily basis and we make sure our staff is properly trained to meet our guests needs. If there is anything that which might make your stay better in the future please let the front desk know. We would love... More 

Weatherford, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I've been coming to the this hotel for almost 2 months now and the service is great. The staff is very friendly, all the way from the room cleaners to the front desk to the management. Everyone is so friendly and really make you feel like this is a place you want to keep staying. Anytime I need help someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks a bunch for the awesome review! We are glad that you are our loyal guest and we are happy to hear that you have been comfortable at our Hotel. We will continue to provide excellent service . Please come stay with us again. More 

Saucier, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I was very pleased with our stay at Best Western in Okmulgee, Ok. The only thing I would like to see them change is to separate the smoking rooms from the non-smoking rooms. Other than that, I have no problems with the staff or the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you stayed with us during the holiday . Please come visit us again. Thanks again! More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Nothing appears to be around the place. Went to a convenient store for something to eat. The staff was friendly, the room was relatively clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was ok. It was quiet in the room and the breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good stay at our Hotel. Next time during your stay please ask the front desk of nearby restaurants and we would be glad to assist you . We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

The room was awful, the carpet felt damp, the breakfast was horrible. The location was fine but that was about it. I asked upon check in if there was a breakfast. We entered the breakfast area and waited for a gentleman to appear from the backroom. I am pretty sure there was NO kitchen. He came out asked what we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its unfortunate that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. A current investigation is going on at the property to make sure that the issues that you had would not happen again . We apologize for the inconvenience you had and we hope you can stay with us again . More 

Moore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I believe that my stay at this certain hotel was a very small town mentality which I mean is; caring, courtesy, and friendly. some hotels may look at you like you belong in a lower income bracket or even look at you up and down according to your clothes your wearing. hospitality is a must for a trusted hotel and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for those kind words! We try to provide to our guests to the best of our ability . Again , we appreciate you taking the time to write this excellent review and look forward to seeing you in the near future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okmulgee
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
15.3 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
14.7 mi away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#4 of 5 in Henryetta
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
14.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
20.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glenpool/Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay