We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3499 North Wood Drive, Okmulgee, OK 74447-7915
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    19
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
29
12
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
El Mirage, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

See survey for details of my stay experience... That I would stay at this location again... I probably would... However, I would first check on the Holiday Inn down the street... Stayed there my last time in the area and the room was very "upscale" and good value for amount charged!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you had a comfortable stay. We maintain our property on a daily basis and we make sure our staff is properly trained to meet our guests needs. If there is anything that which might make your stay better in the future please let the front desk know. We would love... More 

Weatherford, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been coming to the this hotel for almost 2 months now and the service is great. The staff is very friendly, all the way from the room cleaners to the front desk to the management. Everyone is so friendly and really make you feel like this is a place you want to keep staying. Anytime I need help someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks a bunch for the awesome review! We are glad that you are our loyal guest and we are happy to hear that you have been comfortable at our Hotel. We will continue to provide excellent service . Please come stay with us again. More 

Saucier, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very pleased with our stay at Best Western in Okmulgee, Ok. The only thing I would like to see them change is to separate the smoking rooms from the non-smoking rooms. Other than that, I have no problems with the staff or the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you stayed with us during the holiday . Please come visit us again. Thanks again! More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing appears to be around the place. Went to a convenient store for something to eat. The staff was friendly, the room was relatively clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was ok. It was quiet in the room and the breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good stay at our Hotel. Next time during your stay please ask the front desk of nearby restaurants and we would be glad to assist you . We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was awful, the carpet felt damp, the breakfast was horrible. The location was fine but that was about it. I asked upon check in if there was a breakfast. We entered the breakfast area and waited for a gentleman to appear from the backroom. I am pretty sure there was NO kitchen. He came out asked what we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its unfortunate that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. A current investigation is going on at the property to make sure that the issues that you had would not happen again . We apologize for the inconvenience you had and we hope you can stay with us again . More 

Moore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I believe that my stay at this certain hotel was a very small town mentality which I mean is; caring, courtesy, and friendly. some hotels may look at you like you belong in a lower income bracket or even look at you up and down according to your clothes your wearing. hospitality is a must for a trusted hotel and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for those kind words! We try to provide to our guests to the best of our ability . Again , we appreciate you taking the time to write this excellent review and look forward to seeing you in the near future! More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Smoking rooms on every floor separated only by the hallway 'air' with non smoking on one side and smoking on the other. So they all stink. The exterior of the hotel is poorly kept with old bushes, broken curbs, and stained stucco...this should be your first warning that the rooms inside will be dark, and smelly. Walls over the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review this . We apologize that you did not have a good stay with us. We have smoking and non smoking rooms. Unfortunately we cannot control the smell sometimes as the non smoking rooms are located across the hallway from the smoking rooms. However our lobby areas are non smoking . If you... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

My wife and I recently drove from Mobile, AL to Colorado Springs, CO, overnighting at the Best Western Plus Okmulgee after a 10+ hour day. We were assigned a nice second-floor room on the pool side with a king size bed. The room was clean, with a large bath, a small refrigerator, and free wi-fi service. The only problem we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this awesome review! Our staff is trained to be courteous and professional at all times and we are glad that you had a comfortable stay! Please come stay with us soon:) More 

Wichita Falls, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I booked a room around 9:30 that night on Hotwire. When I arrived I was told that there were no more KING rooms left that were non smoking. Due to health concerns I explained that I absolutely can not stay in a smoking room. On Hotwire it states that all rooms are non smoking (based on availability). Gerri informed me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize that you encountered this issue during your stay. The owners are currently looking into the matter and management will handle the situation accordingly. However we do charge a $10.00 upgrade fee for a double room. That day our Hotel was nearly sold out so we tried to accommodate everyone based on availability.... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I recently took a cross country trip on my motorcycle,staying in different Best Western hotels across the country. This one was by far the most accomadating hotel I stayed in. When I arrived it looked like it was going to start raining, so the person at the front desk told to just park my bike under the roofed entryway. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

We are glad that we could help you when we could . We also appreciate the great review that you left us . Please come stay with us again. We look forward to having you at our hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okmulgee
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
15.3 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
14.7 mi away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
15.6 mi away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#4 of 5 in Henryetta
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
20.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glenpool/Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay