We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3499 North Wood Drive, Okmulgee, OK 74447-7915
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
Add Photo

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    19
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
12
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Moore, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I believe that my stay at this certain hotel was a very small town mentality which I mean is; caring, courtesy, and friendly. some hotels may look at you like you belong in a lower income bracket or even look at you up and down according to your clothes your wearing. hospitality is a must for a trusted hotel and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Smoking rooms on every floor separated only by the hallway 'air' with non smoking on one side and smoking on the other. So they all stink. The exterior of the hotel is poorly kept with old bushes, broken curbs, and stained stucco...this should be your first warning that the rooms inside will be dark, and smelly. Walls over the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review this . We apologize that you did not have a good stay with us. We have smoking and non smoking rooms. Unfortunately we cannot control the smell sometimes as the non smoking rooms are located across the hallway from the smoking rooms. However our lobby areas are non smoking . If you... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I recently drove from Mobile, AL to Colorado Springs, CO, overnighting at the Best Western Plus Okmulgee after a 10+ hour day. We were assigned a nice second-floor room on the pool side with a king size bed. The room was clean, with a large bath, a small refrigerator, and free wi-fi service. The only problem we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this awesome review! Our staff is trained to be courteous and professional at all times and we are glad that you had a comfortable stay! Please come stay with us soon:) More 

Wichita Falls, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room around 9:30 that night on Hotwire. When I arrived I was told that there were no more KING rooms left that were non smoking. Due to health concerns I explained that I absolutely can not stay in a smoking room. On Hotwire it states that all rooms are non smoking (based on availability). Gerri informed me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize that you encountered this issue during your stay. The owners are currently looking into the matter and management will handle the situation accordingly. However we do charge a $10.00 upgrade fee for a double room. That day our Hotel was nearly sold out so we tried to accommodate everyone based on availability.... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I recently took a cross country trip on my motorcycle,staying in different Best Western hotels across the country. This one was by far the most accomadating hotel I stayed in. When I arrived it looked like it was going to start raining, so the person at the front desk told to just park my bike under the roofed entryway. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

We are glad that we could help you when we could . We also appreciate the great review that you left us . Please come stay with us again. We look forward to having you at our hotel. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Stayed overnight on our way to Houston. Friendly staff clean room. Tasty breakfast buffet. One of the few continental breakfast where real eggs and turkey bacon was served! We will definitely stay again when the need arises.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Wow! Great ! We are glad that you had a good breakfast . Please come visit us again:) More 

Sierra Vista, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Hotel was fairly new, well maintained. Computer for guest use was available. Both evening and morning staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was very good. Room was clean and breakfast was above average.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your sat at our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the near future:) More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

If you're wanting southern hospitality, THIS is THE place to stay! I've been here over 3 weeks and I'm treated SO VERY WELL by the Manager, Raj; and ALL the staff! Everyone is SO NICE, FRIENDLY, AND HELPFUL! Raj has personally gone out of her way to make my stay so comfortable and enjoyable, and has personally come to my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Wow! Firstly we want to Thank you for coming out and staying with us and for this awesome review! We appreciate your kind words and glad that you had a more than comfortable stay at our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the near future . Thanks again! More 

The Colony Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Excellent stay.Great staff. We would definitely stay at this Best Western again. We would recommand this motel to anybody, friends, family or anyone looking for a motel to stay at. The location of the motel was good and easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We are happy to hear that you had an excellent and comfortable stay with us. We would appreciate you spreading the word to your friends and family to stay with us! We look forward to seeing you in the near future:) More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. I travel for work and have stayed in hotels that claim to be the best and they have not been clean. This hotel is extremely clean, everyone is friendly have a good breakfast. Remodeling recently and it looks very nice and has everything you could need in the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the excellent review! We are delighted to hear that you had a more than comfortable stay at our Hotel. Next time you travel , please be sure to visit us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay